We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On business, want to rest and get up early flight, fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue de Rome, 93290 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“On business, want to rest and get up early flight, fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

You have everything you need. It is all there. Service, clean, great food 24 hours, reasonable prices, very small room, but you are there to rest and move on, the bed is perfect, very clean room, great air conditioning, very but very silent, heard no noise from outside the airport, or hallway or next door rooms. High speed wifi, it is free, and you can borrow books, or use the computers in the lobby. I highly recommend it, I rested very well and felt great to take my flight back to Mexico. Everyone in the hotel had a very high service attitude which made the stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I feel that any room you take should allow you to rest well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    265
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
85
415
171
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Small but comfortable room....free wifi and movies...a mere 300m from Charles de Gaulle airport terminal 3. Easy to reach Paris by RER train, approximately 35mins. The decoration of the hotel is nice with several computers at the lobby for guests to surf internet. Self check-in and check-out but staffs are on hand to assist. Nice simple bar to have a drink.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

One of the most wounderfull places that I ever seen. The implantation of technology in every single aspect of your stay was amazing. The price was reasonable and the location is great for those who have a long transit. One night in this hotel is nothing but a lovely dream,,,

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was an absolute gem of a find travelling through Paris. It's a 3 minute walk from Terminal 3 at Charles de Gaulle, and the accommodation is so nice. When you're travelling, you truly appreciate convenience, simplicity, cleanliness, and great service. We had all of the above. It's a very minimalist hotel (and very quirky), which doesn't suit everyone. However, it's absolutely everything you need and the staff are outstanding. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It's always quite lonely to work living in hotels the whole week and not knowing anyone but CitizenM has completely changed that and made me feel like I found a new home.
I went to this hotel for two and a half months from the second half of June to the end of August 2014 and I've never been bored of it. I liked it at first because of its modern and fancy atmosphere and how practical it was : the check-in/check-out is so quick you never have to queue and it can be done late at night/early in the morning, the bedroom has enough power outlets for all the devices you can have and it even has international and USB outlets so that you won't have any problem with foreign devices; the hairdryer is a REAL one, not one you have to stay hanged to it while it is burning your hand and not drying your hair; you can control the entire room with a tablet (the MoodPad): curtain, blind, lights, temperature with a half-a-degree precision, TV, free movies, music,... There is also a switch near the bed that let you switch off all the lights at once from your bed and one that switches off everything in the room when you go out so that you don't have to lose time roaming in the room to switch off each light one by one. Most importantly : the KING SIZE bed is heavenly comfortable, even for a light sleeper like me, and the runway view is great ! The breakfast is really complete and starts at 5 AM, which is very appreciated when you start working very early in the morning or have an early flight. It is very easy to have lunch or dinner at the CanteenM followed by a drink to relax on one of the very comfortable sofas of the lobby.
Last but not least : the quality of the staff is what really makes this hotel exceptional. To be welcomed with a warm smile, to be served in a keen and energetic manner, to be wished a good day and waved goodbye asking when you'll come back is not something I've ever seen in other hotels! They are what makes this place so special and made me feel like home. I'll definitely come back and visit the other CitizenM in the world !

Special Thanks to: Carole, the hotel manager, for welcoming me and befriending me without even knowing me (I could have been a serial killer) and for her crazy sense of humour; Michael for his generosity and for making such a great hotel; Fred for his dance moves and his infectious happiness; Leo for the great coffee that kept me awake very early in the morning (and the bad jokes), Julien for his very french sense of humour, Karim for his great cocktails, Yudi for his craziness, David for his gentleness, Juan for being so handsome, Gabriel for his swiss uprightness, Adele for her soothing kindness, Cynthia for her honesty and warmth and for saving me from a dental crisis, Elena for being so straightforward and funny, Javier for playing panpipes, Glwadys for giving me my first welcoming smile, Chris for giving me his cap, Reza for being so charming, Penny for your british glow, Axelle for you African interpretation and your car; PH for your very french accent; Zoé for her crazy love for babies; Amina, Cléo and Adrienne for welcoming me even if you didn't know me very well. Thank you all for making me feel like part of the family and for not letting me be lonely for these two months and a half. I will miss you greatly! See you soon ! :D

P.S. : I didn't write your names in a specific order (except for Carole because she is the best) so don't fight and don't look for any kind of ranking in my thanks. Love you all! :)

Room Tip: Choose the runway view ! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citizenGabriel, Manager at citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hello Leslie D,

thank YOU for the company you were here in hotel. blending in and becoming part of the family.

We love regular guests that love us ;) It was a pleasure for all the team to have you with us.

This kind of review is a true motivation to the team and what we all strive to do here.

Merci!

Gabriel & the parisians.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Was there mid-July for a night...no regrets at all. Clean, super comfy (a/c could be a bit cooler), decent breakfast buffet, super nice staff, very quiet even if planes taxy by your window...why go anywhere else, 9 mn door to door from Terminal 1!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel and the concept are the coolest thing going. I had to take pictures of the room and lobby for designer friends because the aesthetics meshed so modernly with the ease of use. My husband and I had a wonderful vacation in the south of France with friends, but the travel had been brutal with lost luggage and flight delays. The night we stayed at the Citizen M was a beautiful oasis in a travel adventure. The food was excellent and the helpers were wonderful. I felt incredibly cool to be in such a wired environment.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremblay-En-France
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
2.0 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: 7 rue de Rome, 93290 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Paris CDG Airport, this 230 room hotel is just three minutes by foot from Terminal 3, with speedy 1-minute self check-in/out, reliable and free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, XL king-sized bed with luxurious linens, high powered rainfall shower to wash away jet lag, and hi-tech tablet MoodPad to control every detail of your room from mood lighting to temperature; a 24/7 food and drink oasis with hot eats and cool drinks, oversized Vitra lobby for work and play, and MENDO bookstore collection for your reading pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, citizenM and Venere so you can book your citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.