We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, nice setting, nice food, reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Cookout Barbecue

Cowboy Cookout Barbecue
Euro Disney SCA BP 100 | Frontierland, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 258 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
North Shields
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good, nice setting, nice food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited Cowboy Cookout Barbecue on our first day in DLP and were pleasantly surprised. We visited late afternoon and didn't have to queue to enter the restaurant. We were served quickly. The burgers and wedges were lovely as were the brownies. For 2 adults and a 4 year old we paid around 35 Euros for 2 courses and a drink each (for dessert we had brownies or the yoghurt drink). I've seen from other photos that there are sometimes characters here but they weren't there when we were - the staff in DLP are very good and will be able to tell you what time they are expected. I would definitely recommend the Cowboy Cookout Barbecue for a reasonably priced, quick meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    78
    24
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yee Haw!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had lunch here and I must say, the Angus burger and wedges were truly delicious, if a little expensive. It's an atmospheric place, a big barn with live music. No Toy Story characters inside but Eeyore and one of the chipmunks were outside. A word of warning, however. If you don't have a meal plan for your under-3-year-old (because, like us, you were told you didn't need one because they eat free) you will only be offered baby food

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelleftea, Sweden
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice presentation of the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited a lot of restaurants during our 6 days visit to Disneyland Paris. Here we ate good fast food that was suprisingly nice presented, hamburgers and chicken nuggets and country fries. A band dressed as cowboys entertained at noon

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great to get out the cold!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I didn't actually eat here but we did have a seat and a drink whilst we ate our sandwiches - it was very cold outside and this was a great place to heat up and get the feeling back into your feet. We also got to meet Eyeore when we went outside with no one near him. There was a live band on playing country music and plenty of seats available although it was February midweek. Menu looked ok and portions looked big. Go in and take a load off in the heat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“NO LONGER DOING CHARACTER MEALS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I just wanted to write a quick note to help others planning a trip to Disneyland Paris, we are due to go in March and the children were so much looking forward to eating here and to meeting Woody and Jessie up close, however, having spoken to the reservation department they are no longer doing character lunch or tea here. It is still open to eat but no characters. Thought I would try and tell people so you don't get hopes up like we had.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cookout Barbecue also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Cowboy Cookout Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Cookout Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.