We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you believe in magic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Hotel Cheyenne to your Saves list
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Disneyland Paris | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
stockport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do you believe in magic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Myself, husband, grandparents and daughter stayed here for 4 nights for our daughters 5th birthday. Hotel itself was fabulous. The theme was brilliant, rooms very clean, small but warm and cosy.The breakfast is abit hectic but okay, toast, cereals, crossiants, ham and cheese. We took with us foodbags to make rolls for our lunch, which saved us a fortune. We ate at the hotel on our first night, but i wouldnt recommend it. It was 25 euros each, 13 for kids, and to be honest a not very nice hot buffet. The disney village has a bigger selection, planet hollywood, starbucks,macdonalds etc. I would definetley recommend the wild west show. This was fantastic, mickey and minnie on horseback, plus loads of different characters, you also got a three course meal aswell, and a souvinere disney cowboy hat! Well worth the 72 euros each. We also booked dinner with a princess which was the highlight of the holiday. To see our daughters face when snow white, cinderella, sleeping beauty, prince charming and rapunzel all seperatley came over to speak to her and have photos done was enough to make me cry!! The 3 course dinner was ala cart, and lovely. 65 euros each, 30 for kids was worth every penny. They also did a birthday cake with mickey and minnie on for 25 euros which sleeping beauty and prince charming brought over singing happy birthday! Magic! The parade starts at 5pm, but to get at the front i would get there for about 4.30pm, the same with the firework show, this starts at 8pm, but i would get there at 7pm if you want to be able to see the story they project on to the castle. Be prepared to queue up for everything!!! All in all a fantastic, magical holiday. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    1,383
    854
    245
    141
See reviews for
2,213
335
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as it was not too pricey and within close proximity to the Disney parks.

All I can say is well done to the French for their great organisational skills. We never had a problem locating anything. From Eurostar St Pancras London to Lille and changing at Lille to get to Marne-la-Vallee station which is right at the entrance of the Disney parks, was a total breeze.

We arrived at the station and located the shuttle bustop within minutes, which took us directly to the hotel in literally 5 mins.

Checking in was smooth and straightforward. The reception staff was very friendly, helpful and gave us all the information we needed for our stay.

Our room which was in "Geronnimo" building was only a few minutes walk away and the area itself was quiet and very clean.

When we first checked in, we were given time slots and coupons to have breakfast each day at the hotel restaurant "Chuckowagon". The restaurant itself was busy all the time but we always managed to get a seat as the dining areas were large and spacious.

The breakfast buffet was continental with a lot of variety. We liked the buffet style as we were able to fill ourselves up before going to the parks.

We also took the advice of other peoples reviews and took some pack lunch from breakfast. some Croissants, cheese, ham, rolls, and made sandwiches for later.

As we had booked halfboard and chosen dinner for our second meal, we decided to try the buffet at the hotels "Chuckowagon" restaurant on the first night. We were so impressed by the food that we dined there for the rest of our stay. The assortment of food was amazing and we ate till our hearts content.

Our room was simple, clean and had a tv and phone in it. There was a choice of tv channels that we could watch in English, which was good. There was one particular channel that had a rolling advert of what to expect when going to Euro Disney. Although we found the presenters helium-voice quite annoying and sometimes unbearable, we did however get some good info of what rides to try out and what was available at the theme parks.

On one of the days of our stay, we noticed that the radiatior in our room had fallen of the hinges, which we alerted the reception staff straight away and by the time we had returned from the park, it had been fixed.

The Bathroom and toilet area was clean and had all the handy items needed, i.e towels, soaps etc and our bed sheets were changed regularly and new towels replaced everyday. We had a safe available, though we did not use it.

With regards to the Disney parks, all I can say in AMAZING!!! everyday was a joy to walk through and appreciate the architechure, colours, fun atmosphere and great rides.

About the rides. Be prepared to wait and wait and wait. Whatever the waiting time is set at the entrance of each ride, be prepared to wait a further 40mins on top!

It was quite cold when we went, so we made sure to wear as many layers as possible as standing in the cold for almost 2 hrs for 1 ride was not an easy task. But we tried to make light of it that at least we were able to learn how to exercise patience and we had passed the test.

On our last day, we checked out of the hotel in the morning and kept our luggage at the hotel baggage area for free, which was so helpful as we had a few hours to kill at the park before catching our late afternoon train back to London.

All in all, we had a fantastic time and I would definately come back and be happy to stay at this hotel again and definately want to eat at Chuckowagon again! LOL. Hope everyone else has the same good experience as we did.

Room Tip: Geronnimo building was quieter as it was at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolsingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

read a lot of reviews and was a bit worried about staying here, but it was fab no problems at all it was clean warm had a good shower and a comfy bed (well comfy ish) but by the time youve finnished in disney all you want is a bed!!
busses to the park are great never waited more than 10 min for one there or back
i would advice to go to mickeys cafe for breakfast lunch or dinner the charachters are fab (and its the only place to find Eeyore!!!)
would i go again hell yes!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a trip to Disneyland Paris

Check in was fairly quick, but think we missed the queue's as when we went back half an hour later the Q's we're much longer! TIP: Don't take your bags/luggage in, we lugged them all in to find we then had to drive to our accommodation so load the car back up. There are a few 30 minute spaces out the front just while you check in

We weren’t given great instructions to find out accommodation, so did wander around a bit, but once in fine. The room was large, clean & comfy.

