We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but 25 euro for internet?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Lambertville, NJ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice hotel but 25 euro for internet?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel ambience is quite nice and within walking distance (10 - 15 mins) from the airport train connecting the terminals at CDG so a good choice if you have an early morning flight as we did. No real issue checking in, and the room was modern and clean, bathroom nice enough. We had a snack in the restaurant, which was ok. Service excellent, friendly and efficient. Expect to pay high prices for everything in this hotel, and I guess not surprising given the location, but the internet access fee did shock me. 25 euro is just too much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear LJW47,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you liked our hotel and appreciated the friendliness of the staff.

Regarding the internet, it is free of charge in the public areas, and we follow the same policy throughout our hotels in France and Europe but this is currently being reviewed and we will ensure your comments are fed back.
I encourage all our guests to enroll in the Hilton Honors program in order to reap beneficial rewards. Once you reach Gold member status, you will receive internet access with our compliments.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    611
    290
    94
    78
See reviews for
255
478
166
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent service with extremely courteous and professional staff. I would definitely stay there in the future. We used the dinning room and Executive Lounge and the food and service were great. I am a Hilton Diamond Member and they upgraded our room to the largest Hilton Hotel Room I have ever encountered in my years of travel. We used the airport shuttle which leaves every fifteen minutes and again the personnel were most gracious and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your fantastic experience at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport! It gives our staff great satisfaction to hear our guests enjoying memorable and satisfying experiences at our hotel. We take great pleasure in being part of your experience.

We thank you for choosing the Hilton and look forward to providing a warm welcome on your next visit.

With best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Service of the Hilton staff, quality and cleanliness of the room and Hotel overall were exceptional. Excellent value for Money. Easy connections to the Terminals. Overall my top Hotel choice in Paris (CDG airport).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mike S,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards the Hilton Paris CDG Airport and your valuable comments above. Your feedback has received our full attention and we thank you for the time and efforts.

It is great to read how much you appreciate the facilities and location of the hotel as well the staff friendliness.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staff are so helpful and friendly. Room service excellent- perfect location when going to Paris a little bit away from busy city of Paris but so easy to access city through public transport. Breakfast is really great- we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear cph2007,

Thank you for your patronage, and for posting such a detailed and wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I trust others travelers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport sometime in the near future.

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in the Hilton CDG for one night on my last night after a 5-week Europe trip and was very disappointed by the standards of this Hilton hotel.

I arrived at terminal 2 and took the inter-terminal shuttle train to terminal 3. Upon my arrival from the shuttle train, I was looking for directions to the hotel but found none. I was lugging 30++ kg of luggage and having to look for the hotel was made very difficult with no clear signage to the hotel. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the shuttle train. When I found someone who managed to point out the building, I was surprised that closer to the building, there were again no clear indications to the entrance of the hotel. I had to walk around the entire premise before finding the entrance which was exhausting when when lugging heavy bags.

After having finally arrived, there were no porters or doormen to greet the guests or to help them with their baggage which was surprising given the expectations that come with the Hilton brand. None of the other staff on duty offered to help with the bags as well. As I proceeded to the check in, there were only 2 employees manning the check in counter. Somehow, even though there were only 2 other guests in front of me in the queue, it took about 25 minutes before I manage to finally to speak to the check in staff. Being an airport hotel with guests frequently checking in and out for their flights, waiting 25minutes just to check in is unacceptable by my standards!

Furthermore, the check in receptionist was very brief and curt during the check out, to the point of being almost cold. Once again, there were no offers of assistance with the bags and I had to ask for help. The friendly porter said that he would note down my room number to get someone to help me with my heavy luggage during check out the next day but this was not followed up on during my check out.

Room was very basic, clean but noticeably aged and sparse. The bathroom had separate shower and tub areas which I liked. Very basic toiletries (shampoo, shower gel and shower cap). No conditioner was provided. Since I was going to be staying for just one night, I did not bother checking if they provided it to guests who asked. Dental kits were available upon request. The bedsheets were scratchy and though otherwise acceptable. The refrigerator looked old and a little moldy. I would not want to eat anything from there. Wifi in the room was expensive though free wifi is available in the lobby. The rooms were solidly soundproof and I couldn't hear the noise from the planes at all.

