We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Budget hotel for Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Hotel Santa Fe to your Saves list
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Disneyland Resort | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality Budget hotel for Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We Spent 4 nights in the Santa Fe from 7th-11th April 2014, 4 adults and 2 young children with interconnecting rooms in block 24, Our room was ready on arrival at 1pm so was able to check in early, rooms were spacious and clean with 2 double beds. A bit of advice... if you stay in this hotel I would suggest getting down to breakfast for 7am as we did this everyday and once it got to 7.45/8am it was manic, another tip I was given was to take zip lock bags and I made some rolls up for lunch (a lot of people were doing the same). We did evening meal on the first night at Buffalo Bill's Wild West Show it was fantastic and so glad we did. Great Parks, clean and tidy and fantastic parades, Watched the Disney dreams show one evening (9.30pm) and it was well worth the late night. The shuttle bus was rather busy at the end of days so we decided to walk the 15 minutes back to hotel. Staff very polite and helpful, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    412
    258
    76
    23
See reviews for
603
123
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

we had a great stay at this hotel whilst at disneyland paris! we travelled with two 3 year olds. We chose this hotel as most of the other hotels at disneyland resorts had bunkbeds for the children which would not be great for toddlers falling out, this hotel provides a double bed for the kids to share. Our room had two double beds flat screen tv with free disney channels in various languages. You can also watch disney movies for free in your room. The bathroom was a good size and had a bath and powerful shower. Towels changed daily, room and hotel very clean at all times. The hotel has a mini arcade which was good fun whilst waiting on the free suttle bus. We often walked to and from the park as the bus could be busy at times and it took around 10 minutes to walk. The hotel has recently been refurbished with 'cars' theme which our little ones loved. The only downside was that our apartment was upstairs ( about 10 steps) which we werent told and we had to carry the pushchairs up and down.
Great holiday choice!

Room Tip: We requested to be close to the main hotel and this was granted, we couldnt be any closer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stopped here at a very cheap price so we didnt exspect much but we was so over joyed with our exsperience there it was fantastic. The rooms were cleaned everyday and lovely. The hotel park was fab. The staff were lovely and couldnt do enough for us. The only down sides were the breakfast was very busy was not very organised and people were rude jumping in front when cueing up for food and coffee. The bus is also a nightmare when busy people just pushed in as we learnt this 2nd day of the holiday. we were cueing up and people just jumped in front of us every man for them selfs situation. But even tho i would recommend this to any of my friends and family but also telling um of these little hints. thanks for a wonderful time santa fe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barton le clay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

stayed here in april 2014 and would definitely recommend paying the extra for a better hotel. Rooms although decorated well for children are looking tired and in need of attention. the shower didn't work in one of our rooms and although asking on arrival it took 3 days for it to be repaired, the same for the television. the mattress on the bed is rock hard and i ended up sleeping on bedding on the floor as more comfortable. coloured plastic children's plates and bowls at breakfast for everyone.
well located a short walk to Disney village along a river and was safe to walk at night. Disney characters at breakfast for meet and greet which was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

After booking I was concerned by some of the reviews left re the Santa Fe. I have to say none of these were substantiated in our stay. The Disney transfer bus was stress-free as was check-in at the hotel. Throughout the hotel is cars themed this was tastefully done. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and new towels were provided daily. Even bars of soap were replaced daily !!! Some extras such as a hair dryer and shampoo/shower gel were provided which I did not expect for a 2** hotel. The hotel was around a 20 minute walk to the Disney village but there was also a transfer bus but we never used it.

Breakfast was a little hectic and often there weren't enough plates but staff were working hard to provide them. We queued for breakfast each day but having previously stayed in the Disney 4**** hotel we expected that. The quality of breakfast was the same between hotels, basic but fresh and tasty.

I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here with my husband & son for 4 nights at the end of march.
Check in was very quick, staff very friendly & helpful. Room was perfect, 2 double beds, cars themed which our son loved. We left a bag on the coach from the airport & the staff at the information desk were able to get it back for us. They were very helpful. The shuttle bus into the park was great, however at busy times it's crazy. Lots of pushing to get on, they don't give u a chance sometimes. We had a stroller with us so it was a battle to get on some days. Breakfast in the hotel is crazy too, long queues but to be fair they move quick enough. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, it was only ok, not really worth the money in my opinion.
Overall it's a good hotel considering it's a 2 star. Good value for money. I'd have no problem returning here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Myself, my mam and sister took my nephew here for 4 nights last week, April 14.

After reading the reviews on here I didn't know what to expect! We were pleasantly suprised

Upon check in the crowds were insane!!! But it's a big hotel, apparently with 1000 rooms so what do u expect?? The staff were always 100% customer focused and never let the rush bother them.

The rooms were perfect, basic but spotless clean and nice and big. After reading about the breakfast experience I was dreading it but I have to say it wasn't half as bad as described on here!!!

Yes there was a que every morning but we never stood in line for more than 5 minutes, finding a table was a little harder but be patient!!! I did see so many people taking advantage of the buffet and loading up bags of rolls and croissants for lunch time, pure greed!!! We took one roll each and that was that...

The walk to and from disney was 10 minutes along the river and was more enjoyable than the crowded bus, especially at night after the fireworks show.

Also, I had read on here that people found the rooms unsafe to leave belongings in... Not true, and the safe in our room worked fine.

Overall, this hotel was absolutely perfect for what we need at disney, the time spent in the hotel is minimum.

Would definitely recommend

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel Santa Fe

Address: Disneyland Resort | B.P. 115, 77777 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Disney's Hotel Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Santa Fe
Disneys Santa Fe
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Hotel Santa Fe
Disneys Fe Hotel Santa
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hotel Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.