We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special, and a bit expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel

Save Saved
You added Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel
11, Rue De La Poste, 27950 Saint-Marcel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Saint-Marcel
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nothing special, and a bit expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel is located just outside the village, in a quiet part of the industrial area, and has a large car park, and a garden. Rooms are OK, but no A/C (at 32°C that is not very comfortable), and they cost you 80 euro (single) which is at least 15 euro above what it's worth. Staff are professional and kind, the food is OK, but it is long since I've last tasted wine from the region Bulgaria-Morocco, which is a shame, considering you're in France.
If you're on your way to the south it's OK for the night, but I wouldn't use it for a weekend stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradour-sur-Vayres, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel on the last weekend in September. It was a liitle out of town but first impressions of how it looked were very promising. The recep[ion area was attractive and the staff, notably Robert , were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was rather smaller than an earlier visit to a Kyriad in Chartres and it lacked air conditioning which is unusual in a chain hotel. However the barhroom was adequately appointed and very clean.We found the bed was very comfortable and our initial impressions were generally favourable. We had had a long drive that day so decided to eat in for evening meal rather than seek another restaurant. What a disaster! We chose the €19.90 Gourmand 3 course menu. The start was a salad buffet some of which might have been less than fresh. the main meat course was stringy beef and very poor quality with overcooked tinned vegetables. This is too common a fault in too many French restaurants where market and supermarket vegetables are often the finest in the world and French restaurateurs simply cop out and use low quality tinned instead. The dessert was very poor tired creme brulee. This was a Saturday night with a nearly full hotel and just 7 people in the restaurant. This is not new--we have read earlier tripadvisor reviews on this hotel--but management are not asking the right questions if they cannot see the opportunities they are missing. In the morning for the very first time we decided to skip the 9.90 € breakfast and get something on our onward journey. What sould and appeared to be a pleasing 3 *hotel was seriously let down by its restaurant and on that basis we would not return nor could we wholeheartedly reccommend it

Room Tip: needs to improve before we could recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Unfortunately I must disagree with any positive reviews of this hotel. After being "greeted" by
a morose desk clerk, we were pointed towards a stairwell leading to a dark and dingy
corridor inhabited by a surly chambermaid. While we struggled with the loose broken lock on
the door the aforementioned maid reluctantly assisted us in finally opening the door. We were
then greeted with a small cubicle, low to the floor soft bed and basic bathroom. There was a
distinct air of uncleanliness, so we indicated that we wished to cancel our booking (being within
the time frame allowed for this). Despite this, we were billed for the room only to have this
settled ultimately by booking.com.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had to make an unexpected stop over& found this hotel by accident. It proved to be very good with a good restaurant, clean adequate bedroom which was comfortable despitre it's size.
Reception staff most polite & helpful & spoke fairly good English. The hotel was quite busy with a large tour group in but this did not deter from the service we received. We found our experience a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plusquellec
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have just had a w eekend, 2 nights at this hotel - staff at reception excellent, restaurant unbeatable, food and presentation top of the class, breakfasts also. rooms with hospitality trays and very clean - Full Marks to all concerned and we were only a coach group !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Can't fault this group of hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel

Address: 11, Rue De La Poste, 27950 Saint-Marcel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Marcel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Saint-Marcel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Vernon Saint Marcel France/Saint-Marcel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Vernon Saint marcel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.