We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

So its not the most posh place, and its next to the airport, but its so clean, and the service is so nice. Additionally as hilton honors members we got included breakfast, free wi fi and access to their afternoon lounge with food, drink and internet. This was the smartest hotel booking of mine for our Europe trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear em m,

Thank you for taking the time to write review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to our Executive Rooms and were able to take advantage of the exceptional amenities provided by our Executive Lounge.

It’s always wonderful to hear how much our staff impacted our guests’ experiences and I am glad you appreciated our service.

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Paris CDG Airport and we look forward to greeting you again in the future

Sincerely Yours

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    668
    319
    106
    83
See reviews for
272
511
177
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A regular hilton about 50 meters from the airport... very well located. Business people an family traveling so beware of unhappy french fellows when they see kids in the corridors :-)
Price is up and down according to the season but not too far away from a hilton in seattle for example. recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear PilikaiHawaii,

Thank you very much for writing a review and also for staying with us.

It was so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to get to welcome you on another occasion.

Sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a long layover between flights to and from Malaysia last week. This was my 2nd and 3rd time to stay here and I felt it was much improved from my stay a couple of years ago. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me when I missed a connection due to a flight that was 8 hours late. I really appreciated the early check in. The food was much improved from my previous stay. The location next to terminal 3 is great, the workout/pool facility is nice and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if transiting through CDG.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear dantex,

We thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience and let other readers know what a stay at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport is like.

We look forward to your return to our hotel and we thank you for your amazing review.

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We used the Hilton CDG as a "overnight to recover jetlag" and collect our Peugeot to begin our 8 weeks in France. Excellent check in and spacious King Hilton guestroom. Nice place to stay for 1 night but you are captive to their dining prices as there is no other options around the precinct. The room was confortable but did not have a light blanket in the room. The duvet made sleeping uncomfortably too hot and the sheet not enough. The airconditioning would not turn down. We could have requested a blanket but in the middle of night would have disturbed our sleep further. So our night was restless but still met our expectations. Fantastic service by Steve Marie - our LaFrench SIM card did not turn up by the time we checked out and was forwarded to our Australian address. Congratulations on the service level! Undercover car parking is available but for some technical reasons we couldnt get access and had to park the car in the open in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a blanket before retiring for the night. Otherwise you might experience a restless sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear HoorooImOff,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Overall, you appear to have had a wonderful stay; however I would like to extend my apologies with regards to the problem with the AC. I can assure you that I have shared your observations with our Chief Engineer. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I will be pleased to share your comments with Steve.

I do hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport again in the future.

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was very nice after a month of guest houses and small French rooms.
My husband is a club member and with that you get access to the executive room with free happy hour and food. Also free afternoon tea. The train stop is right behind the hotel and we bought a 2 day ticket that got us into paris for about 35 euro for the 3 of us. This includes the subway and busses also. Great deal. Just be careful coming back late as some trains stop early and we had to take a bus but it was available and free and dropped us right at the hote. Heated pool and wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning. We were only supposed to stay one night but decided to do 3 instead. Great Stay.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear bearflorida,

We are glad that you were able to get some restful night’s sleep while here and had the opportunity to enjoy many of the amenities that make the Hilton Paris CDG Airport a great place to stay.

Please come and stay with us again soon and we thank you for your review.

Warm regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our journey from Dublin to Bogota necessitated an overnight stop in Paris. Given our early departure from CDG we decided to stay overnight at the airport. Our King Size room was spacious in the extreme with excellent facilities and light, airy modern decoration, unlike the general run of hotels. However, our restaurant meal was disappointing. The service was slow, the breads accompanying the meal cold, and the meals, when they arrived, rated no better than average. I suspect my fish had sat too long on the dispensary as it was 'dried-in' and my wife's veal was not as hot as it should have been. Had we paid the rack rate for the accommodation I would not have considered it good value. In the event we got a good deal over the internet so felt reasonably happy. A further bonus is that the hotel is conveniently situated in relation to the airport with a dedicated shuttle coach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Andrew C,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport.

I am delighted to read the positive comments you express about your room and I would like to sincerely thank you for it.

Regarding your comments about the restaurant, I appreciate the feedback, as it is through constructive comments such as yours that we are able to continually improve our services and I will follow up with my colleagues in the F&B department.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perfect location right above the airport. Take the stairs up to the rail station and walk out to the right outside the airport and the Hilton is right there. Booked it for one night as was waiting for family members to arrive the next day.

The room was big (US standards big), had a nice bathroom but the shower is small but still comfortable. The amenities are as one would expect in a Hilton property. A comfy bed, clean rooms, nice bathroom amenities and a safe environment.

It's Paris, so the staff are polite (not friendly) so be prepared for that. As with any culture, it's different and the Parisians are reserved but very polite and efficient.

We had breakfast, great spread..more English with baked beans and bangers but it had the usual French fare i.e. baguettes, assortment of cheeses, jams/preserves, the ever famous croissant in different varieties and eggs done scrambled and boiled.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear LiveFreeOrDieHard,

We are delighted that your recent stay at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport provided you with attentive service and a comfortable place to relax. We strive to provide the utmost in care and it makes us very happy when our guests take the time to let us know we are succeeding. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you so much for your gracious review.

Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.