We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some great bits, some very bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Newport Bay Club

Save Saved
You added Disney's Newport Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Newport Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Some great bits, some very bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First of all I'd like to say that me and my boyfriend had an amazing time in disneyland. This hotel was clean and the rooms were really gorgeous, nice balcony. The food in the restaurant was okay but would have expected a lot more choice for 30 euros a pop! The first night we arrived we went to the Cape Cod restaurant, ordered two beers and two buffet meals - the bill was a shocking 78 euros. The second night we just ate a snack in the bar. The third night we decided to treat ourselves as it was valentines day so we again booked a table in the buffet restaurant Cape Cod. We booked the table for 7.15 and had to queue for 30 minutes before even getting a table, surely the idea of booking a table means you don't have to queue ?!? By this point, we were not too happy however the staff were extremely friendly so that cheered us up a bit. The other saving grace was that Mickey Mouse was wandering around and he came and sat me down, we then got pictures with him. The meal cost 100 euros in total.

Breakfast queues are too long so would advise either going very early at 7am or later on at 9.30 as it is quieter then.

There is a nice shop in the hotel and we found all the staff in the hotel to be very pleasant, friendly and happy. The rooms are cleared every day to a high standard and you get some nice freebies too!

Good location as the park is within walking distance however there are loads of free shuttles to the park which take around 5 minutes.

Overall, I think this hotel is really nice other than the queues and the prices - 7 euro for a pint just didn't tickle our fancy !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    925
    664
    286
    141
See reviews for
1661
268
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a big room on the Admiral's floor, I recommend it for the families with kids.
The hotel itself is filled with families with kids, so be ready for a bit noisy lobby.
Great service and always ready to help clerks in the lobby.
Be sure to take early breakfast, or be ready to wait in a long queue.

As a part of 2 days/1 night package -- this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose Admiral's floor for spacious rooms and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hi there,this hotel was very good value,clean and friendly just ideal for a short stay.Only complaint is the breakfast queuing system the earlier the better,other wise the queues are very long and not a lot left.but the hotel is great other wise.If anyone is thinking of a break to Disneyland Paris then you will need a second morgage,very expensive to eat in the restaurants,for example went to Planet Hollywood it cost 90 euros for three burgers and one child meal ,three beers (90 euros!!!!!!)But my Grandaughter really enjoyed herself which is why we were there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Got back yesterday after staying 3 nights and 4 days. Obviously the prices in the resort and hotels are extortionate and the parks are fun for the kids, this is just a hotel review.
2 adults 2 kids aged 6 & 3. Checked in, no info at all. Handed an envelope and shown a map on the counter. Room 2391. Very end of the east wing. Long walk to lobby area. No decent food options or even snacks available In the hotel. Menus poor for the 2 restaurants. Bar area okay. Not a lot of space in the lobby. Rooms- we had no tea making facilities. Free kettle from reception, had to buy a tea box for €8. 1 earl grey tea bag, 3 small sugar sized pack of expresso but 2 boxes of shortbread. Rooms need updating. Marks on the walls.
Probably the luck of the room given on check in. No welcome pack or any info in the room.
Stopped at New York New York last time and it is 10 times better.
Kids enjoyed it though and take no notice of these things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have recently returned from the Newport hotel in eurodisney. We stayed for 3 nights & 4 days, with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. When we first arrived, the check in was hectic but we soon checked in. Our room was on the 4th floor and the corridors were so long!! when we arrived in our room, it was really clean and looked nautical. I loved it! i recommend bringing a travel kettle and food as the prices of the food and drink in the park is really expensive! We lived off Mcdonalds! The breakfast was hectic but you got in the restaurant quickly as the line moved fast. The food was really nice with a selection of different meats, cereals, bread and croissants! It was a lovely pool but was slightly cold! In the hotel there was a shop and arcade and gym which was useful! It was a short walk into the disney village, but you could get a shuttle bus which came around every 10 minutes. The beds were really comfy and i slept like a log!! The service was great and speaking French to staff helped them be friendlier to you! There were daily visits from disney characters which is great for kids! Overall it was a great holiday!

Room Tip: try not to get a room on the reception floor as it's loud!! higher rooms are quieter but a longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Tyrone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

really enjoyed our stay in newport we were in the admirdal room we got rooms at a discount 30% off and kids go free and to be honest i would have hated to pay the full rate for the rooms were basic beds ok but we only had a pillow each although i got another one no problem pluto and goofy were at our hotel for breakfast aond at the end of day your only puttinf your head down late at night..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just returned from the Newport hotel eurodisney. We stayed for 3 nights , 2 adults, 2 teenagers , and 2 kids. Our check in was hassle free with friendly and courteous staff. Our room was interconnecting -perfect! The beds were comfy and room was nice and clean. A daily change of towels and room tidy up was lovely to collapse back into after a busy day.
The buffet breakfast was all that we needed. I am coeliac and every morning I would ask a server for a sans gluten breakfast. They were all so obliging and dropped a plate full of goodies to our table.
The pool was a lovely way to sooth the aching legs at the end of the day.
We stayed in the Sequia Lodge 2 years ago and I would recommend the Newport above there for sure.
There seemed to be no noise at all in this hotel either.
When we checked out today the reception lady asked how we enjoyed out stay - I replied PERFECT and that it was.
Niamh

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Newport Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Newport Bay Club

Address: B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Newport Bay Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Newport Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Newport Bay Club Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disney Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Club Disney
Disneys Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Hotel
Disney's Newport Bay Club France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Newport Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.