We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney Studios Park

Walt Disney Studios Park
Marne-la-Vallee, France
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Dining, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new addition to Disneyland Paris that celebrates cinema.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We would recommend spending at least two days in this park to enjoy all attractions. This park is for older children, than our son ( 3 years old at the time of visit), but he still enjoyed some of the attractions and so did we ourselves.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,467
    1,680
    670
    187
    95
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“1 day will do here, still awesome..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Less to do here than the main park. Terror tower, rock n roller coaster, crushes coaster are real highlights . Queues get big for crushes coaster so get in early and run! All in all, a good park, but the other, in my opinion has more to do...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“getting better with age!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Having been a few times before I always felt it was a poor add-on, but I was very pleasantly surprise this year, more rides and things to do. pity some rides were closed but that's our fault for going in a quiet month and to be expected. My husband though missed the studio tram tour, which has almost gone for the moment to build a new ride in it's place, we're hoping it comes back for our next visit. Looks like this park has good things happening to it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Cold, miserable and Grumpy (not the 7 dwarves)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Most of the rides closed due to the weather, go in the summer!! We had a hopper pass and hoped the studios would be more welcoming than the park, unfortunately not! Food outlets were half stocked, staff miserable and definitely wouldn't go back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply rubbish.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my third visit to WDS and nothing much has changed. Yes there is a new land with rides that have such little capacity we didnt get on them (i was not waiting a hour and a half for a 45 second RC racer ride). Even the newest rides (crushes coaster) Didn't have fast pass!! But eh magic carpets did!

There is simply not enough rides. Where is the rides such as Test Track or Soarin seen in the other parks? Because of the lack of rides there was outrageous queue times of over a hour for everything in the park. Even though the park was not busy (i'm talking about a quarter capacity).

The prices in the whole park is just a joke. £4 for a coke, £4 for a coffee, £70 for a hoodie, Who pays these stupid prices. They was laughable at times. That on top of your overpriced ticket and hotel it all adds up wishing you went to Disney World instead.

And there was not enough staff. No one at the info board, no one with the character to talk to the kids. Two staff running a ride leading to slow boarding times. It was obvious the whole park was understaffed.

The theme is also poor. The studios seam a half bothered job of another Disney park with no wow factor or distinctive theme. Even though they are pretty new it already seams tired and in desperate need of a huge cash injection.

Would not bother visiting again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney Studios Park also viewed

 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Walt Disney Studios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney Studios Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.