We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Hotel Santa Fe to your Saves list
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Disneyland Resort | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing holiday !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is a wonderful hotel, Very clean and the staff where very friendly.
The breakfast is continental and quite boring.

But the main attraction is Disney land its self !!!
For the price difference between the Bigger hotels me and my partner didnt see the point ! we have one of the best experience possible and would travel back to the santa fee hotel when we next visit disney land

Room Tip: Ask for a Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    590
    365
    108
    40
See reviews for
859
167
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had heard all sort of poor reviews for this hotel and travelled with a small degree of trepidation. The check in experience was fine and the rooms weren't large but they were perfect for a base at night between days at the parks. Breakfast was a right off, as we couldn't get there between 7 and 7:30 before the queues build up. Two of us did go once and the experience wasn't pleasant....
This is definitely the budget end of the Disney scale and if you remember that you won't be too disappointed. We also walked to the parks every day, it's not far and is also very pleasant, even in the raind.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading the terrible reviews on here My partner and I were extremely worried about bringing our 5 children to stay at the end of April. We had no problems checking in and staff were friendly enough. We were really happy to find we had adjoining rooms which were very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We were only in it to sleep, shower and change its all you need for a base in Disneyland.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in feb half term as part of a group of 11. Luckily we were all allocated rooms in the same block as it is quite a big wide spread hotel! Rooms were nicely furnished in the DIsney Cars theme and they were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum but once you found a table it was ok, no cooked items only continental which was fine and set you up for the day. Didn't eat in the restaurant any other time so can't comment on other meals. Didn't use the bar either as by the time we got back from the parks we were knackered!! Walked to and from the parks everyday, took about 15 mins but it was a nice walk by the canal and along past the lake to the Disney Village. All in all we would stay here again as it was very reasonable and we couldn't fault the hotel at all, personally I don't see the point in spending a fortune staying in the other hotels when you are never hardly in it! A tip for Disney, definitely go to Cafe Mickey for a meal as the food was good and they have loads of characters coming round so the kids can have photos and autographs with them which beats queuing in the parks for them! Also Buffalo Bills was fantastic really worth the money all the family will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Near to the canal so it's closer to walk into disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

...that you are coming here to visit Eurodisney, not to stay in a hotel. But I am reviewing the hotel, not Eurodisney. This hotel really is awful. Atrocious. Positives? Hmm...the rooms are clean.
Negatives...well, we had to queue for over two hours just to be able to check in, and we were not even there on a peak weekend or during the Summer holidays!
The room was stiflingly hot, in April. The only way we had to cool it was by using the ceiling fan (I suppose this is part of the loose Tex-Mex theme?) but unfortunatley the 'family room' is so small for four people that the baby's travel cot needed to be placed almost directly under the fan, so even that was not an option.
Breakfast was a disaster. You are sort of asked in advance at what time you are going to be eating breakfast and are given a ticket. I suppose you are then obliged to turn up at the given time. Cattle, anybody? Even with our meat ticket, we still needed to queue up for 20 minutes or so to get in to the breakfast room. The buffet is run according to Darwinistic principles: you have to be fit and tough to get to the front of the scrum to get any food at all. Staffing is pathetic. We stood and watched as 5-10 gueste milled about and waited for the empty croissants and bread baskets to be filled up. A member of staff then arrived with a box of sugar cubes and proceeded to re-fill the sugar basket, which was already full. The irony of this seemed to escape him. We then started the long search for a free table, which we then had to clear and clean ourselves. Terrible machine coffee from a chipped mug.
For what you get, the hotel is laughably expensive. Undoubtedly the worst value for money I have ever had in my life. But as I said at the start, you are not coming here for the hotel.
For Eurodisney in general...great, but prepare for more and more long queues in the 1 hour range for pretty much every attraction. And prepare yourselves for a totally dysfunctional restaurant dining arrangement. Everything is booked up even early on your day of arrival and there seems to be a massive under-capacity of reasonable places to eat in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic long weekend visit! The kids loved it age (11 & 3) & so did the adults. We found the queues weren't too long if you take advantage of the free fast track passes, they give you an allocated time to come back to save waiting in that massive queue. They also do a free baby swap pass, so when you have been on a ride that's too big for the little ones, you ask for a baby swap ticket when you get off ride and you give it to your partner who gets to go to the fast pass queue with your bigger child and ride again without queueing! This is a fantastic idea and my daughter got to ride all the big ride twice! We also took advantage of the free half board offer and this saved us a fortune. We stayed at Disney Santa Fe hotel and the all you can eat breakfast & evening meals were really good! Tip for breakfast book in an early slot 7am as after 8am it gets rammed! Included was a free t time treat for us all, between 3-6pm we were allowed to pick either a magnem ice cream or sugared doughnut and a hot or cold drink. We didn't buy any food at the park as we took plenty of snacks in our bags and with breakfast and dinner included we were sorted. I would definitely recommend a visit here if you have never been, this was my second visit in 5 years and I think I would at coming back in approximately another 5 years. Keep up the good work Disneyland Paris!! xx

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Isle of Wight
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in block 15 room 7, We had requested a quiet room and near the river for easy reach of the disney park itself and the room was perfect!
Clean 2 double beds, nice bathroom with bath and shower no issue with the room at all, my only complaint would be the size of the towels~ which are like hand towels but for 3 nights we're fine.

The breakfast you have to leave the room at 6.50am to be there for 7am sharp to miss the waiting around and enjoy your 2 extra hours in the park~ we managed it!
The breakfast food was fine

We did eat in the resturant one evening and the buffet food was amazing and great quality but the drinks were really expensive.

We walked to the park everyday instead of waiting for the shuttle bus it was no more than 10 minutes and a pretty walk along the river

I would stay here again~ Nice clean rooms with no noise perfect for the children

Room Tip: Room 7 block 15~ Nice and quiet close to the bridge for the walk to the disneypark
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Address: Disneyland Resort | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Santa Fe
Disneys Santa Fe
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Hotel Santa Fe
Disneys Fe Hotel Santa
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hotel Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.