We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location for stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Really appreciated that this hotel cAn be reached from any terminal by taking the CDGval. I arrived in after midnight on a delayed flight and I was glad I didn't have to wait for a shuttle bus that might or might not have arrived.

Hotel itself is ok. Was upgraded to a larger room but no note was taken of my (1hour) late checkout so despite having "do not disturb sign on" I was hassled in the morning by a determined staff member who was sent by reception to kick me out. Not good.

My diamand benefits were honoured.

Breakfast was pedestrian but it has never been. Meal the French have excelled at.

I have stayed 4 times in last few months at the Hilton Heathrow T5 and that is definetly a better airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear sjh2311,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and you very extensive feedback about your experience. We highly appreciate that you share your impressions with us and this will allow us to follow up on all different points. Of course, we are pleased that you have had an overall positive experience and that you allow us to improve on your suggestions!

We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Paris.

Kind regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    611
    290
    94
    78
See reviews for
255
478
166
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel is not new (need some refurbishment), but very good location after busy day in Paris to spend a night if you have very early flight (my flight was at 6.45 am), so you don’t need to get up at 3am.
Rooms are large, reception staff is very polite (even propose me breakfast for take away, as it was paid).
BUT, be very careful in restaurant: they serve wine and water (it looks like complement), and then add all this things into your bill. Not very nice for hotels this level.
In general OK for spending one night before flight.

Room Tip: All rooms hase runaway view. Ask about 7 floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear RussGuy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We were delighted that you were able to enjoy a good experience as we are always striving to ensure we deliver exceptional service and enriching experiences.

We appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided, and rest assured I shall share all of your comments with the F&B Manager.

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you want to stay near the airport. Located adjacent to the train station. But not if you wanna explore the city.

Room is hilton standard. Clean n spacious with great facilities but interior is boring.

Had to change room on my first night as the a/c made a lot of noise. And when got to new room, sink was clogged. They fixed it. But i noticed after 5 nights stay here that every time i called the service centre to ask for something, it takes a few calls from me before someone actually shows up.

Breakfast is so-so. Not many choices. Disappointed that they dont have live egg station. Their scrambled eggs is the worst i have had in my 7 years of hotel hopping.

Internet is as usual expensive at the rate of eur25 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear AnyMihar,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Kind Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was completely satisfied with my overnight stay at this property. Signage at CDG is awkward at best, but I eventually found the shuttle stop for Terminal 2. From here it was a short ride to the hotel by way of the complimentary shuttle. Check in was effortless. I was greeted warmly and professionally and addressed by name. The room was large and tastefully decorated. It had to have been perfectly soundproofed as I heard absolutely nothing throughout my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear JD28204,

We have read your review following your last stay with us and thank you for your positive comments and for recommanding our hotel!

The team is happy to see you enjoyed our services and location, and look forward to seeing you back!

Warm regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Did not want to risk TGV from Avignon in morning for 1 pm flight out so we booked here. Had to book and pay up front 3 to 4 months in advance to get a good rate.

Arrived at 9 pm on a Saturday. Had a little difficulty finding shuttle but all was smooth after that point. Check in was easy - even better we got upgraded as Gold Members to a Suite. It was so spacious I could have lived here. We also received access to the Executive Lounge, which provided a great breakfast - many options for food.

Shuttle back to terminal was quick and efficient.

Would stay here again coming in or out of Paris CDG.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear WC-Travelers-75,

Thank you for taking the time to update your comments on Tripadvisor, this helps us greatly with ensuring we provide a top quality/consistent service to all our guests.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was up to your standards.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spent just one night at the hotel to participate in a meeting. The location is spectacular, just walk out of the terminal and the hotel is right there, no need for shuttles, taxis etc. The room was well furnished, clean and soundproof (didn't hear a single plane all night). The price for breakfast was exorbitant (25 Euros!) as was the price for internet (again 25 euros!). During the course of the meeting, the conference staff provided discreet service with excellent catering available (morning snack, lunch and afternoon tea). The only downside was the service for dinner. The menu for the dinner-time is limited at best. It lacks any reference to the French cuisine and is prohibitive if you are a vegetarian (as some of our party were). The waitress spoke nearly no English and would get frustrated and bicker with us when we didn't understand what she was saying. Of course, I understand that we were in France, but at an international chain, based in the airport, some level of communicable English would be helpful. The service standard most definitely did not match the prices, as it was surly and intrusive. Overall, a good room but would maybe suggest venturing to a different nearby hotel to dine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear praha83,

Thank you for taking the time to relate your recent stay with us. We appreciate reading that you found our rooms spacious and well furnished.

However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the service. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements.

We thank you very much for having shared your feedback with us, and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel at some point in the future – and this time with only the highest overall satisfaction.

Warm regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton de Gaulle Airport the night before we left for home. We took the RER C from Versailles with a switch at Notre Dame to the RER B Express. From Notre Dame with only one stop took about 40 minutes. It is a little confusing to find the shuttle to the hotel. There are signs that take you to the top level of the train terminal (look for the Sheraton) and exit outside - there is a pick-up, drop-off stop for the hotel shuttles. A van came by within 10 minutes of our arrival.

Check in was fairly smooth despite the fact that a plane load fo very tired fliers from Japan were checking in. We were given a room on the 8th floor with access to the Executive Lounge. Free internet as well as breakfast are included if you are a Hilton Gold member. Breakfast can be taken in the lounge or in the main restaurant in the lobby.

The room was a very nice size - nicely furnished and clean. Some people may not like the decor, but its all a matter of taste. Only negative, the shower stall was a little small, though a tub is available as well.

The Executive lounge was very nice - some fruit and snacks were available, as well as soft drinks. Very comfortable with a great view of the airport runways. Only negative is when we went there after dinner to get a glass of wine at 9:30 - everything was "taken down".

We ate dinner at the newly redesigned restaurant in the lobby. We were offered a free glass of champagne to try the place - always a great way to start a meal. The food and service were quite good. The prices were actually quite reasonable compared to many of the meals we ate in Paris proper.

We ate breakfast in the lounge the following morning, and there were more than enough options to make almost everyone happy.

You can not easily get to the terminals by walking - the shuttle got us to the terminal in five minutes and is the best way to go.

Bottom line - staying here the night instead of rushing to catch a mid-morning flight was a great choice for us. Our Hilton experience made it even better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear mchud,

Thank you for taking the time to update your comments on Tripadvisor, this helps us greatly with ensuring we provide a top quality/consistent service to all our guests.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was up to your standards as we constantly strive to achieve the highness quality in terms of service and to respond in the best possible way to our guest needs.

You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

I thank you again and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.