We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm , Friendly and pleasant .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Newport Bay Club

Save Saved
You added Disney's Newport Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Newport Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm , Friendly and pleasant .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

After 2 stays at Disneyland before , in Disney hotels me and my mother had a fair idea what we going to get .
Yes I looked on the trip advisor to see what the new port bay was like , and got a bit worried about what we were in for .
Yes the hotel could do with up dateing , and there is some work need to be done on the outside of the building but do you really going to Disney to look at a hotel or to Disneyland to have fun .
I stayed in a normal standard room , and had breakfast in the hotel . It was not as bizzy when we went at 7am as we where told at check in . From 8-9am it got very bizzy but as we saw the cues soon died down very quickly .
If you buy your meals out , there not cheep at around 30 erios per meal and drinks extra about 5 erios for a coke or 6.80 for a glass of wine , kids 17 erios . Most restrants are buffet , unless you just want ice-cream , snacks or sweets .

The hotel staff was the best we've had at Disney , the hotel was clean . And really nice and defo better than the chayanne .

The only complaint we had that we found the French people in the Disney parks to be pushie and rude . A few times cueing for rides or in cues for being served in shops get shoved even by the kids .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    963
    684
    297
    148
See reviews for
1,735
283
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked into the honeymoon suit of this hotel for 5 days the room cost a a lot to stay in per night and we expected to get a nice room however when we got to our room there was blood stains on the bed sheets we called down to house cleaning and it took about 40 mins for them to come up and change our sheets.
Each day when the cleaners came into clean it was pot luck how much it got cleaned and what was left behind for us on two days out tea and coffee bar was left empty and when calling down to get some milk and tea bags we were told to go to the bar and buy some even with this being free for our room.
The room was very poor for the price the bathroom tiles were old and the bathroom had lots of things broken and the floor looked like it needed to be replaced.
The bedroom was old and wallpaper was peeling from the walls.
The carpet was stained and had marks on it, i dread to think what they were.
The staff were very rude and very ignorant towards the English
When we booked in we were told that as we were in the honeymoon suit it came with a free news paper in the morning and other bits however we did not get any of this and when i asked where our paper was the reception person replied well its pointless you having a paper as you dont speak or read french!.
Over all i wish i had of stayed in a 1 star Bed and Breakfast i think i would have had better service and a better room.

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel if you can help it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

just got back from a weekend at this hotel - great location for the parks but the room badly needs upgrading. The bathroom in particular had black mould on many tiles, the bath was discoloured, the bath tap old with limescale although on the plus side there was always hot water. The door to the safe was hanging half off and the melamine shelf was chipped . There was a underpowered hairdryer but no tea coffee facilities I expect they want you to spend more money. The tv was probably at least 15 years old dont they have flat screens. Breakfast was ok get there either early or late or you could be in a long queue, its efficient with a adequate selection of meats croissants fruit etc. Dont think they ever hoover the public areas. For the money I expected better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When we first checked into the Newport Bay Club hotel in Disneyland, one of the two adjoining rooms stank of cigarettes despite our request for non smoking. We asked to be moved and one and a half hours later were still waiting. Finally we got moved. We had just arrived and already the Disney experience was losing its gloss. We missed the lunch that my daughter had prepaid for; which isn't a big deal for us but was a disaster for the three kids under 8. We found a snack bar where five basic sandwiches, three juices and two medium beers set back my son-in-law more than 55 euros. Hotel and rooms looked pretty tired on first impression; not really up to the mark considering the cost of the package.
After that; we thought maybe an early night and room service. Nope. No room service. The inclusive meals we bought as part of the package had to be taken elsewhere – not in our hotel.
During the course of the stay, the bits of debris on the floor became familiar. This wasn’t quite as annoying as the failure to replace soaps and shower gels as they were used up. I wonder if the management have considered whether the few cents they save by this penny-pinching is worth the huge annoyance caused to their guests? On the third evening I stormed the considerable distance to reception to demand replacements as it was the kids’ bath time. The reception staff member looked puzzled by my annoyance.

The breakfast was OK; the lack of choice was masked to some extent by the large volume of everything that was provided. Choice extended to croissant; pain au chocolat; cold meats; a little cheese; fruit salad and yogurt. Beverages included tea and coffee, hot chocolate and fruit juices.

Internet at the hotel didn’t extend to wi-fi in the rooms we were in – and in any event cost €4.50 an hour; which is certainly at the highest end of any internet access I have ever come across.

