We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service - Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Effective and easy transportation to all directions.
Fast connection to Centre of Paris.
Excellent facilities, pool, sauna, room and pillow :-)
Excellent food and Breakfast.
Good Service.
Airport Shuttle.
Sauli

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    636
    304
    100
    81
See reviews for
266
495
174
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a lovely place to stay with great service, food, and the shuttle was awesome. We will not stay again due to the fact that they do not provide FREE Internet in their rooms. We will not stay in ANY hotels that do not provide FREE effective Internet in their rooms.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

have been there for 24h between two flights, the location is pretty nice, the transfer service from/to the airport is at time, and the drivers are too polite.
the food i ordered was tasty and okay but came a bit late (room service),
otherwise its a nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with an amazing breakfast. The rooms are spacious by any standard but especially so by European standards. Super clean. Very professional desk staff with perfect English if you need that.I've stayed here three times - for business and vacation and have always loved it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-CDG, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Palta,

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! I’m glad to read you enjoyed your last stay .
We do sincerely thank you for having chosen us on several occasions and look forward to welcoming you upon your next travels!

Kind regards,

K.Lemaitre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are average and dated the hotel as a whole looks cheap.
The staff is mostly disinterested in what they do and would not really go the extra mile to accommodate even the smallest requests. (The feeling I got is comparable to the one I felt in eastern Europe before the wall went down, sad people doing a routinely sad job, although back then the locals didn't have a choice while in France u would think otherwise)
Breakfast is very basic, limited and lacking quality. We asked for some bananas and were told by the male "hostess" that
bananas are not available on Sunday. Coffee is self service and if u want an espresso the waiters wouldn't understand that u need a small cup and not a huge one even after repeating the request nothing would move
Room service was atrocious: first of all I have never seen such a limited room service menu in such a big hotel and chain. The variety was so limited (12 items) that my order fell on an omelette ( I thought they invented the dish it can't go wrong). When the food was delivered and served I could not believe that the omelette in front of me was brown instead of yellow and was so dry that the bread seemed moistier.
Throughout our stay no one really smiled or seemed happy to be there.
At check out I was asked how was my stay and when I mentioned the above listed, the answer was a stoned face a sorry and the bill of course. No real interest in making guest happy, no real interest in how to fix the problems This hotel standards are so low that even for European already low service standards this is too much. No wifi in the rooms.
We were then shuttled by the hotel van to the airport by a very lost driver. We told him we were flying air France and gave him our flight details and destination, he managed to mistake the gate of his own national airline. It took us 25 minutes by foot to go to the right gate.
A very forgettable hotel with very forgettable people and
service. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-CDG, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Panter123,

First and foremost, I must sincerely apologise for the experience that you have described and we would like to investigate these matters further.

Please do contact christophe.charolles@hilton.com with your further details such as name and date of stay, and I will look into this situation as a matter of priority.

We look forward to hearing from you in the future,

K.Lemaitre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is conveniently located near the RER B3 rail station and Terminal 3. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and of decent size. Ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was fine, but like all airport hotel restaurants, the food was overpriced. Not surprising, except for the fact that the 13 Euro langoustine bisque came with ONE tiny langoustine!

There is a shuttle bus to Terminal 2 that runs every 1/2 hour before 7 am and every 15 minutes after 7 am. Without traffic, the drive is about 10 minutes. If you're flying out of Terminal 2E, you will have about a 10-15 min walk from the Terminal 2 drop off location.

WiFi is free to HHonors members having gold status and higher. Otherwise, it's 25 Euro/day.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-CDG, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport .We really appreciate your detailed review of the Hilton Paris CDG Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit.

Best regards,

K.Lemaitre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with friends for a few days to explore Paris. The hotel is very close to the airport however, it was really far from the city. Good thing it is located a few minutes walk away from the train station. No need to worry about the noise as the hotel has very good sound proofing. The room size was decent and the amenities in the rooms are ok. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning our room (thank you really excellent!!!). Breakfast was nice with a very good selection.

The only downs were having to go down to the lobby to use free wifi and when I ordered room service the gentleman that delivered the food was not very pleasant. Since we checked in as a group we were not asked to provide a credit card to guarantee any incidentals (my mistake totally forgot) but he could have said it in a nicer way that I have to make a deposit. It felt like I was going to run away with the food without paying. Anyway, I went down to reception and asked them to pre-authorize my card so I can charge to the room next time. This left a bit of a bitter taste. Also, the ice machine on my floor was not working so had to follow the instructions where to go but then again the other machines were also not working. Had to go to 3 different floors to get my ice. With that said, it was still a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-CDG, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear _sma08_,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your comments especially about the location, the cleanliess of the room and the breakfast.
I apologise for the attitude of the staff of the room service and for the ice machines. I will share the feedback with the team to ensure they investigate and rectify your concerns.


Kind regards,

K.Lemaitre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.