We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but very expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Newport Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Newport Bay Club to your Saves list
Disney's Newport Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice but very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend using the Disney package which included meal vouchers- thankfully! Typical meal for 2 adults and 2 kids was 70-100 Euros. Food in the hotel was ok - nothing special. Disappointing that the tea, coffee isnt replaced in your room. When I queried this with reception they said I could buy it in the minibar for 4euros in a paper cup! Bubble bath, etc also not replaced during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    1,013
    710
    314
    152
See reviews for
1,799
301
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crossgar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and It was the worst hotel experience I have even been through! From the outside it looks lovely and the reception areas are actually not that bad. Once you take the elevators up to your floor its a different story.
The wallpapers are peeling off the walls, the carpets are all stained and it smells really bad.

The food was terrible also and the children really couldn't eat much. We went to the hotel Santa Fe nearby one night for dinner and it was totally different, clean, friendly staff and a world away from Newport Bay.

This holiday cost us a fortune and although the parks were amazing, the dismal hotel really took away from the Disney experience.

If I was to do it again I would stay outside the resort and hire a car, feel let down by Disney
.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September.
We were on a 40% deal and overall I thought the hotel was lovely and the staff particularly helpful. The evening meal here was also lovely and you could help yourself to as much as you required. the choice was good.
Breakfast was a different matter. Although tasty there was a very limited choice and it was a major bun fight to get in! I would therefore highly recommend booking your breakfast in the theme park which is far more civilised and puts you right in the middle of the rides for your extra magic hours.
The room was ok although the toilet kept breaking. It needed redecorating.
The hotel was only a 10 min walk to the park which was also a great feature and we did use the pool which was large. The sauna and steam room were also great.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter - you are never in them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having read the mixed reviews on here, our experience is that the hotel was more than adequate for us, after all its Disney and you would expect to spend more time in the parks and use the hotel as a place to sleep.
Please bear in mind that we went as a family, 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9) for a 3 night stay in an Admirals room..
Check in: arrived 9 am, room not ready (had not expected it to be, but just wanted tickets for park), no queue, all went smoothly and we got tickets and went off to the park.
Location: We did not use the bus transfer as its only a 10 minute walk around the lake to the parks.
Rooms: As my wife suffers from vertigo, we had to ask for a change from our first room due to it being on the 6th floor and the second room was a smoking room with a very strong smoke smell, however our 3rd room on the same level as reception overlooking the lake could not be faulted. Although this was not an Admirals room, the only difference was the colour of the stripe in the wallpaper!! it To be fair all the rooms where pretty much the same and more than adequate for our needs.
Food; Breakfast was pretty much as expected, although as this is where being “Admiral room” guests did make a difference, breakfast was down stairs in one of two smaller restaurants not in the larger restaurant upstairs and we did not have a specified time, we did have to queue for no more than 5 minutes to be allocated a table but not an issue really. The food itself is a typical self service continental style.
Bar; we only used the bar once, so difficult to make too much comment, however our children left their “Minnie ears” behind and when we went back after about 15 minutes assuming that they had no chance of being there, had a very pleasant surprise when the barman pulled them out from behind the bar when he recognised them.
In summary, don’t go expecting the Ritz or the Savoy, it is what it is a mid range star hotel, but its Disney, so yes it costs a bit more than other similar standard hotels, but you get early entry into the parks and can come and go back to the hotel easily..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Having read reviews about peeling wallpaper, mouldy showers and general uncleanliness I had set my expectations low! However upon arrival the staff were very greeting and we were lucky that our room was available at 10am. We were in room 2149 - West Wing and the room was warm and welcoming. It is clear that the hotel is remodernising the rooms as our room was spotless and smelt of fresh paint (no peeling wallpaper or mouldy showers). We took the advise to have breakfast at 7am whish was worth it as when we came out at 7:45am the queues were at least 30 people deep!

We were only there one night so did not see the swimming pool and other restaurants so am unable to comment.

All I woudl say is that I will definitely be happy to return to the Newport Bay Club

Room Tip: Request a newly modernised room in the West Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Newport Bay hotel. This was the first time I have booked to stay at a Disney hotel. In the past I have usually booked to stay with an affiliate hotel and have had lovely trouble free visits with them. However the same cannot be said for the Newport Bay. My partner is serving in Afghanistan and I had booked interconnecting rooms, as I am on my own with 2 children and I wanted to be next door to my parents who were travelling with us.

On arrival the hotel was very big and overbearing and the staff seemed harassed and two of them were locked in some kind of dispute with one of them walking off!. When I tried to check in there was a lot of taking in french behind the desk going on and many phone calls being made. No one could tell us what was happening. We were eventually informed that there had been a 'mix up' with the rooms and not only did we not have interconnecting we had rooms 3 floors apart and that the hotel was full and nothing could be done.

The rooms were very basic and looked dated. There was no kettle in the room or any tea/coffee facilities, even the premier inn chain gives you that for £49 a night! Nothing that stood out to say this was a hotel worth paying the money they charge for. Or the Disney magic that the kids came to expect and myself. Disappointed is an understatement. The bathroom smelt of waste pipes and the furniture was broken with doors hanging off the cupboards in the wash area of the room which was separate to the bathroom!


The hotel is huge and very busy, I would say almost over run and way too big for any of the staff to handle. There were queues for everything and breakfast you had to stick to times given to you on cards that you present at the restaurant. The breakfast itself was very basic and not much choice. It seemed chaotic and although I can't fault the staff, it was so busy the other guests weren't exactly polite it was a case of every man for themselves!

At check in I had asked about the use of the mini bar only to store my babies formula milk and was told that it was okay but I had to leave a returnable deposit of 75euros. I said that was fine as I knew I would not be consuming anything from there, certainly not at their prices anyway! So most days I just stored the bottles of formula my son had in the morning and at bedtime.

However since I have returned home I have found the hotel have charged 34euros to my account, with nothing said to me even when I had checked out and confirmed nothing had been consumed and there was no bill to be settled or signed off by me. I have no way of contacting the hotel directly as there doesn't seem to be any email address, so I have had to address Disneyland Paris via email about this. I also have had to contact my bank to report a fraudulent transaction by the hotel. Annoyed to say the least when this was supposed to be a trip to cheer us all up whilst partner is serving away and to take our minds off the worry and stress.........it's only added to the stress and I will NEVER return to a Disneyland hotel.

I am not even sure I will return to Disneyland Paris at all after this, but for all of you wanting a good hotel and a trip that is stress free I would recommend the Magic Circus hotel. My stay there a few yrs back was lovely and the staff, food, and rooms were faultless. I am hoping to get a quick response from the Newport Bay over the money they have taken from me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in august 2012. We spent most of our time in the parcs, but found the hotel welcoming, very comfortable and spacious, clean and a nice style. Staff were helpful and we had no problems checking in earlier than stated, and turning up to breakfast late! The hotel was a little tired in places, but nothing to worry us. It is a huge building and we were a little surprised at how long it took to walk to our room, but again, not a concern really. We had a great couple of days and would recommend a stay here. Buses are very regular to and from the parcs and were rarely packed, even at the end of August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Newport Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Newport Bay Club

Address: B.P. 113, 0 Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Newport Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Newport Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Newport Bay Club Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disney Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Club Disney
Disneys Newport Bay Club
Newport Bay Hotel
Disney's Newport Bay Club France/Marne-La-Vallee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Newport Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.