As I was going into downtown Paris, I asked the concierge about travel options to get to the city centre. They brushed me off indicating that if I needed further information, I would have to ask the staff at the train station. I would think that the hotel concierge would have at least some tube maps or useful timetables but was sorely disappointed.

Additionally, I had a drink at the bar where once again, service was far below par. I had to order my own drink at the bar since no waiter came around to my table. Also, they apparently dont bring the bill to the table and I had to go back to the bar afterwards to pay for my drinks. This incident put me off the restaurant/bar so much so that I did not want to have breakfast there.

Throughout my stay, I observed that at the check in counter, there seems to be a shortage of staff. I only noticed 2 employees manning the booth and it was quite a wait to be able to speak to the staff. Checkout took 15 minutes and this was at 9.30 in the morning. I wonder what it would be like during the peak check in and out period!

The only bright spot to my stay (and the only instance of customer service) was during the check out where upon asking for assistance with my luggage, the kind porter on duty offered to drive me to terminal 1 where my flight departed from. Otherwise, I would have had to take the inter-terminal shuttle train with my very heavy and bulky bags.

Overall, a very unplesant stay. Would not return at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Hannah_Nat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback in regards to your stay, We always very much appreciate hearing from our guests so we can further improve our delivery of service.

I was sorry to hear of the disappointments you experienced during you visit and I would like the opportunity to apologize for any short falls in service. Be assured I have duly noted your positive comments, but also your suggestions for improvement and that they will be duly forwarded to the team for consideration and improvement.

I do thank you for having chosen us on this visit, and hope to welcome you upon your next visits to show you improved services.

Sincerely Yours

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 15 months, including this past May. At that time, they had a very nice selection of beverages (champagne, wine, liquor, beer) and finger food. Not the best (that would be Hilton Kuala Lumpur).

I choose this hotel for an overnight prior to a flight back to US. Upon going into the Executive lounge, this is what I was told by the attending MANAGER:

HIlton Corporate took a decision on 1 July to significantly cut back on Executive lounge costs. For Hilton Pair at CDG, it meant reducing the happy hour/food from 5 - 8pm to 6-8pm, no liquor, no champagne (which I found to be a nice touch), and some veggies, crudites and split hot dogs in a mini roll (really?? In Paris??).

My room was fine aside from the mold in the shower stall (just a little bleach would take care of it). Internet was speedy and the lounge/restaurant was nice (but very expensive)

I will not be going back anytime soon, as I have other choices with Marriott and L'Accor.

Room Tip: Top floors, 7 or 8. 701/801 are oversized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel. I regret that fell short in delivering your expectations with the Executive Lounge and for that I sincerely apologize.

The Hilton Standard in the Executive lounge changed as from July 1st. The “Evening Drinks and Canapés” is now from 6.00PM to 8.00PM, instead of 6.00PM to 8.30PM and we serve wine (red and white), beer, soft drinks and a selection of finger food. Our canapés change every day and though they are quite popular with other guests, I will forward your comment about the mini roll to our Chef.

I have followed up with our housekeeping department to ensure that we do a more thorough job of cleaning bathrooms. Thank you for taking the time to let us know so that we can fix this immediately.

We do hope you try us once more in the future, and give us the chance to show you what our true hospitality is all about. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts.

Sincerely Yours

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've stayed at the Hilton near the airport a couple of times on our way back to the States from France. It is comfortable, conveniently located next to the airport and has a shuttle that runs every 15-20 minutes. The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and the granite and marble bath has a tub and shower. Charges for Wi-Fi are excessive in my opinion, so we did not use it in the room, but my husband went down to the lobby and was able to connect for free. Afterwards he tried to have a drink in the bar/lounge and was not impressed by the service. It took a long time to get anyone's attention, even though he practically had the place to himself. This is the attitude that gives Paris a reputation as being snooty, and while that might be charming a little café in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, it's distasteful in an international hotel.The buffet breakfast is extensive and correspondingly pricey, so this trip we took our chances at the Air France lounge instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear debtodeb,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your feedback about your experience.

We highly appreciate that you share your impressions with us and this will allow us to follow up on all different points. Of course, we are pleased that you have had an overall positive experience and that you allow us to improve on your suggestions!

We look forward to welcoming you back shortly!

With kind regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.