We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robin Hood Inn

Robin Hood Inn
655 Princes Way, Drouin West, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Hill End, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great country food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have eaten at the pub several times in the last 12 months, and the food is always hearty, filling, and honest. The steak is always cooked to perfection and easily washed down with fresh Carlton on tap.

Don't know if I'd stay there or spend time in the bar, but if you want a hardy feed it's one of the best in Gippsland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Don't judge this book by it's cover. It might look in dire need of a reno but the meals are good ol' fashioned fare with a few surprises (like a curry or two) and the portions are huge! Unless you're incredibly hungry just order an entree. Trust me.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are regulars at the Robin Hood Inn. We always find the staff friendly and welcoming. It is a particularly nice place on a cold winter's night with the fire going. The dining room is old world style and takes you back to another time. The meals are hearty and there are specials in addition to the main menu which does not seem to change. There is usualy live music on Thursday night. Nice place to go for a pub meal with a bit of atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The Robin Hood Inn is an old Cobb and Co. stop. We were made welcome in the bistro by an attentive waitress who was very patient with our orders.
The food is typically pub fare enought to feed an army but country fresh. My steak was tender and cooked exactly the way I ordered it. My partner ordered potato wedges which would have fed 4. Her main course was again excellent.
The young girl serving was helpful and charming making our visit well worth while.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robin Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin Hood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.