We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good conference services, debatable wait staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good conference services, debatable wait staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spent just one night at the hotel to participate in a meeting. The location is spectacular, just walk out of the terminal and the hotel is right there, no need for shuttles, taxis etc. The room was well furnished, clean and soundproof (didn't hear a single plane all night). The price for breakfast was exorbitant (25 Euros!) as was the price for internet (again 25 euros!). During the course of the meeting, the conference staff provided discreet service with excellent catering available (morning snack, lunch and afternoon tea). The only downside was the service for dinner. The menu for the dinner-time is limited at best. It lacks any reference to the French cuisine and is prohibitive if you are a vegetarian (as some of our party were). The waitress spoke nearly no English and would get frustrated and bicker with us when we didn't understand what she was saying. Of course, I understand that we were in France, but at an international chain, based in the airport, some level of communicable English would be helpful. The service standard most definitely did not match the prices, as it was surly and intrusive. Overall, a good room but would maybe suggest venturing to a different nearby hotel to dine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear praha83,

Thank you for taking the time to relate your recent stay with us. We appreciate reading that you found our rooms spacious and well furnished.

However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the service. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements.

We thank you very much for having shared your feedback with us, and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel at some point in the future – and this time with only the highest overall satisfaction.

Warm regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    611
    290
    94
    78
See reviews for
255
478
166
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton de Gaulle Airport the night before we left for home. We took the RER C from Versailles with a switch at Notre Dame to the RER B Express. From Notre Dame with only one stop took about 40 minutes. It is a little confusing to find the shuttle to the hotel. There are signs that take you to the top level of the train terminal (look for the Sheraton) and exit outside - there is a pick-up, drop-off stop for the hotel shuttles. A van came by within 10 minutes of our arrival.

Check in was fairly smooth despite the fact that a plane load fo very tired fliers from Japan were checking in. We were given a room on the 8th floor with access to the Executive Lounge. Free internet as well as breakfast are included if you are a Hilton Gold member. Breakfast can be taken in the lounge or in the main restaurant in the lobby.

The room was a very nice size - nicely furnished and clean. Some people may not like the decor, but its all a matter of taste. Only negative, the shower stall was a little small, though a tub is available as well.

The Executive lounge was very nice - some fruit and snacks were available, as well as soft drinks. Very comfortable with a great view of the airport runways. Only negative is when we went there after dinner to get a glass of wine at 9:30 - everything was "taken down".

We ate dinner at the newly redesigned restaurant in the lobby. We were offered a free glass of champagne to try the place - always a great way to start a meal. The food and service were quite good. The prices were actually quite reasonable compared to many of the meals we ate in Paris proper.

We ate breakfast in the lounge the following morning, and there were more than enough options to make almost everyone happy.

You can not easily get to the terminals by walking - the shuttle got us to the terminal in five minutes and is the best way to go.

Bottom line - staying here the night instead of rushing to catch a mid-morning flight was a great choice for us. Our Hilton experience made it even better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear mchud,

Thank you for taking the time to update your comments on Tripadvisor, this helps us greatly with ensuring we provide a top quality/consistent service to all our guests.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was up to your standards as we constantly strive to achieve the highness quality in terms of service and to respond in the best possible way to our guest needs.

You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

I thank you again and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here the night before we left as we had an early flight the next day. Unfortunately the restaurant was undergoing renovations so it was make-shift in a ball room. It was OK, nothing to rave about, but more than adequate. The room was very nice, but the executive lounge was only OK. Check in was somewhat chaotic as there were lots of people checking in, including many airline personnel. The check-in personnel did as well as they could, given the lines, but it seemed some of the people were just slow. Checkout was very smooth, though. But beware the shuttle only goes to one of the terminals and our flight was out of another one. This could be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Debrah P,

We have read your review and thank you for your feedback. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

About the shuttle, the Airport Authorities, unfortunately, since July 2010, has stopped the shuttle services for all airport hotels to Terminal 1 and 3. Our only stop is at the TGV Station in Terminal 2. You can also use the train shuttle service called CDGVAL, located just behind the hotel.

