We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de La Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Watertown, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not up to standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I checked into this hotel Christmas day after a busy scehdule in Paris. Needed a spot to relax out of the traffic and city noise before heading home.

The front desk staff member appeared to be new. Did not understand the Club Carlson.

The restaurant was closed.

The food in the bar was very good and the staff were very frinedly and helpful.

The carpet in the guest room was really really dirty. Did not want to take my shoes off!!! The rest of the room was good. But could not get the dirty floor out of our minds.

Told the front desk person and she said she was sorry.

The computer used to print boarding passes was down. The person up frotn did not have a clue!! Sorry, not properly trained. She said she would call someone to get it fixed and call me when it was ready to print. Never good a call!!

The hotle was very guiet. Had a good night's sleep!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    146
    131
    100
    75
See reviews for
70
118
54
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Connecticut
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We arrived tired after a long journey to CDG. Easy pick up, gracious welcome, sauna and pool to refresh, and at least an average lunch to help us adjust. We were confused about the shuttle to return to the airport and the hotel graciously gave us a complimentary ride by ourselves so we could make our schedule.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Google Translation
chers clients,
nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement.
sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

When I opened the bathroom door, the moldy smell was overwhelming! There was mold on the ceiling and floor. The carpets and walls were stained. It took over a half an hour to check in because only one person was working the desk. I've stayed at other Radisson Blu hotels and they were excellent. Thus hotel is not acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Mesnil-Amelot hotels

Paris, France
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for something a little more civilized than your average 2&3 star hotels near Roissy CDG the Radisson is not a bad option. There's a pool, free wifi, and airport shuttle service. Allow 30-mins to get from hotel to airport.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We travel to Europe every so often for meetings. I always fly into CDG and crash out in some nice hotel. In an effort to save 75 - 100 euro per night, I booked this hotel. What a mistake, never again. There are 6 of us and all will not stay here again. 3 of us arrived 45 early, and wanted to check to go take a nap. She said it would be an extra 50 euro. So, we went to the little breakfast bar, which they told us was complimentary with our rooms. So after we ate, they charged us 26 euro! The restaurant manger said that it was because we weren't checked in yet.?.! On top of that, the buffet salad, fruits, veggies, etc actual had little fruit fly bugs. OMG. Two ladies from England I heard complaining about it, but were basically ignored by the restaurant management. The Rooms were actually great. The view of the large noisy HVAC unit right outside my window was great! So, we ate dinner there as well. The food that evening was pretty good. Wait staff was great. Up to par with Hilton, if not better. Good job on that. We move to the after dinner bar now... Those guys were pretty good too. Very friendly and accommodating. We get the pool table balls and have a mini pool tournament, since there are now 4 of us. Very close game, money on the line... having a great little time when the two front girls walk out and demand the balls back, "It is 10 pm and we need the balls back". I said "ok, 2 minutes", "No sir I need them at this moment now" YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING!!! You people suck! It was soooooooo unprofessional I can't even explain it to you. What do you say when she starts picking up the balls? Hilarious! Hilarious that the is a huge company that decided to try to save money and stay here. I will pay out of my own pocket not to stay here ever again. My co-workers refuse as well. We stay in France for two weeks at a time in many hotels... This one was by far was the worst "up scale" ever! :)

Room Tip: Don't stay here. If you do, you need to request a room with a view if you would like one. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson Blu, Paris in November to attend an exhibition at the parc du exposition.
The hotel is a short drive from the airport - about 5 minutes and the hotel provides a regular and punctual shuttle bus to the airport and back. In the morning it runs every 15 minutes and then every 30 minutes thereafter.

The room was nice and quiet and didn't hear any neighbour noise, plane noise or anything else so was able to get a good sleep. The room was clean, well furnished and had all the appliances needed.

The hotel provides free wi-fi in both room and lobby which is always a welcome service.

The bar is fairly small but functional and the restaurant food and service was of a high quality and reasonably priced.

The standard rates shown on a plaque outside the hotel states 400 euro per night for a classic room (standard) - but I paid circa 180 euros (without breakfast) so was happy with the price - certainly wouldn't want to pay the list price for the hotel as nice as it was.

Negatives - none really but was only there for one night - it's handy for the airport, exhibtion, and the train - i would imagine getting into the City center and back can be a bit of a trek though. Just remembered - there is no gym / fitness room which I normally like to use when travelling but there is a pool and a sauna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
dear guests,
we thznk you very much for your comments about our hotel and are very pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fano, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great position if you need to spend time very close to Charles de Gaulle Airport..

Pro : position close to Airport + free of charge shuttle Airport-Hotel + very good inroom tv choice and system + amazing room service food , particularly chinese noodles and cesar salad...really terrific..! + GM wrote to me personally to apologize for some little "accident" during check-in , I really appreciated.

Contras : trainee employee during check-in without an experienced clerk to check him (clerk busy to chat with collegues in back office had to come 3 times in help..!) + room furnitures too old and scratched + tv system and room service prices really TOO MUCH HIGH..!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerieradcdg, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
dear Guest,
we thank you for your taking the time to write some comments about your stay in our hotel.
we hope to be able to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
best regards,
valérie portheault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Rue de La Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi in the whole hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cosy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 22 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.