We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place unfortunately distance away from town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baannamping Riverside Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baannamping Riverside Village to your Saves list
Baannamping Riverside Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   59/1-4 Moo 7 Chonlapratarn Road | Khua Mung, Saraphi 50140, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saraphi
4.5 of 5 stars 198 Reviews
Sin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place unfortunately distance away from town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

The resort offers free airport transfer however there was no one who picked me up on arrival although flight details given. They, however compensate the taxi fare to the resort. The resort infd that they have no vehicle and arranged a taxi for my departure but did not pay for it. Lucky thing i have enought Thai bahts to pay the driver.

The accomodation however is excellent. The rooms are clean, comfortable and worth the money I paid for. The staffs were helpful and smiley.

The location is unfortunately far from the city. It is about 40mins away by motorcycle. The services provided by resort is expensive. Taxi to city 600 bahts. 2 hr massage also 600 baht.

I should say the resort is suitable for visitors who just want to relax and enjoy the place, peace and tranquilty. Visitors must be able to get used to a quiet and dark environment.

  • Liked — The clean and spacious room. Quiet and facing river.
  • Disliked — The location. Expensive services.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    38
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
82
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

My family has been to Baan Namping Riverside Village for 4 times. It is a tiny lovely resort with only 9 rooms with serenity, hospitality and comfortable. We enjoy the extra large, beautiful bedroom very much as well as the extra large balcony which we can lean our back on the chair reading our favorite book with the view of the Ping river in front.

In the afternoon, we can have a cup of coffee or tea under the big old tree on the bank of the Ping river. Actually we can have more than a cup of coffee or tea because the drinking water and many kinds of fruit are also provided all day long with no extra charge as well as kayaking, cycling and Wi Fi internet service.
Not only the hotel atmosphere that make it so charm but also Khun Lin, the owner, who is very nice and lovely. She takes good care of us every time we went there, that’s why we’ve been there not only once.

I always recommend this hotel to my friends who want to go to Chiangmai, and they are quite happy and like Baan Nam Ping very much. I would like to say that Baan Nam Ping is the most impressive resort in my mind and I recommend you all to visit there. Be sure that I'd go there again soon.

Suntharee Tansomboon

  • Liked — the large, clean and confortable room and the lovely owner
  • Disliked — the mosquito in rainy season
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

We stayed there for 3 nights, 2 rooms. The hotel is very beautiful, peaceful, charming and relaxing. I felt like staying at my house when I stayed there. The bathroom is also very nice and practical. The location was also very good where allowed me to travel and drive around easily.

I like the breakfast there. The owner and her staff make it fresh every morning. All food and ingredient are good quality. It is worth for the price and so far, it is the best boutique hotels that we visited in Thailand.

If you love reading, you should bring lots of books and sit on the balcony in front of your room..... There are nice & comforatble day beds at every balcony where you can hear the bird's voice and look over to Ping's river.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — can't think of
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

Everything is the best. Accommodation, climate, owner, staff, and others are the best. I can't say but everything is in my mind. I love it. I will go back to Baannamping absolutely.

  • Liked — Comfortable
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

We spent 4 nites in this great resort, We love the way they treat us with premium services, luxury & spacious rooms with reasonable price, various choices of tea to choose and great coffee....
So we will surely be back again probably within a few month....

  • Liked — Premium services
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

i went to chiangmai 4 days for holiday with my mum and her friends ( 72 - 77 year old ) , we are very happy to stay at baan nam ping bacause our room had a private balcony by the ping river so very relex......, i loved coffee and tea here ( all you can drink every time )

  • Liked — a private balcony by the ping river
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

My wife and I went there with our friends'advises. We found a small lovely natural resort surrounded by beautiful scenery that made it a perfect place for rest and energize ourselves. With excellent accomodation and service, we recommend you all to visit there. Be sure that we'll go there again soon.

  • Liked — natural
  • Disliked — swimming pool
  • Stayed February 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baannamping Riverside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baannamping Riverside Village

Address: 59/1-4 Moo 7 Chonlapratarn Road | Khua Mung, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baannamping Riverside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, secluded riverfront villas on the Ping River in lush tropical setting.This is a rare find, just a few minutes drive from Chiang Mai city. A paradisical setting in 9 villas offering 12 suites. Superb, caring Thai service with a smile. Management is German. Ideal for a honeymoon, getaway holiday, company or group retreat, even a family reunion for all ages. A fine restaurant and bar for guests, located on the property with an excellent menu all day and evenings.Relax in this charming environment under the spell of a beautiful stretch of the Ping while buffalos graze under the trees on far side of the quiet river. All rooms are oriented to the view, Misty morning fog rising, lazy afternoons, sunsets and stars, and a staff at your service. We await your visit and will always welcome your return to Baan Nam Ping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Baannamping Riverside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baannamping Riverside Village Hotel Khua Mung
Baan Namping Riverside Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baannamping Riverside Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.