I apologize for the difficulties you encountered at check-in. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel where everything possible will be done to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We always stay here the night before we fly back to the USA. I don't want to chance traffic in the morning with the RER B or the Roissybus when we have a 9:25 AM flight. There was some kind of problem on the motorway from CDG to central Paris on Sunday evening and traffic must have been backed up 5-10 Km.

They are working on the tracks on the north end of the RER B airport line so at night after 2200 (and for a few weekends in March) you have to take a RATP shuttle bus from the active end of the B line to the airport. We took the Roissybus this time. It took over an hour to reach Terminal 1, departing the Paris Opera at 6:15 PM. I estimate that it takes about the same with the diversion and shuttle due to track work. Normal travel to RER Terminal 1 is 30-45 minutes on a Sunday evening.

The hotel location is excellent; It is about 300 feet west of the CDG bus terminal and the RER CDG Station 1. We take the free hotel shuttle to Terminal 1 in the morning. The first one leaves at about 6:00 AM and it takes about 5 minutes to get there.

The standard double room was large and clean, everything worked as usual. The A/C works well, and it is needed because the windows cannot be opened. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is modern with both a tub and shower.

Because we checked in on a Suday night, we had a weekend rate and Hilton Honors members get 8 hours of free internet access. We didn't upgrade to Executive Lounge access or use the restaurant as we were at the hotel for less than 10 hours.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and well sound-proofed to airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Pennsylvania1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see by your comments that we were able to meet your needs, and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your remarks with the relevant departments.

Thank you also for mentioning the ideal airport connection as well as the direct access to the suburban trains and buses. It sure does make travelling more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport again!

Kind regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Hilton Paris CDG Airport Hotel is extremely easy to access from CDG Airport. You literally hop on the train, if you aren't already in terminal 3, and get off at terminal 3. Follow the signs for the Hilton which takes you past the inside train station and out the airport door. As soon as you exit that side door, the hotel is right there; You can't miss it. This location is extremely convenient. If you have extra time and want to hop on a train and head downtown, the train station is right there at the airport.

The hotel and the airport were both very clean. My room was organized well, very clean, and had plenty of outlets as well as an in room safe (Room 848). The executive lounge had a nice variety of snacks and beverages and the breakfast in the hotel lobby also had a vast selection of food that tasted good and fresh.

There is only one downside to the room I was in and that is if you are looking for a spectacular view, this isn't the place. My window looked across the way to a room on the other side of the building and I could see some roadways off to the side. But, as far as I'm concerned, I didn't stay here for the view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear JonnyBlaze777,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms. We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free.

Upon availability, we are pleased to give rooms with a view on the airport if requested.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG again in the future.

Kind regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hilton standard, in walking distance (about 5min) to the Terminal 3 station of the CDGVAL, so very convenient.
Usually I would have given this hotel 4 points, but didn't for 2 reasons:
- Internet charges are ridiculously expense (25 EURO may have worked in the 70's, but not for a 4-star hotel in 2013!)
- reception personnel doesn't seem to know where the elevators to the rooms are (they pointed me towards the restaurant instead... Not a big deal, but kind of annoying, if you check in at about 11:30pm and really just want to get to your room)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Theusdude,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the hotel.

I am sorry that my team provided you with incorrect information with the location of the elevators. I have shared this with my reception manager to ensure this does not happen again.

With regards to Wifi, we do have complimentary access in the public areas. I also encourage all our guests to enroll in the Hilton Honors program in order to reap beneficial rewards. Once you reach Gold member status, you will receive internet access with our compliments.

I hope you will stay with us again in the future,

Kind regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
831 reviews 831 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
447 helpful votes 447 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Of course your only reason for staying at an airport hotel is for proximity, duo this hotel is both perfect for that as well as great value. The customer service at the hotel is the best I have experienced recently and was demonstrated when I took a taxi to the hotel that was marked able to take credit card but of course on arrival I was told by the driver it wouldn't work. While there was no cash machine in the hotel, the service staff provided me a cash advance to save me. Great service!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear HiddenCaviar,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and to share your positive experience, particularly about the team who were friendly and helpful.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip, for a hopefully longer stay!

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461, 95708 Tremblay-En-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Tremblay-En-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tremblay-En-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.