We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Newport Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Newport Bay Club to your Saves list
Disney's Newport Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed on the Admirals floor which enabled us to go straight to the park upon arriving on the Eurostar, spend all day in the park and return to our room knowing our cases would be waiting for us. There's a lot of grandeur about the hotel and it was particularly cute with the Christmas decorations decking the halls (pardon the pun). We even got a warm, unexpected welcome from Goofy who promptly gave my boyfriend and I a great big hug! We enjoyed a few drinks and nibbles in the cocktail lounge by night and the hotel even arranged to have flowers and champagne in our room for my birthday on the request of my boyfriend. The view was spectacular and we stayed in one of the few rooms that had an actual balcony. We both enjoyed strolling through Disney village on our way back each night and luckily this wasn't such a long arduous walk as the location is perfect! One of my favourite DLP hotels!

Room Tip: The Admirals floor with park views are worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    1,129
    757
    328
    157
See reviews for
1,951
336
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel was amazingly nice it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in in my life I couldn't have asked more of any hotel I was spotless the staff were lovely the food was delicious the building looked like new ans the swimming pool was lovely

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

You get the impression that the hotel is staffed by disgruntled students on the minimum wage, probably as this is not far from the truth. What a shame given the excellent rooms and pretty authentic decor that Disney has invested in this nautical pastiche. My biggest gripe was the boast of a delicious breakfast which consistent of undrinkable coffee and powdered scrambled egg - just not good enough. The surly woman in the shop wouldn't give me a plastic carrier for my kids' three cuddly toys "only if you purchase one of the biggest toys" - this struck me as mean. Carlos the bell boy wouldn't help load our cases into the taxi on departure. He just rolled out the trolley and ran back into the hotel, forfeiting the tip I was proposing to leave him. Don't go expecting service. Disney has got much right but failed to train up the French park's staff unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay in this hotel on September 2013 and we had a wonderfull time. We had a room where we could see the lake. The beds where comfortable, the breakfast in my opinion was very good. We didn't manage to use the swimming pool because all day we where in the Disney's park. we will come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

we are from greece,we visit this great hotel in april 2014 .verry clean, we have i think the best room in 6th floor with a lake view the price is expensive....but you are in paris right?breakfast was just ok....we had the greatest time of our life...we will be back for sure...i recomend it. i read some bad reviews and before i go there i didnt know what i will see....dont listen to them i was there with my man and our children and it was perfect and very kind everyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a really special holiday in may and my daughter and myself found the Newport bay hotel wonderful!!! they were all so helpful, informative and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was great, freash and plentiful, okay so it was continental but you can book full English and pay for that if you wish, the hotel was clean and our room spacious well maintained and we did not notice noise or problems during our stay from the refurb, The shuttle bus is regular and its just minutes from the parks, We had a really special time and would stay again.

Room Tip: admirals floor room 5115 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is definitely a huge hotel and you can walk to Disney. The rooms are normal hotel room with hard beds and regular in tub showers. For kids it is nice because the Disney characters are around the hotel a lot. Breakfast space is large but has long lines at certain times to enter. Much of the hotel is under construction so hopefully when the new areas are opened the hotel will be a much nicer and updated place. We were there when many areas were closed because of renovation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Newport Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Newport Bay Club

Address: B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Newport Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Disney's Newport Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Newport Bay Club Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disney Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Club Disney
Disneys Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Hotel
Disney's Newport Bay Club France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Newport Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.