We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Agrotourism hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casale Panayiotis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casale Panayiotis to your Saves list
Casale Panayiotis
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Markou Drakou 80, Kalopanagiotis 2862, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalopanagiotis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Agrotourism hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

You should go here if you are looking to relax for a few days. The rooms are very traditional and each one is unique. I highly recommend the Spa treatments. The restaurant food is also very nice. There is not much to do except visit the coffee shop and the Church across the bridge which I think is a UNESCO heritage site.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but some are a bit far and you will need to climb stairs so ask in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    60
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
114
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you really want to get away from it all, this is the place. Rooms are cozy and intimate, beautifully furnished, with all the modern amenities. Rain shower in the bathroom was a treat. Antigone who runs the breakfast room was very warm and welcoming. And the breakfast was so plentiful! Enough that my husband and I ended up having very late lunches. We had two dinners at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed everything we had. This is the perfect place to stay if you don't want to do much for a couple days. Our room had a balcony which was the perfect place to sit and read a book while enjoying a glass of wine. One morning we hiked down to the bottom of the creek (?) and enjoyed just sitting and listening to the sounds of nature. We stayed at the hotel mid-week and we were the only ones there for two nights. On our third night, it started getting busy. Apparently the place gets sold out on weekends, so we were fortunately to have the peace and quiet all to ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabaty, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

+ overall quality of room
+ comfortable bed
+ great taste of food in restaurant
+ low prices in restaurant (in comparison to limassol)
+ "small balcony" as receptionist told us is much bigger than our usual "large balcony" :)
+ quiet, peaceful village
+ high quality tv, with all the connectors (usb for music)
+ helpful staff at every time (even late at night)
- no detailed instruction for air conditioning (take some time for us to turn it on ;))
- no parking area
- for this price we've had no wifi in room? oh, please

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
513 reviews 513 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I will go again and again. The Hotel is in the centre of Kalopanayiotis village in a norrow beautiful street, where everything is renovated but in the old, traditional style. Our staying was very pleasant, but i got enthusiastic with the well decorated restaurant in also traditional way.The food is excellent ,the service as well and the balcony has fantastic view to Ayios Ioannis Lampadistis ancient Monastery, which in the area and is very worth to visit.
If you have a car you can visit Pedhoulas,Platres, Phini and of course the Kykko Monastery.
Strongly recommended for your holidays.

Room Tip: I thing are all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful room. Sitting on the balcony reading in the setting and morning sun unforgettable. The bed was very comfortable and the shower room adequate. However it says in the blurb "mini bar" all we got was an empty fridge! The food at dinner was OK but because there was only one other couple staying I can't say we were very impressed, although the waitress tried her best. Breakfast was the real disappointment. The orange juice was not fresh in fact it tasted like thin orange squash. The coffee was a single scoop of Nescafé in a tea pot. The tea was weak. The famed jam was delicious, but only one type was offered. No fresh bread only sliced. Not good for an establishment of such quality rooms. One other thing in the blurb about collecting your luggage from the car park over the bridge, when we asked back came a flat no!
All in all we would stay again if only for the lovely location and comfortable modern rooms. We hope the catering will improve.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay. They took the old part of the village and turned the different houses into hotel rooms and suites, with beautiful furniture and private gardens and balconies. There is a river running through the village and one can visit the beautiful monastery of Agios Ioannis Lampadistis, with its amazing old church full of ancient murals. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant with great food and great views, and you get a 20% discount on the prices if you are staying in the hotel. The hotel also has a spa. Finally, the people working there are so polite, attentive and willing to help. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

this is an excellent, amazing, tasty, romantic, luxury, unforgettable argoturist hotel in a beautiful village in mountains, about 1 hour from Nicosia (Cyprus capital). there are a lot of thinks to do and live like an excellent vacation, far away from everything... Absolutely recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P L, General Manager at Casale Panayiotis, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your warm feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcome you at the Casale Panayiotis soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casale Panayiotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale Panayiotis

Address: Markou Drakou 80, Kalopanagiotis 2862, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kalopanagiotis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalopanagiotis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casale Panayiotis 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casale Panayiotis lies at the heart of Kalopanayiotis village, situated in the beautiful Marathasa Valley, just 50 minutes drive from Nicosia or Limassol. Overlooking a rippling brook in evergreen shade it affords stunning views of the historic St. John Lambadistis Monastery with rugged mountain peaks as a backdrop.The accommodation is sited in eight independent traditional houses: Marathon, Troullinon, Eliakon, Byzantino, Laouri , Kastri, Ayia Marina and Panteon which boast twenty- eight individually, designed rooms and suites. The complex also includes a restaurant, coffee shop, snack bar, wine bar, spa, conference facility and cultural center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Casale Panayiotis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Panayiotis Hotel Kalopanagiotis
Casale Panayiotis Cyprus/Kalopanagiotis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casale Panayiotis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.