We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was a great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly

Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marne-la-Vallee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
Save
You added Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly to your Saves list
12 Avenue Charles de Gaulle | Esbly, 77450 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Wirral
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Thought it was a great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights mid May and was delighted with our choice. Read the reviews before so knew that there were a few niggles but booked knowing this so not going to moan about them like some others.

IMPORTANT THINGS. Room clean and cleaned each day, tea/coffee, good shower, hairdrier, comfy bed. We found the breakfast to be good, if a little busy but always found a table. Regular free shuttle bus to Disney (ranged from every 10 mins to every 20 mins). Small play area by reception for little ones, nice bar that was too expensive to get drunk at so that was good.

Only bit of a down side was that reception weren't very helpful. If we were to go back to disneyland, we would definately stay there again. We paid £160 for the room and breakfast for 3 nights. I stay in hotels with my job so know what a family room with breakfast can cost, and it's a lot more than you will pay at the Kyriad. Read the reviews get a feel for the place and book it.

Room Tip: We were in room 91, close to reception, good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in 1071 & had to complain on each of the 1st 2 nights due to groups of teenagers running amok/smoking etc. The wooden staircase to the floors reverberated whenever they ran up them, & even when they ran along the corridors. Complaints seemde to get nowhere. Not enough spaces for all the guests at breakfast, but provided good practice for the rudeness & queing within Eurodisney!

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms by the stairwells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night with 40 children. Excellent hotel in terms of value for money and location. The pupils loved being so close to Disney. Food is very good, massive buffet with endless supplies of good quality food. All our pupils ate food which in itself is its achievement.

Rooms are small but adequate, shower good. Balconeys facing courtyard can be noisy as there was another school party there who clearly hadn't spent 36hrs on a bus like us!
Good quality hotel very close to Disney.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Do not stay – ever – at Kyriad Marne La Vallee. Why - rude personal, and misery. I can’t wait tomorrow to leave the hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Near to disneyland Paris, economic, good space for kids, really clean, also with tea and biscuits in the room, a no frills stay of 4 days with my daugher. Two days spent in Dysneyland Paris, connected with a a free bus and two days in Paris, connected by RER. An economic and value-level restaurant. A good no frills promise completely manteined.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

To be honest, we weren't expecting much because we paid very little for the hotel but we were very pleased with what we got.
The breakfast was excellent although very busy. You have to choose a time slot when you check in and have breakfast in that same time slot every day. The food was good, lots of ham, cheese, bread, pastries, jams etc as well as orange juice, apple juice and a selection of hot drinks.
There is a free shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to the Disney parks which varies throughout the day from every 8 minutes to about every 20 minutes. At busy times we never seemed to wait more than 5 minutes for a shuttle bus, and the journey to the parks takes 10 minutes maximum.
We had a family room which had a double bed and a set of bunk beds which was lovely. There is one English channel on the TV which was BBC World News and there is a kettle in the room with a selection of teas/coffees. The beds were comfortable and the maids did an excellent job cleaning the room.

  • Liked — The free shuttle bus to the disney parks
  • Disliked — Breakfast was busy, even in November
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2005

it was cheap ... thats the best thing I can think of to say about the place. Oh and its not too far from Disneyland so it didn't take too long to get there, but you'll need a car, no shuttle and far too far too walk.

The rooms were small, very hot, there were no pollow cases on the pillows in my bed and I had great trouble explaining to the reception staff what was missing, eventually they understood and a pillow case was forthcoming but housekeeping had made the bed and not bothered!!

The cramped bathroom, due to the space limitations when you opened the door, required you to stradle the toilet to get to the shower ... annoying for me, but would have been totally unsuitable for someone elderly or with limited mobility.

I've been to Disneyland Paris a number of times ... spend the extra, stay on site .. its worth it!!

  • Stayed August 2002
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly

Address: 12 Avenue Charles de Gaulle | Esbly, 77450 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Kyriad Marne-La-Vallee Esbly France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.