We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran to your Saves list
ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Ormeteau | ZA de la N20, 45770 Saran, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    85
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
72
63
17
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed here many times on our way south and also returning. Well located on main route with restaurants and enetertainment within walking distance. Main town also within easy reach. Large car park, so no problem parking.Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Fair priced basic hotel near the "Autoroute". Breakfast needs improvement, but on the other hand what can you expect for this price... We will for sure consider this hotel again on our next trip to Spain.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have incorporated a stay at this Etap hotel every time we enjoy a summer's holiday in France since the late 90's. The last time was four years ago. We were happy tofind little had changed in the management. Mr. Boulet is still in charge and we were fortunate to meet him again upon our return trip to Holland. And take his picture. Our daughter has a family of her own now and the Etap hotel will become part of their mutual holiday experience. So far the good news. We rated the hotel pretty high.
A few pointers as to possible improvement:
- if possible holiday people and working people should be seperated in floors. The workers will experience the hotel differently from the holidayers. Mixing that is not a good idea
- although it is not allowed to smoke in the hotel, we have noticed several times that people do not follow that rule. They either smoke in the room with the window open or in the hallway with the emergency exit open. Not a safe feeling, when they leave the door open at night. Maybe smoke detectors throughout the building might help
- we noticed the redecoration of the room in terms of flooring, furniture and lighting. Quite an improvement. Especially the 'night' light (led underneath the railing) and the overhead controls.
- the bed has become very rigid/stiff/uncomfortable, something we regret. We remember the beds to be more comfortable.

All in all we appreciate the kind and friendly atmosphere the Boulet family knows to create. It has been the reason to return again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Easy to find. Clean. Friendly staff at reception. Secure parking. Restaurants nearby. Good stop over location travelling to the South of France.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anyos, Andorra
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

good standard location not easiest to find or get directly to hotel. ...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran

Address: Rue de l'Ormeteau | ZA de la N20, 45770 Saran, France
Location: France > Centre > Loiret > Saran
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.