Kids loved their bunk beds, especially the little lamps above each their heads that they could access & had a nice low voltage for night time trips to the toilet. The room was decorated in everything 'cowboy themed' which we found fun.

The free safe was a bonus, but shame there was no tea/coffee facilities but we took our own & then 'rented' a kettle from reception for a refundable 25 Euros & they gave us a few sachets of milk to use too until we could source out some milk, we also used the kettle to male up a flask of hot chocolate to take round the park with us during the day

There was also Disney soap, shower & shampoo to use in the bathroom; shower was hot & powerful & 4 towels to use

All in all an acceptable place to rest our very weary heads & wearier legs after a long day at the park!

We ate one night in the restaurant, it was expensive 70 Euros but ALL of Disneyland is, but it is buffet so we did stuff ourselves silly! Had hotdogs, fish fingers, chicken nuggets, chips, pasta, rolls, lovely pizza for the children then beef stew, ratatouille, chips, cold meats, cheese, soup, rice, salad bar even snails! And a huge selection of desserts (apple tarte, choc tarte, coconut tarte, choc mousse, jelly, fruit salad, crème Brule, doughnuts) was really plenty to cover all tastes and the kids loved taking their plates back & fourth

Breakfast was similar - bread, croissants, pan au chocolat, 4 types of cereal, toast, cold meats & cheese, fruit (fresh & fruit salad), yoghurt, tea, coffee, apple & orange juice

Mickey & Donald both made an appearance in the hotel foyer.

Check out you just drop your keys in a box - out by 11 am (although we left at 8 to get back in the park!)

Fab holiday & we will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was given a room in Soaring Eagle, bldg 22, which is facing the river but a bit on the far side for walking to the parks. Check-in was friendly and fast, although I am not sure why I had to hand write my registration card in the 21st century.

Room was clean, except for some cleaning rags left behind the TV. They were removed the second day.

Internet access required putting down a deposit and then they enabled the access. Cable was disconnected. I had to move the dresser and figure out how the Internet and TV shared a router in order to hook it up right. Internet kept dropping and I paid for the premium. I hear they are putting WIFI in all the hotel lobbies which will help. Did I mention it's the 21st century?

The bed was firm, almost hard, but comfortable. It was March and freezing outside. The room heater is located under the bathroom counter so you have to be careful not to put any liquids/gels that can melt on that side of the counter. No climate control but there was a ceiling fan. Shower pressure was great and water was always hot enough.

Breakfast was typical and a good assortment. Although they gave me a "reservation" card I found that, traveling alone, I could just walk in any time and help myself.

The resort layout is straightforward. It's strange that you have to walk around the main building to get to the rooms, rather than through the lobby to a back door. Also lots of cement but I get it - they can't use dirt.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side to the right of the lobby (when facing the front door) are closer to the parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel with my husband and 2 children (aged 13 and 10) and have to say that it was one of the true highlights of our stay! It is our second time staying at this hotel and we would go back time and time again. It is clean, the staff are friendly and the locality is perfect!

It is laid out as a Wild West Town which adds to the magic and makes the stay so much more enjoyable. We stayed in the Butch Cassidy Block and this was close to receiption which was great. On day 1 we asked for extra pillows at receiption on the way back from the parks at about 9.30am and had only been in our room 2 mins when extra pillows and blankets (not requested but still great) where delivered to the door by none other than the sherriff himself!

The breakfast is buffet style and a bit of a free for all but lots of food and lots of tables so no complaints - we took the 7.30am sitting every morning to allow us to avail of the Magic Hours in the Disney Parks from 8.00am - 10.00am - only for Disney Hotel guests!.

Even though this hotel is only 2 stars - it is full of Disney magic and if I won the lottery tomorrow, I would still go back and stay in this hotel, rather than some of the more up market ones.

Will definately be back (tomorrow - if my kids had anything to do with it!)

Room Tip: Second trip, different block but all seem identical so every room is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our 4 night stay here, and it would be a higher rating but for the fact that the bathroom was very dirty - loads of dust on the shelf behind the toilet, and hair underneath sink and behind bathroon door. Took our own kettle and tea and coffee thanks to previous posts. Breakfast is a scrum, try to get an early slot, but that also depends if you get drag family out of bed. Good theme to hotel, the children (aged 13 and 10) loved it. We were in Calamity Jane Block, furthest away from main block so very little noise. Couldn't open windows at night, due to stench from smokers in smoking area by the front door of block. Very expensive bar. Easy to walk to the parks through Disney village, so you don't need to fight in the queue for the free bus.

Room Tip: I would try for a room at the back of this block, so you don't have smokers standing near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Hotel Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Cheyenne

Address: Disneyland Paris | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Disney's Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Marne La Vallée Disneys
Hotel Cheyenne
Disneys Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hotel Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.