We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More relaxed then it's big brother next door” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney Studios Park

Walt Disney Studios Park
Marne-la-Vallee, France
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Dining, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new addition to Disneyland Paris that celebrates cinema.
Belguim
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“More relaxed then it's big brother next door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we enjoyed our outing to this parc more because there were fewer people and the queues were shorter. Although after queueing for about 40 minutes for the turtle rollercoaster we were told it had broken down. The children really enjoyed the excellent stunt show. Also the fact that there are no real strict height restrictions for the attractions was a bonus.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,471
    1,682
    673
    188
    95
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Don't miss the stunt show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The most popular rides have extensive queues and even in February, the queue time for Rock n Roller Coaster starring Aerosmith, was 50 minutes! Really recommend the free Fast Past system, details of which are in the park leaflet

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Spot on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found the studios much better than the park. Much more Disney of you see what I mean. Animagique had my 3yo daughter transfixed (and that hardly ever happens) and my 6yo boy basically loved all of it. Stitch Live was entertaining and it all seemed just a little more contemporary than the park next door. It's smaller than the park but we still hired a buggy as 12 Euros is a small price to pay to avoid tired whingey children. Some attractions were closed but on the whole a nice fun day. Plenty to see and do - a very enjoyable experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is another part of the Walt Disney Park and it is not less wonderful than the other part..... Walt Disney Park was for me a very greeat eperience and sure I'm going to came in the next few years,,,, I hope it will be the same for you!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“great fun, numberered buildings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

great park, easy to get around and small. The buildings are numbered making it very easy to spot where you are going. Excellent rides, great fun but as ever any eatery is expensive.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney Studios Park also viewed

 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Walt Disney Studios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney Studios Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.