We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but no hot water in the shower??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Convenient, but no hot water in the shower??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was only here for about 10 hours and did not try the breakfast or any amenities. The lobby looked nice, nice room, fast wifi. There was hot water in the bathtub and sink, but I could not get the shower to even a "lukewarm" level. Very disappointing.

Note that when you come up the escalator from the CDGVAL stop, there is an exit right in front of you that says hotel shuttles and where you can see the Novotel hotel. This is not the correct exit. You need to continue following the blue walkway around to terminal 3 for about 2 minutes and then exit and you will see the Hilton.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear STLvagabond,

Thank you for taking the time to share us your thoughts and kind considerations. Our engineering department had reviewed your feedback and had begun testing and conducting of preventive maintenenance in all our bedrooms, to ensure any concerns on hot water is immediately resolved and the services remain consistent. Please note however, that our showers are equipped with a "child lock", that needs to be pulled toward you to allow warmer water.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay.

With best regards

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    612
    292
    94
    78
See reviews for
255
479
166
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

what an excellent hotel, few years passed but i still recall on my experience with this hotel, stayed 6 times at this hotel over Christmas and during months of winter, professional staff, style and design, breakfast and dinner services were excellent , the hotel is huge , gymnasium with sauna and swimming pool was nice extra! easy to get to Paris center from here too for an amazing day tour. I missed it so much!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear V C,

Thank you for your kind words and for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We really value and appreciate the time our guests take to write such wonderful reviews. It is nice to hear we did not disappoint you on your return visit. It is through such thoughtful support and feedback like yours that our team continues to be inspired to provide impeccable service each day.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Regards

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having stayed at several Airport hotels in Paris, I must say that I like Paris Hilton (LOL). Located at only 300 mtrs from Airport, their shuttle is only for Hilton Guests, which beats the general shuttles that can be very full and no one to help with my usual 4 suitcases and child. What I also liked is the fact that it is more than Airport hotel, there are weddings and parties which make it is not a dull place like others hotels. Staff are very internationally oriented. In the lobby you can enjoy watching guests going up or down in the three glass elevators which make people look like dolls in plastic boxes, amusing! The room rate - with b/fast included - is reasonable but beware of additionals, wifi in room 25 euro, movie 15 euro, drinks are very expensive but it is Paris after all. BYO!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear DutchinMadagascar,

Thank you for your warm comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport!

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the facilities and services rendered. Your kind input has been shared with my colleagues and has been much appreciated.

Look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

On our way from Provence to Tucson, we stayed the last night at this property to be close to the airport to catch a flight the next morning. It is a very large hotel with a nice lobby bar and a half level down from that a pleasant restaurant. We found the restaurant better for dinner than for breakfast but the food selection at breakfast was better than what was offered in the Executive Lounge. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are very, very nice. Comfortable bedding, quiet room, no light seeping in around the curtains and door. Check-in and check-out were easy. We do not speak French and must have looked confused when we got directions to the transit to the airport so the doorman drove us to the terminal entrance in one of the hotel sedans. We were grateful and impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Penny N,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport Hotel on your recent trip to Paris and for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travelers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in Roissy.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distance future.

Kind regards

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Hilton Paris CDG is convenient to all the Terminals at the airport. Not as convenient at the Sheraton in Terminal 2, but convenient and usually a lot less expensive. The facilities are what one would expect from a Hilton, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful, but be sure your account is in order since in three stays recently they have managed to mess up the billing process for me. As with most hotels the onsite eating options are expensive, but they have always provided me with the HHonors (Gold) benefits: free breakfast, limited evening reception in the lounge and free WIFI. When I need to overnight at CDG airport this hotel has become my go to place: no need to wait for a long shuttle ride, clean comfortable rooms, and, after my first stay, they always recognize that I am a returning guest. Not home, but a good place to stay when on the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Pilgrim1050,

Thank you for taking the time to write your overwhelming review on The Hilton Paris CDG Airport. Your experience seems to have been very positive from the services provide by our staff to the amenities and facilities provided by the hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to our Executive Rooms and were able to take advantage of the amenities provided by our Executive Lounge.

We look forward to greeting you again in the future

Yours sincerely

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here one night with the family after a late arrival at CDG. Clean hotel - check in was easy and I was upgraded by the front desk upon arrival. Check in staff were very pleasant and professional. Room was awesome - clean, modern, and overlooking the Concorde. We had a late night drink at the bar - was a little stunned by the prices - but the bar man was extremely helpful - gave me some samples of the local beers and even offered to go to the stock room to get something. Breakfast was ok - standard fair for a Hilton and a little pricey. To be expected really. Overall a very good experience - and it is very convenient to CDG

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Tribesman5398,

Our convenient location allows for hassle free traveling and it sounds like it really added to your trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we are happy to know that your stay was very positive overall.

We hope to see you again at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport soon.

With kind regards

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights this year and would not consider that the hotel fully justifies it's' rating. We had a long wait to check in due to computer problems and the room we were allocated seemed very " tired ". On leaving the hotel we tried to use the express checkout facility but this did not work well either. The hotel is well located for travel by train into the centre of the city, but this does not fully compensate for the disadvantages that we encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CDG, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear kershaw04,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Hilton Paris CDG Airport.

It seems that we missed many opportunities to fully impress you during your recent stay. As always, we strive for excellence and take all reviews very seriously and will be certain to share your feedback with our management team so that we can resolve any matters you have brought to our attention.

It would be our hope to have you stay with us again and we thank you for your review.

Kind regards

Christophe Charolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.