We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American type diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Disney Village | Disneyland Paris, 77705 Marne-la-Vallee, France
+33 1 60 43 78 27
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 263 Restaurants in Marne-la-Vallee
Cuisines: American, French, Hamburgers, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“American type diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Friendly staff and good choice of food. The grandchildren liked the American theme and recognised many of the actors referred to in the surroundings.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    451
    387
    217
    202
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend ate here on Valentine's Day, it was also his birthday. It took a member of staff a good 10 minutes to take our drinks order and another 15 before we got our drinks!
Our starters were nice and the chicken strips were especially nice.
I really didn't enjoy my main meal. I had the LA Lasagna, it was extremely dry, I didn't eat a lot of it. And for €17, I was expecting it to be better! My boyfriend said his ribs were very dry too.
I saw the staff would all gather round and sing happy birthday to people to I requested they did this for my boyfriend. When it came to his go, only 2 people showed up and they didn't know the English words right and just seemed like a joke! The brownie I ordered for him was €9, which is extremely overpriced for a small brownie with ice cream on top!
Overall it was very basic, not the best Valentine's/birthday meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we went at around 6pm. Got seated straight away but it was getting busy just after that time, staff lovely, food came really quick to say it was busy, lovely food and yes it was more than what you would pay in a restaurant here but not too bad. definaly reccomend!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“grandaughters birthday treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

it was ok if you like burgers,but very expensive,the staff were very attentive and we had our drinks at the table ,as there was only one person serving in the bar area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Went twice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very busy but staff coped very well.
Friendly service and very good food (although expensive as we found everywhere in France)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.