We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, out of the way, and worth the trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge La Jument Verte

Auberge La Jument Verte
43, route de Roissy, Tremblay-En-France, France
+33 01 48 60 69 90
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $32 - $100
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Redmond, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small, out of the way, and worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were staying in a hotel near the CDG airport. Finding this restaurant was a bit of a challenge for our taxi driver - he missed a turn at a roundabout and added a kilometer or two to our trip. As we pulled up, I was concerned at the, uh, unpromising exterior. Crossing the threshold is like stepping into another world. Very nice overall - small rooms give a strong sense of privacy. The staff was focused on good service and the kitchen spared no efforts. The food is creative and well-prepared. It did surprise me that the kitchen closed earlier in the evening than I expected, so call and verify that they match your plans. (I seem to recall that the kitchen took last-orders at 9pm - but verify that.) The menu was e30, with options for supplements (upgrades).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a small and charming restaurant in a small village. I would never know about this place if I were not working close to CDG area. We decided to have dinner there after work... What a great experience! The menu offers many choices and all of us were impressed with the food. I can perfectly remember that it was the best risotto I've ever had! And the meat was perfectly cooked. The wines were a bit expensive compared to other places at the same level, but it was definitely worthy. I would definitely recommend this cozy restaurant and I'll certainly be back if I am at CDG area in the future!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Little Outside, Huge Flavors Inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our group of 7 enjoyed a very nice evening; the wines were wonderful, starters and mains were tasty and beautifully prepared, and the staff were friendly and looked after our every need.

Each of us had a different starter, the menu offers many choices - all great! We had mains with fish, beef and one veggie dish and all were served at the same time. All were fresh & delicious, rich with flavors and textures served in artful ways, well beyond any of our expectations.

This small, unassuming restaurant has dining areas that are cozy but comfortable. Set in a small village you might never believe how good the food is until you try it. We loved every bit, and I highly recommend them and will return whenever work brings me to the CDG area.

Highly recommended +++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Terrible smell in the room we were in. Ordered a steak. Wanted it rare but it was served between medium and well done. Dessert was far below average. No draft beer but a bottle of Heineken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasne, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

Went there with folks from work. I would say it's a "OK'" place. Atmosphere is ok. Not really impressed by food. Starter was ok, main course below average, but dessert. Although it is outside of the city, the parking wasn't easy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge La Jument Verte also viewed

Tremblay-En-France, Seine-Saint-Denis
Aulnay-sous-Bois, Seine-Saint-Denis
 
Tremblay-En-France, Seine-Saint-Denis
Tremblay-En-France, Seine-Saint-Denis
 

Been to Auberge La Jument Verte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge La Jument Verte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.