We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Toscana Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Toscana Resort to your Saves list
La Toscana Resort
5/1 Moo.3, Baan Phapok, Suan Phueng, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Suan Phueng B&B and Inns
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Happy trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy and memory in this trip.I'm stay in this resort 1 night and take photo wedding ceremony. The place is good and the room is perfect but I'm recommend to prepare the cloth and hanger.In the room the air condition is very noise,I cannot sleep.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Expected more from the 400 baht carbanara. Bland and small. Go for the steak but make sure it is cooked. Ours was cold. I wonder if the guy who had the original vision of the place still owns it ... Goats. Room is nicely done, lots of wedding photos on the go. One of those places where everyone is taking photos all the time. No English channels on tv but that is to be expected in this area. Very limited drink options and a notice saying there is a 1000 baht fine if you bring your own food or drink to your room which is strange. No gin and tonic here then.

Room Tip: Some have rooftop dining areas which look cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every minute of our over night get away to here was great..My wife said she hated to leave..We had eaten meals there before but this was our first time to stay..The food is what brought us first..The surroundings are beautiful..The facility's and gardens are top notch and a pleasure to be in..Very near where you can hire a 4 wheel drive truck to take you to the mountain top at the Thai border..We will be back

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in The Garden Scent Villa and paid 2500 baht per night for our mid week stay. Our accommodation was good, great space in the villa with a large bathroom and sleeping areas. Very comfortable bed as well. The resort has a nice outlook with mountains in the background and the pool area is set high up to take in those views. The two negative things about La Toscana is the continual parade of wedding couples taking pre wedding shots around the resort. Over the three days I counted at least 9 couples which kind of spoils your relaxation and privacy. The second issue was the food and beverage. We had one lunch and one dinner and both were very poor with limited choices and the taste. Luckily we went out for most of our meals and found some wonderful Thai places with delicious food and cheap prices. Breakfast was buffet style
with a small choice of fried rice, egg station, cereal and rice soup. It seem to cater for all tastes. Overall good value as long as you eat outside. The best attraction was the goat pen set up on the lawn where the kids could play with the baby goats and feed them every day.

Room Tip: Garden villas offer the best value. Eat outside the resort as there are some great places nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A really nice place. You can really believe you are in Italy; they never break with the theme in even the smallest of ways, from rooms to landscaping. The service was wonderful. Restaurant was really good. The buffet breakfast was top quality. The room was big and beautiful. The goats and the free bikes are fun for children. I'd give it 5 stars, but there was an issue with noise from the Jacuzzi in the unity above us.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room or detached room. We had a lower room and the Jacuzzi on the upper floor was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is our second time staying at this property. The scenery was very lovely and many couples come to take their wedding photos. It is not surprised that they received "The Outstanding Award for Architecture".

As there was not much to do around the area, we would recommend staying only one or two nights. We got a good deal using their Super Voucher (B2,900) for any room, but could only book 5 days in advance. Otherwise, the room prices would be a bit more than we would like to pay.

We stayed at a Honeymoon Suite on our first night. The bed had bad spring and we did not sleep well. Wood was burned nearby that we could smell some smoke. Hence, we requested to change a room. There were only two available and we selected to stay in Duplex Suite. This was a much nicer room with excellent view of the property. However, one would need to walk up steep stairs. We would strongly recommend this room than Honeymoon Suite and Deluxe Suite we stayed on our first visit if you have no problem climbing up stairs.

Breakfast has a decent selection. What we really enjoyed at this place were their pizza and pasta. The taste was on par with good restaurants in Bangkok with cheaper price.

The property like this is difficult to maintain. As long as it is well maintained, we would go back to visit them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a beautiful countryside resort that caters more to the affluent thai community so it seems there are less foreign tourists. As such, not many of their staff can speak English that well. However, they still tried to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The location is a bit far from the main streets of Suan Phueng but it's a peaceful and scenic area. The gardens and rooms are well maintained and makes you think you are in Italy instead of Thailand. In addition, the restaurant on site is affordable and serves delicious thai and western cuisines like pastas and pizzas.

There is not much to do at night as it is quite far from the town center but it's a great place to be away from all the buzz in Bangkok given that it's only a few hours drive from Bangkok.

Highly recommended for couples who wants a romantic stay in the countryside!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Toscana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana Resort

Address: 5/1 Moo.3, Baan Phapok, Suan Phueng, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ratchaburi Province > Suan Phueng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Suan Phueng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Toscana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Toscana Resort Thailand/Ratchaburi Province - Suan Phueng

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Toscana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.