We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodbank
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Parkgate Road | Chester, Woodbank CH1 6EY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Woodbank B&B and Inns
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom, very friendly but not at all overbearing hosts, easy access and plenty of parking plus a fantastic breakfast. Exactly what a B&B should be. Many thanks. Nothing more to add but TripAdvisor requires 200 characters, goodness knows why, but it does....hopefully this is enough...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
Jon & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth. WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A warm welcome, with a hot cuppa was the best after travelling in atrocious weather. Jon and Elaine made us feel right at home. My wife was not well, so Elaine swung straight into action, taking over the washing duties and shooing her off to bed. Our host were simply the best.
Our room was lovely and comfortable with a great bathroom, and views over the farm paddocks.
We will always recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the Chester area and hope to get back there ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi there or should I say gday.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a good trip home.
Thanks for your kind comments and we hope to see you again some time
Cheers
Jon & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Clean and spacious bedroom. Very friendly proprietors who provided a very warm welcome.

Very good breakfast.

Good off road parking and plenty of places to eat nearby.

Close to Cheshire Oaks.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I travel to this area quite a lot and when you travel you know what is a good place to stay and what's not. Well this is my place to stay from choice. The owners are warm, friendly and very helpful.

You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay if you're in the area. Not far from Chester the Hazels provides a fabulous experience and a breakfast that is fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We picked this B&B as we wanted to visit several places around the area, it was a great choice.
Wonderful hosts, the cup of tea on arrival after a long drive, was much appreciated. We had a lovely room with a very comfy bed, and a good ensuite. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Would highly recommend this B&B and will hopefully be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Lovely people running a lovely place.The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable.The ensuite seemed pretty new and was also spotless.Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was looking for somewhere local as I was due to be based at Capenhurst for a couple of days. I prefer to stay in local B&B's instead of hotels and this choice of B&B proved this a good choice yet again. The quality of service in terms of a warm welcome, good breakfast, comfy bed and decent shower are all at the top of my list; I was not disappointed. Jon and Elaine are great hosts and I think will be very busy with the B&B in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon T, Owner at Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to write a review Andrew.
It is much appreciated
We hope to see you again sometime.
We have just been awarded 4 stars by Visit England which has also given us a boost this week.
Cheers
Jon & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Parkgate Road | Chester, Woodbank CH1 6EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Woodbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Woodbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hazels Farm is a small farm based Bed & Breakfast, located 5 miles north of the Roman town of Chester on the A540, Parkgate Road. Close to the end of the M56, M53 and A55. Four star B&B Quality in Tourism. We have two double rooms both with en-suites, with shower over the bath. One has a superking size bed and the other a king size. There are tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, TV /DVD, wifi in the rooms. We welcome both business travelers, to local Capenhurst, Ellesmere Port, Wirral, Chester and Deeside and North Wales, together with holiday visitors to the area. We are a registered small holding and keep Pigs, Wiltshire Horn Sheep, a horse and hens. We are close to Chester Zoo, Ellesmere Port Boat Museum, Blue Plannet Aquarium, Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village, the biggest M&S in the UK, The Wirral, ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazels Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.