We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic location on the river.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Sok River Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Khao Sok River Lodge to your Saves list
Khao Sok River Lodge
6/2 Moo 6 T. | A. Phanom, Phanom 84250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Hobart
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Scenic location on the river.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Khao Sok River Lodge is situated right next to the river with the rooms built on piers with a walkway between them. The outer walls are painted green to blend in with the jungle scenery and there are a lot of timber features as well to fit in with the National Park ambiance.
We stayed in an air conditioned room which was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the river. All was comfortable and clean with a good bathroom and hot water.
The staff were fantastic in particular a very dynamic young lady at reception who was so helpful and efficient.
It was great to be able to look out at the river life from our room and in the morning we had one or two monkeys frolicking about. One was a little agro and snarled at us but I guess we were invading his territory!
We had our breakfast in the large restaurant area and lunch there as well . The standard of food was good with the usual attentive service.
Despite the rainy weather we really enjoyed our stay at Khao Sok and having somewhere nice to stay like the Lodge meant we had a pleasant retreat when it got just a little too wet!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We enjoyed our two nights at the Riverview Lodge to which we changed after one night at the Nature Resort. The room was basic and clean, totally what we expected for 650 Baht. The location was the best, very quiet and close to nature. Before dawn you can watch the monkeys coming down the cliffs. The food is nice and the people are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We loved the room at the river lodge hotel. De location was perfect. The room was clean and nice. good price too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had a fantastic time is this well located tree house type accommodation on the banks of the River Sok. We had family accommodation with a/c, fridge, tv, hot shower etc which was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all so friendly and lovely with a great sense of homour. Food was good too. The organised trips for elephant trekking, tubing etc were the highlight of our holiday and at a competitive price also. Would definately stay here again, the atmosphere was charming!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This is a great little place on concrete stilts, looks like one of the nicer stays round here, as you're perched over the river, the rooms being joined by walkways. Nice staff, nice food, and they even have insect screens on the rooms,the rooms being quite serviceably pleasant and clean with little balconies. The location, on stilts in tall trees and directly at the river, is the big plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room directly on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed at Khao Sok River Logde for a single night during a 4 day trip arranged by Phuket Trekking Club (which we will recommend (and DON’T miss the Cheow Lan Lake)).
This is a really nice place with a friendly staff and superb food. A large part of the lodge is built on poles and is surrounded by enormous bamboos. It is located a few hundred meters from the Khao Sok National Park. The room was nice, big, clean and had a nice view to the bamboos and the river

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the resort. The resort provided us with several activities during our stay there. The food provided was quite tasty. The rooms were neat and clean. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khao Sok River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok River Lodge

Address: 6/2 Moo 6 T. | A. Phanom, Phanom 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Phanom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Phanom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khao Sok River Lodge is the best resort in around Khao Sok National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Khao Sok River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok River Lodge Thailand/Phanom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khao Sok River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.