We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to break the journey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine to your Saves list
Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Allende, 27000 Evreux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Evreux
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good place to break the journey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from the south west of France and found it good value. The main reason for choosing the Kyriad was that we were able to have four adults in the room. The room was basic and clean, although the carpet was a little stained in places. Because of the very hot weather on the way back, our room was very hot (no air con in the bedrooms, although there was air con in the public rooms) and the window wouldn't open fully, so we spent a rather uncomfortable night. The beds were extremely comfortable though. The restaurant is closed in the evening at weekends, although it is open for breakfast ....... we just went to the local supermarket and bought fresh croissants, pains au chocolat and chilled orange juice. On the evenings we were there, the bar closed at just after 9pm, but this might not be the case every time. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and speak very good English.
Overall, if you want a reasonably priced hotel without anything fancy, this should fit the bill nicely.

Room Tip: Make sure the window opens fully in hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    64
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
43
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was our first stopover en-route to Spain! It is on the outskirts of Evreux near the main N154.

Check-In. Arrived on a whim so we chanced our luck and it was in! Straight-forward check-in by friendly staff after a long trip.

Room- Very basic room, but at £50 (approx) per night, you could not complain! Room was presented clean and tidy which is all you can ask for with tea/coffee making facalities to boot.

Food- We had both dinner and breakfast which both were very nice. We could not fault at all really! The menu choice for dinner was reasonable with plenty to choose from and the food was lovely. The breakfast was not too bad either with a reasonable choice. This was not included in the room price and was about £6 (approx) each.

Summary- Overall a decent stopover hotel. It does the job for a night for travellers going north or south in France. We would use again with no hesitation at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Arrived.at this hotel at midnight after a fourteen hour drive, great that they have a 24 hour reception with an actual person present, and not just an automated card system.

We stayed in a family room, which was clean and spacious for a room with four beds in. The bathroom even had a bath and plenty of clean towels and toiletries for all of us.

Breakfast was free for the children and had a great continental variety.

The reception were.helpful and able to speak very good English.

My only gripe was that the carpet wasn't as clean as the rest of the room.

Great little hotel, would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only the 1 night on our way back to Calais after having a 2 week holiday in the South Of France.
The chap on reception was very friendly and helpfull.
Rooms were nice with comfy bed and complimentary tea coffee and water and even a kettle, will definetly use again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We booked this as a part of planned jorney back to UK.
Hotel was well priced as it was weekend tarriff.
Disappointed to find that restaurant was closed for evening meal - ? due to it being a bank holiday. However receptionist/ manager advised where we could eat within close proximity to the hotel. Hotel was adequate - our bedroom was small & the bathroom although perfectly servicable was somewhat "tired". Our previous Kyriad experience was better but for one night this was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a chain hotel where the standards of maintenance are not acceptable. Will not use this chain again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Used this hotel wHen travelling south from Dover on a Friday night. As this is a budget hotel in a commercial area the weekend price was very gratifying. However restaurant not open at weekends and no eatery within walking distance. Cheerful receptionist guided us to an exceptional restaurant in the town a short drive away. Gritty location but everything in the room clean and functional. No outside noise overnight as the area deserted out of working hours. Will use again on the same trip next year.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine

Address: Boulevard Allende, 27000 Evreux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Evreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Evreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes from downtown and the train station of Evreux, the hotel-restaurant Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine offers comfortable accommodation in complete tranquility. The hotel offers a reception 24h/24, 7/7. Renovated in 2013, rooms have a flat screen TV with satellite channels (Canal +, Eurosport, BBC ...), a private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and a tray. Four rooms are specially adapted for people with reduced mobility (Ground floor, walk-in shower). A buffet breakfast is available 7/7 from 6 am to 9.30 am on weekdays and from 7 am to 10 am on weekends and holidays. Come enjoy our traditional cuisine in the restaurant open Monday to Friday for lunch from 12h to 14h and from Monday to Thursday evenings from 19h to 21h30. Our hotel offers free daily newspapers, free Wi-Fi access and free private parking. Just 1km from the N154, 1 hour from Paris and 1h30 Normandy coasts, Hotel Restaurant Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine, is perfectly suited for all your stays with more comfort and less conformity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Evreux La Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.