We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another satisfied guest.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 15 Grand Rue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 15 Grand Rue to your Saves list
15 Grand Rue
15 Grand Rue, 34720 Caux, Pezenas, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Caux B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another satisfied guest.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were enticed by the rave reviews that we read on trip-advisor and made reservations for a two night stay at 15 Grand Rue. We were not disappointed. The hotel, the furnishings and the beautiful rooms matched the welcome that we received from Abi. Absolutely heartwarming. She was gracious, kind, helpful and truly wonderful hostess.

The breakfast was incredible and a start to a wonderful day. Thank you Abi for making us feel so welcome. You have truly defined success.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
128
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you are interested in exploring all day, and then retiring at night to a beautifully restored period house, full of books and charming hosts, 15 Grand Rue is a great choice. Elegant and quiet, a perfect place to recover yourself and your energy before heading back out to explore this part of languedoc. I plan to return and highly recommend this gracious retreat and warm hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at 15 Grand Rue for two nights towards the end of January 2013 after touring France for a couple of weeks. We'd just left a B&B that I thought was the best that I'd ever stayed in....that was until we got here! Behind the unassuming door in this quaint village of Caux we found an absolutely gorgeous house and a wonderfully warm welcome from our hosts. Our room was beautiful, with lovely touches (e.g. robes, slippers and our own coffee machine!) and we both felt so relaxed vegging out in our own little lounge area. Breakfast was delicious and Abi was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we ever get back to that part of the world and would certainly recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved the Grand Rue. Abi was the perfect hostess and made us feel totally at home from the moment we arrived. The whole house is a haven of style and tranquillity. The sumptuous breakfast in the artful breakfast room a great delight. Thankyou Abi for a truly memorable stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Set in a lovely small village and as you go through the front door you enter into a lovely courtyard. The rooms are beautifully designed and ours was on the first floor with big windows, a sitting room and bedroom and bathroom. Beautifully decorated by Abi who is very knowledgeable about the area. Great hiking, eating and wine suggestions. Also Jake is a fantastic character ! Ps breakfast is delicious with fresh croissants and pain au chocolat and big mugs of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived at Abigail's home tired, hot, bothered and forlorn having suffered a puncture in our rental car and walking for some time before a lift from a friendly French mum. We did not have the kit in the car to change the wheel and had difficulty with our mobile. Within minutes of stepping into this oasis we had been comforted, offered a telephone, been given tea, and ushered into a comfortable suite. A breakdown truck duly arrived and the problem was solved. This proved to be typical of Abigail's care, she always had good advice to offer on where to go and how to enjoy ourselves. I do not hesitate to recommend 15 Grand Rue to anyone in the area of Pezenas. You will be comfortable in a luxurious room with all comforts to hand. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed with Abigail a couple of times.she is welcoming without being intrusive, her suites are magnificent, the beds are pure comfort and luxury and the breakfast is delicious having been sourced locally.my husband and I will be back soon hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 15 Grand Rue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 Grand Rue

Address: 15 Grand Rue, 34720 Caux, Pezenas, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Pezenas > Caux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step through the iron doorway of 15, Grand Rue Caux and feel yourself start to unwind in the dapple shade of the courtyard garden with the backdrop of tinkling fountain and swooping swallows. If you’re looking for peace and relaxation in elegant but informal surroundings 15, Grand Rue is for you. The house is a 19th century bourgeois “maison de maitre” which retains many of its original features. Abigail bought the house in January 2009 and set about creating a boutique Chambres d’Hotes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 15 Grand Rue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 15 Grand Rue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.