We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfornuately not as "promised"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Vanersborg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Vanersborg to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Vanersborg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nabbensberg, Vanersborg 462 40, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vanersborg
Vanersborg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unfornuately not as "promised"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

As a conference and family hotel, it was a huge suprise that we had to pay for the towels and day to day cleaning. We wish this was informed prior our booking.

The staff is friendly, but the hotel need more staff in the restaurant.

There is not enough lighting in the room, and we were not able just to relax on the sofa with a book because lack of light. Otherwise, the room was nicely decorated, but has scratches on the walls, and have more or less no storage place. Beeing here with a family for six days, it is just not good enough.

There is no airconditioning in the room, which is not very nice during summer vacation.

There is not much to do for children in this hotel. The swimmingpool is tiny, but adequate for the kids for a couple of hours. There is a waterworld not far from the hotel that is not expensive for a family to enter, that can be recommended.

I think this is a suitable hotel for grownups staying for one night only, and not for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Quality equals quality. Quick and professional check-in, nice room and pool + jacuzzi. Exceptionally good food. Lamb medium/rare - perfect cooked, nice taste and tender as butter. Oxe filet well done and still tender and juicy - the best my wife ever had. Burger for the kid - nice salad and really good French fries. Do not choose the cheapest red wine. the Shiraz macthed the lamb perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very small rooms and terrebel food. No aircon i the room and they forgot to say that they are buillding so no sleep after 7 am. if you are so unlocky that your room is faceing that way. Very samll swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I have book this hotel via internet. I arrive very late and was very well welcome by the night employee. People remind and speak very good English.
I did not use any accommodation but the bedroom and bathroom. The TV was very old fashion CRT TV. Room wad clean but there were site on the armchair.
It is perhaps the good hotel at Vanersborg and it is quiet.
Breakfast is good.
Based on these remarks the rate is high I paid 100 euros.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed for one night only but we were completely pleased with the hotel and the service. It takes a couple of minutes by car to the city from the hotel though. The room we stayed in was large and clean, the bathroom was clean as well. Breakfast offered a wide choice of warm and cold food and was very delicious. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure as well and always forthcoming and helpful (for information requests or anything). Good deal!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Sweden. We arrived late and left the next morning, so really did not spend much time here. The hotel had a so-so atmosphere, but was convenient to the place we were visiting the next day.

The room was typically small, with two single beds, a desk and a small bathroom. It seemed a little dated and not cosy. However, it was clean and nothing was wrong.

The breakfast the next morning was typical of what to expect at a Swedish hotel - a large buffet choice and was ok (average).

The hotel staff were friendly and efficient.

I would rate this as a typical business overnight hotel. Pretty much basic accommodation. It is a high rise off of a main road from Trollhatten to Vanersborg.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Neutral
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

nice hotel overlooking the väneren (the largest lake in Schweden).
Nice room with a waterheater and complimentery tea and coffee.
Comfortable beds and big bathroom

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Vanersborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Vanersborg

Address: Nabbensberg, Vanersborg 462 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Vanersborg
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vanersborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Vanersborg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Vanersborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Vanersborg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.