We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotel Marne la Vallee

Hipotel Marne la Vallee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotel Marne la Vallee to your Saves list
Hipotel Marne la Vallee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Place Gaston Deferre | Noisiel, Seine-et-Marne, 77186 Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Hotel le Luzard)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reignier, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not again...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was close to the train station and I was worried about the place when I saw it. The service is fine but the room was not tidy, and even after I made the remark to the hotel's reception, my room was not properly cleaned up. The room was chilly and when I tried to turn on the heater, it did not work. Fortunately enough, the bed linen was ok and there were not little insects to be found in the room... Anyway, I would not come back...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

Although at first sight the neighbourhood is not first class, the hotel itself is nice, confortable and clean, services and staff are friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is OK for french habit but not for mine, fortunatelly a supermarket is close "Super U" and you can find there everything you need. You have no problems with bringing food into the room (I have had this problem in the past in France).Anyway, there is nice yoghurt, cereals, fresh baguette, butter, jams, honey, tea&coffee and obviously fresh croissants. Beds are comfy and for the children there are two folding beds on the wall (safe and funny for the little ones).Bathroom was OK with tube, but the most important thing, it was clean. In the end even the neighbourhood prooved to be safe and very quiet. Hotel location is ideal for the Disneyland, but for Paris center is at least 30min. to count with public transport (RER&metro). As a conclusion, you can choose this hotel if you are on budget travel, with children (preschoolers or above), for Disneyland destination, it is very close to the train station and you will have no problems at all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Found the hotel very cheap (we paid 110 euros for 2 nights in a triple room,) it was clean & in an ideal location. The RER station is opposite and is 5 stops to Disney and about 15-20 mins to Paris. We managed to get our 2 children (7 and 4) in the single bed, so did not need the quadruple room. The car was parked outside the reception door for free and there is a security camera over looking the front door. The area does look a bit rough but we had no bad experiences at anytime of day (even coming back from Disney after 11pm.) We drove past it initially because you seem to drive over the pavement to get to the car park and only recongnised it from the photo on the website as it appears to be changing its name to Hotel Luzard. I would definitely use it again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

This hotel is about 10 minutes from Disneyland Paris and is right next to the train station. When I arrived, I found that the room didn't get CNN like they advertised. I called the front desk and they immediately moved my room across the hall where CNN did come in. Unfourtunatly, the wireless Internet stopped working. I mentioned that and they immediately moved me again to a large room on a lower floor and the internet is great. The front desk was very helpful. The neighborhood looks a little shady, and there is graffiti on lots of building, but all in all, the hotel exceeds my expectations.

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

This hotel is located in a not-so-posh area, but is a very pleasant, clean hotel. There is a lift, which was great for my mother, who has difficulty climbing stairs, and would be great for young babies in buggies/strollers.

The breakfast was adequate, hostel-type food, bread, croissants, jam, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, etc, but there was a lot of it

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful.

The only downside for me was that there were no restaurants open till late, when we all had the munchies!

We will stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Lack of night-life in the surrounding area!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2006

This hotel had no water when we arrived. They did not bother to tell us this, so we unknowingly went to the bathroom and were not able to wash our hands afterwards. They told us the water would be back that night, this did not happen. Nor the next morning. Eventually there were a few drops of water, not enough to shower in. This went on for days, and they were not able to check us into another hotel. Guests who wanted to check out early were told they couldn't get their money back since there was no cash at the reception. Although other guests had already paid by cash (since the credit card machine was also broken).

  • Liked — It's not to far from Disneyland Paris
  • Disliked — Severe plumbing problems
  • Tips/Secrets — Check if there's water before going to the bathroom. If there's no water, check out.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2005

The actual hotel is only a couple of stops from Disney Land paris and about 35 mins from paris by train. The train station is right outside the hotel. I thought the hotel was excellent value for money, think i paid 20 quid a night...and to be hoest i was a bit worried, but the room was fine, and the place was clean. The staff were friendly.
The main downside to this place was located in a ghetto, well nearly. A couple of restaurant nearby by closed really early. You wouldn't really go out near by.
Good Value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotel Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Marne la Vallee

Address: 3 Place Gaston Deferre | Noisiel, Seine-et-Marne, 77186 Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Hotel le Luzard)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotel Marne la Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hipotel Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotel Marne La Vallee Vallée
Hipotel Marne La Vallee France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotel Marne la Vallee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.