We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, if you get a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Hotel Cheyenne to your Saves list
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Disneyland Paris | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good, if you get a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I rated it 4 out of 5, which is based on paying just under £100 per night b&b. Any more than that and I would have been dissapointed. The positives are that it is in Disney and bus was large and frequent which made transfers a breeze. The bunk bed lay out works well for most families. On our last day I walked out of breakfast and saw Mickey was there. We only had to queue for about 5 minutes to meet him, which is significantly less than it was in the park, which was good. Also, you get the early entry, even if you don't buy passes as part of thpackage. The negatives, the rooms are old and tired and show their age. The breakfast was a scrum. I have Never had to pre book breakfast times in other hotels, and even then the queue was horrendous. The upside of this is that it was easy to make a packed lunch as it was so busy, so we didn't have to buy food in the park. So certanily worth it if it is cheap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    1,215
    740
    216
    118
See reviews for
1,969
290
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was unusual. The reception queue was about an hour on arrival. We landed there about 1.30 and were told room wouldnt be ready until 4. We have a 3 yr old and a 9 month old baby. We requested a cot on booking but there wasnt one in room. Eventually we got one which was ripped and virtually flat mattress. The room itself wasnt too bad. The food was actually good but not a lot for babies breakfast with no facilities to buy baby food or no kettles or fridges in rooms to prepare baby food. Big crowds at breakfast you just have to enjoy feeding time at the zoo. The staff were all very friendl(y and polite and helpful. The lobby was not your usual cosy and inviting type it was freezing staff wearing big woolly (exceptionally cold weather). It was different probably fun for older children.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in the jesse james block which was really close to the breakfast/restaurant , reception,general stores and bar block. car park was close by too. The room was clean and basic as exspected but cant fault it. It had a tv and a safe which was free draws to put clothes if needed and hangers to hang things up. you only get 1 pillow each but we took our own as well . every day the towels were replaced as were soap , shampoo and toilet rolls and bins were emptyed too , beds were also made for you. A kettle was in our room but no tea,coffee,milk,cups,spoons etc so i would take your own we did. Breakfast was madness we had an early sitting at 7.30am they ask you this when you check in. it is very busy we were disappointed there was no HOT food only ham, cheese, bread,toast, yogurt,cereal,croissant etc coffee,orange juice and tea. TIP: use this to make rolls for lunch save some money. The buffet all you can eat evening meal here was really good again can get busy. we only came to eat here as we had meal vouchers to use and all other places we tried to eat at you hat to have a reservation. we did not know this TIP: Make reservations at all the places you want to eat at as soon as you get there or before if you can as most places are booked and you cant get a reservation for 3 days..The buses run all the time to take you to the parcs really good. character in the reception every morning for photo and autographs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here 13th-16th March.. after reading some of the reviews i was a little nervous.. however i was pleasantly surprised on arrival.!
staff were very friendly, let us check in 2 hours early. The room yes basic but all you need when you were spending 12 hours a day at the parks etc. we had a kettle in our room. the beds were huge and very comfortable, and the children aged 6 + 2 loved the bunk beds..! beds made up every day and towels changed.. and when my 6 yr old son was poorly they came in and changed the beds in no time..!!
Breakfast was very busy and i'd advise getting the 7am slot.. continental breakfast but plenty of it.. and very nice..!
8 am in the foyer every day is meet and greet with the disney gang.. we saw pluto Mickey and donald duck.. kids loved it and saves queuing in park to see them..!
The park was a 10 minute walk from the hotel and that was with our 2 year old walking..!! or a 2 min shuttle bus ride away.. buses every 5 mins from hotel bus stop..
we went half board and saved a fortune on food but again the restaurant was very busy so i would advise a 6pm slot in restaurant before it starts getting busy around 7pm..
the pony rides and outdoor play areas were closed.. due to the fact it was -8 when we landed in paris but had a great souvenier shop and indoor arcade for the children if you spent anytime at hotel..
overall we had a fantastic time and would definately return to the hotel...!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in wild bill hickok building and was very close to the main hotel, restaurant and walkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed here on the 24th March 2013 - 27th.

The rooms were fine for both me and my partner, but looked like they would have been very small and cramped if there were four people there. The rooms appeared to be clean and every morning the beds looked like they had been made, but we noticed small red stains on the bed covers and the towels. I don't know if the beds were just made to appear like they were clean.

There is no kettle in the room. We went to the information desk in reception and we were able to hire one for 25 euros deposit and were given it straight away so we could take it back to our room. We also bought a tea and coffee set from the reception. You can also hire plug adapters.

The bath room was clean and the shower gel was replenished daily, and so were the plastic cups. The bath took ages to fill and did not heat up that well so we had to boil the kettle to help fill it and make it warmer.

The TV was good and there were only a few channels to watch. There is a safe in the room which we used.

Breakfast was ok. There wasn't really anything for me to eat as there wasn't anything vegan. It is almost impossible to find vegan food in Disney Land itself anyway. If you are vegan or vegetarian it's probably best if you take your own. Breakfast is super busy, but we found it was best to go down around 7am when they first open, or leave it to after 8am. It's best if one of you finds a table while the other gets food. If there is only two of you, you can always sit on the end of a table if there are spare seats.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I know you only get what you pay for, and certainly at Disneyland that means you get even less, so I wasn't expecting too much of this 2 star hotel. The first thing you notice is just how sprawling this place is, with some of the accommodation blocks a fair trek from the reception and restaurant so do bear this in mind, especially after a long day in the parks. This does mean that it is pretty quiet in the more remote blocks, but this all changes when you head down for breakfast in the Chuck Wagon where it seems to be utter carnage regardless of when you go in there! Breakfast is most definately a quantity over quality affair and on the continent this means cheese and ham rolls are the order of the day. Almost everyone we saw was making up sandwiches to avoid the extortion that are the Disney restaurants, and this is fine - if you like cheese and ham rolls that is! We booked this hotel via Expedia and got a pretty good rate so we can't really complain, but if you paid the full whack through the Disneyland site or wherever it may be a different story as the rooms are very basic. This is also the first hotel room I have stayed in where there was a kettle base, but no kettle - you have to hire it out from reception. Disney characters frequented the reception area though, and you get the extra magic hours and shuttle buses to the parks so it really is ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Huge queues on arrival. Then we were given our key and told where the room was. The room was ok but very basic. The next morning when we arrived for breakfast I was told that I should have been given breakfast passes with a pre agreed time on them for me to come to breakfast each morning. I had to go back to reception and queue again for the passes before breakfast.
The hotel was fine as place to lay your weary head. It was lacking in a couple of basic things that I would have expected in a Disney Hotel. There was no WiFi in the room. There was a disappointing choice of English TV Channels. I was very surprised that there wasn't even a pay tv channel. I would have been happy even if it only showed Disney movies.
One more thing is that it was just beyond walking distance to the park so a bus was needed to travel back and forth. There are a lot of 4 star hotels just off the park that aren't much further and work out at the same price. These also have free shuttle busses to and from the park. Its worth the two or three extra minutes travel for the extra facilities

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Disneyland Paris | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hotel Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.