We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easby Cottage B&B

Easby Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Easby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easby Cottage B&B
Save
You added Easby Cottage B&B to your Saves list
Easby, Richmond DL10 7EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Easby B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful cottage. Very homely. Graeme was the perfect host and made us feel very much at home. The twin room was very spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was absolutely superb. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Graeme is a wonderful host, the cottage is a must if you want to stay near and visit Richmond. The room was huge and very clean. Welcomed with cake and tea. Top place for hospitality and great conversation with Graeme. The garden is beautiful and a great way to pass an afternoon and read. He will also offer a lift into Richmond and taxi is only £5 to get back or you can walk in 25 minutes which goes past the Abbey and follows the river. We will go back again if we need to stay over this way again, there's no where better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to spend a weekend close to Richmond and found this small B & B in Easby. It only has 2 rooms so Graham, the owner, was able to offer us the kind of hospitality we all dream of. It is a lovely cottage in this quiet village and an easy walk away from Richmond.
Comfortable bed and lovely breakfast. Excellent value. Highly recommended. Oct 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we stayed here for a friends 'reunion' and it was ideal. the service was exceptional graham and annie made us feel so at home. the rooms are beautiful and very well equiped and so comfortable. the location is ideal and is so beautiful and peaceful. if you visit you'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

For the first time we did our holiday with B&B. Easby Cottage was our first and what a start it was.
Beautiful cottage very quit and great hospitality by the owner Graham.
After 1 minute we feel at home. Graham is very enthusiastic and showed us the area and the Easby Abbey.
We only staid there for 1 night, but we are coming back.

Leo and Petra

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

A truly wonderful night in this luxury b & b , delightful hosts & a breakfast to remember.
Nothing was too much trouble and the peace idyllic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

A wonderful stay with delightful and helpful hosts. Straight away we all felt extremely welcome. Gorgeous decor - I particularly enjoyed the bath :) And a lovely breakfast with lots of chioce! Absolute luxury. Will definitely recommend to friends. All lovely and peaceful in the idealic setting.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were perfect, a twin with en-suit, the beds were extremely comfortable, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Easby Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easby Cottage B&B

Address: Easby, Richmond DL10 7EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond > Easby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Easby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easby Cottage lies in a picturesque conservation hamlet, close to the historic town of Richmond. The Georgian house offers two comfortable and individually decorated rooms, each with tv/dvd, and free wi-fi connection. Accommodation comprises a twin bedded en-suite and a double with private use of the adjacent bathroom. Guests can benefit from the comfortable living rooms and extensive garden. There is secure parking. Free laundry facilities are available for walkers and longer stay guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easby Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.