We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but still impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cenarth Falls

Cenarth Falls
Near Newcaslte Emlyn, Cenarth SA38 9JS, Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Cenarth
Attraction details
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Small but still impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The really good part about Cenarth falls is that it is easily accessible and you don't have to trek for miles slithering and sliding like you do to access many other falls. Right in the heart of the village with a car park alongside, I found this really convenient and at a car parking cost of £2.50, by today's standards this seemed reasonable. A short walk across the bridge took me to the Coracle Museum and Mill and I rounded off my visit to Cenarth Falls with an enjoyable lunch at the Tea Rooms next to the museum.
Not the largest or most spectacular falls but well worth a couple of hours visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hereford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pretty little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

good fun place to visit with family you can park for free if you go over the bridge and turn right.When the river is high i am sure the falls would be even more impressive .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a great hour at the falls at the end of a family holiday, got to see Elvers (baby eels) climbing the falls.
Beautiful!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not all it's made out to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Thought we would drop by for a cup of tea, on entering car park this guy seemed to appear from the bushes and demanded £2.50 to park. Did pay but a tourist rip off I guess. Falls are very small compared with a lot. Cafe basic but reasonably priced also gift shop reasonable. If I went to see the falls again I would go in the evening when no one there

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nearly missed it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just noticed this little gem of falls as we drove over the bridge. Had to turn around for a better look. So glad we did. Lovely falls and a salmon's leap. I did see 1 salmon jump, but didn't manage a pic of it. So peaceful and picturesque. An old water mill across the river at the falls too. Had some food in the cafe on the bridge, I found the food to be fine. Plenty of parking space beside the falls too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cenarth Falls also viewed

Ystradfellte, Carmarthenshire
 
Cardigan, Ceredigion
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Cenarth Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cenarth Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.