We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful place on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erawan National Park

Erawan National Park
Si Sawat 71250, Thailand
034-516 530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Si Sawat
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the most beautiful place on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This park is amazingly beautiful. Waterfalls everywhere, fishes, jungle all around. Go early if you want to avoid the crowd during the weekend. Don't miss it if you are in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“a piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you go near Kanchanabury, do yourself a favor, take time to go to Erawan National Park (about 1 hour in taxi). Beatiful landscape, greater than a postcard picture. You can have a bath in blue waterfalls and hike in low mountains.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
643 helpful votes 643 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfalls - 7 tiers to choose...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is my 1st trip to the park...and I think, a few more visits will be planned in the future...
it's such a nice and well-managed park. Nice eateries just at park entrance, 7 tiers of waterfalls to choose, subject to your leg power and time availablity...the following is my tips for a more enjoyable visit:
1) Go early to avoid the hordes of mass tourists..730am+,so you can get better pics and enjoy a nice swim...
2) Take a good meal at eateries just at entrance area...a hungry stomach will spoil your day
3) Good walking flip-flops, sandals, ...settle your swimming costume at entrance changing room
4) Take a tripod for better waterfall effect
5) Pools at the waterfall are deep, non-swimmers to stay away. Water are cold -12-15'C. Legs may get cramped.
6) "Foot massage" by fishes in the ponds...not recommended if you can't stand the itchiness...these are big fishes...not the little ones in foot-massage tanks in cities
7) Bring insects repellent
8) Don't feed the monkeys
9) Respect the eco-environment....and inhabitants
10) Most will like tiers no.2 & 4...for easy access....but if time permit, tier 7 is the apex.

One more advice: YOU will love it !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Makes for a beautiful day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We rented scooters to get there. The park itself is beautiful. The top few tiers of the waterfall were dry when we visited. The middle tiers still made for an amazing swim (and slide). Hiking around and jumping in feels so refreshing. For the most part, it wasn't too crowded. A couple of the falls were packed, we made our way to some of the less crowded ones. I walked the trail in flip flops but I did stub my toe a few too many times. Hiking boots may be a bit overkill unless you are running off the trails or something.

While we were hanging out we saw this animal. If anyone could identify it for us that would be great. Thanks.
Also, if you happen to have a work permit. Make sure you bring it, admission is about 50 baht with it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We reached the 7th fall - amazingly beautiful. After entering the falls - we had the most delicious picnic - Heaven on Earth ;O)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erawan National Park also viewed

Erawan National Park, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Suphan Buri, Suphan Buri Province
 

Been to Erawan National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erawan National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.