We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really awful for an Ibis.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   586, Rue Dulcie-September, 76410 Cleon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cleon
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really awful for an Ibis.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 12 months ago and it was awful.Complained to Ibis and was given a voucher for a free night.Used it last week 7th July 2013.
The place hasn't improved ,it is still a dump.
Cigarette burn holes in the duvet,holes in carpet,shower dirty,room smelled of dogs and cigarettes.
Stayed in other Ibis Budgets and been very happy but not this one.The hotel rooms and the grounds need a total makeover.
The staff were the only positive,very friendly and helpful.Would never stay here again,not even for free!! Bob Cheshire UK

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    44
    44
    29
See reviews for
43
65
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Relleu, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We checked in late and discovered our room was on the ground floor. To our dismay there was a group of noisy young couples in the hotel. Very loud and very drunk. And for a pleasant change they weren't British.

In the morning we complained to the duty manager about the noise and were basically told tough, what do you want for 40€.

When we arrived home I emailed Accor directly and was given a voucher for a stay in any etap hotel. I have used etap for over 10years but this wasy first stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived at the wrong Ibis first - not sure about the GPS coordinates that I used, however we were given clear directions to correct venue. The staff were hospitable although their English was limited and our French almost nonexistent. This hotel has not been recently refurbished as others we stayed in have been, never the less, it was clean and comfortable except for no shaver power point in the bathroom. The location was not too exciting however we appreciate that this is a budget hotel and within reasonable proximity to the city. Breakfast was as expected with more than sufficent variety and quantity, although not what Australians look for. Overall, comfortable, friendly staff and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The booking said late arrival no problem, use the automated check in system. There was no automated check in system, so we rang the bell. The unfriendly receptionist first told us we had no booking. Then told us we would not be allowed pets, (the hotel is listed as accepting pets), and finally said if the pets made any noise we would be thrown out.
We were advised we could not have breakfast, as we had not phoned to book it by 9pm, information that was not advised anywhere. The room was shabby, grubby, and the bedding torn. The bathroom was also not very clean. Check out followed the same pattern as we asked aggressively which room we had used so it cold be checked (presumably for damage by our pets). As a regular traveler through France using good quality friendly Ibis hotels we were somewhat shocked.
Will not be on our route next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our stay gave us what we needed - a bed for the night and breakfast the next m.morning. Although clean enough the hotel does need a re-refurbishment. It is very tired particularly in the bathrooms. There could be some attention to detail with the breakfast. On the fruit juice machine I wanted apple and got orange, and orange was apple. Also there was no hot milk which I would have expected. On the plus side we did enjoy out croissants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon

Address: 586, Rue Dulcie-September, 76410 Cleon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Cleon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Rouen Cleon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.