The hotel is enormous; and one shouldn’t be surprised to get a less-than-personal approach; queuing to get into restaurants etc. – and the proximity of Disney must mean that we should expect to pay more than the equivalent accommodation elsewhere. I don’t think, though, that the overwhelming impression should be one of disappointment. I tried very hard to find the positive; and it was very child-friendly; they were very happy with the buffet breakfast service, and were happy to see the Disney characters in the foyer after breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just back from a three night break in the Newport Bay. I had been to the hotel before but was a bit nervous after reading some of the negative reviews, but I shouldnt have been.
Arrived into the hotel about 3pm and had a smooth check-in. My travel agent hadnt given me my hotel voucher but recpetion still allowed me check-in without it. We were allocated a room on the 2nd floor, past the swimming pool. Room had two double beds, clean and comfortable and plenty of hot water when you returned from the park after a busy day!!
You have to choose you breakfast time at the time of check-in, which can be a pain. They also give you a pass to access the hotel 2hours before it opens as you are staying in a Disney hotel, so took advantage of this one day but you only get access to the park, shops and restaurants etc, none of the lands are open or the rides so it is a bit pointless. One morning the hotel gave us a voucher to have our breakfast in a restaurant in the park, which was nice and bit a different.
The hotel is a 10 minute stroll from Disney Village, where all the restaurants are. There is a back door entrance which we used all the time as do most guests and then its about another 10 minute stroll to either park. We didnt use the hotel shuttle as it was quicker to walk to by the time you wait for the shuttle to come.
We didnt get to use the hotel pool as we ran out of time in the parks.
Overall a great hotel and great location.
Cant wait to go back and will stay in this hotel again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Booked this hotel directly through the Parc Disney web site, which showed a nice looking room if you get one on a regular floor and a beautiful one if you get one on the Admiral's floor. We were supposed to get two queen size beds as part of this package. What we got was neither a beautiful room nor two queen beds. We didn't get two beds period; we got one. When we asked where the second one was, they wheeled in a little twin-size (single) bed . . . because a second queen-sized bed couldn't possibly have fit into the room! The safe was out of order, the walls were all dinged up with dents, cracks, and chipped paint, and the furnishings in the room looked absolutely nothing like the room in the photo on the web site. Check-in takes quite a while, only because most of it has nothing much to do with checking in. Instead -- and this is so Disney -- it's a lengthy sales pitch on upgrading to a suite and all the great things that will do for you (at about 250 euros more per night). This is the when you find out that the Fast Pass you were promised as part of the package is one of two different kinds of Fast Passes, and that it's the inferior kind. To get the kind that is actually useful (it puts you at the front of the line whenever you feel like using it) you have to upgrade to the suite. This is also the time when you find out that the breakfast you were promised as part of the package is one of two different kinds of breakfasts, and that it is, again, the inferior -- i.e. not hot -- kind. If you want a breakfast with hot food then -- you guessed it -- you have to upgrade to the suite. Or else pay 15 more euros per adult and 12 more per child per breakfast. If The Terminator were a corporation instead of a robot, it would be Disney. They are relentless, ruthless, and uber-efficient at separating people from their money. And they do it all while giving them quite little in return. Once in the park, you will spend 90-95% of your time waiting in lines (even with an inferior Fast Pass), walking between lines, or eating a meal (which, of course, you have to pay more for). You are paying an enormous amount of money for that little 5-10% slot during which you're actually on a ride. You would think that Disney would be satisfied with a business model that succeeds in getting people to pay a lot of money in exchange for waiting in lines all day, but then they get you with the bait and switch in the hotels, too, as well as every other little detail they can think of -- and they think of a lot. For example, if you get a bottle of water with your lunch at one of their cafeteria/restaurants, the Disney employee will open the bottle first and then hand it to you, retaining the cap. That ensures that you won't carry any extra water left over from that bottle back into the park. If you get thirsty again out there, you'll have to buy a new bottle. Where is John Connor when you need him?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked this hotel for our September Disney holiday (3 nights) as a present for my Husband's Birthday. I booked 2 family rooms to accomodate our family of 3 (2 adults and our 2 year old daughter) and Grandma had a room to herself. When we booked we were advised that they would try to give us interconnecting rooms but could not guarantee the availability. Thankfully when we checked in they were able to allocate us interconnecting rooms. Our rooms were on the 7th floor (one of the Admiral's floors) and was very close to the lift but also down a dead end so we didn't have any foot traffic past our doors which was fabulous. At check-in the staff were friendly and helpful and we didn't que for long at all, maybe about 10 minutes. 

We took advice from previous reviews and went down early for breakfast (7/7.30am) so didn't have to wait for a table once. The Continental breakfast was good and we always left happily fed. 

Our rooms were clean, large and nicely decorated. We took our own bedding for our daughter as I'm fussy about that but the bedding they provided would have been fine to use had I not taken our own. The cot they provided was a large travel cot so my tall 2 year old fitted in it with plenty if room to spare. I was worried about the cot and hadn't read any reviews about the size or quality of the cots so this was a relief. 

The beds were super comfortable. In our room we had a super king bed and in my Mum's room she had 2 double beds. 

We only had one main meal in the hotel which was at the bar, the rest of the time we ate in the park or in the Disney Village. We left it too late to book a table in the restaurants so it was either room service or the bar. The food was fine, not the hottest meal we've had but the pasta was al dente and the sauce was good. They got our order wrong though, giving our daughter a sandwich for her tea but we were too tired to send it back so we gave her some of our pasta. The drinks were fairly pricey but we weren't planning to have a drinking session on our family holiday so this didn't bother us at all. 

We found that it was quicker to walk to the park than to use the free bus as it goes all around the park and the walk was really nice. 

If you're a tea/coffee drinker I'd advise taking some tea bags, coffee and sugar as its correct that the maids don't replenish the tea/coffee in the rooms.

We had a fantastic Disney break and the hotel was exactly what I expected. It was clean, warm, comfortable and convenient. We will definitely go back and recommend the hotel to friends and family. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Newport Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Newport Bay Club

Address: B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Newport Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Newport Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Newport Bay Club Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disney Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Club Disney
Disneys Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Hotel
Disney's Newport Bay Club France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Newport Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.