We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Racecourse Road, Lingfield RH7 6PQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lingfield
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here whilst over in England for a friend's wedding. The reception was about 20mins drive away, and the hotel staff organised our taxi back to the venue so we didn't have to wait too long.
We didn't stay for breakfas, as £15 seemed somewhat expensve especially if you didn't want a full cooked breakfast. However, we did have a late night drink on our return, and the bar area was busy, with a good atmosphere.
One thing though, the wet room design in the bathroom didn't work brilliantly so the floor would flood out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    183
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
111
156
12
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We overnighted at this hotel (on a Saturday night) as we attended a social event nearby. Check in was helpful and efficient. We were on the top floor with a balcony and a lovely view of the racecourse and a tiny bit of the golf course! Breakfast was lovely. The chef cooks your eggs to order - perfect! Go for breakfast before 9:30am to avoid a crowd. The restaurant staff were attentive and efficient. We requested a late check out and this was accommodated. We tried out the spa. The sauna, steam room and pool were surprisingly small given the size of the hotel, and the jacuzzi was out of order. That said, we felt that the service overall was great! We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms on the top floor with a view. You have a balcony and can really enjoy the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I would like to re-iterate about the 'card' charging, not acceptable !! But....... Other than the frosty receptionist both on check-in and check-out, we had a good time, liked the rooms, asked to see a top floor room, 'no sorry'? We will return as we frequent the races.
Have to say how good the bar staff were in such a tiny bar they looked after us very well, thank you!

Room Tip: Facing the course I believe are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for a company black tie do. The Hotel is very well furnished, our room ( king size bed ) was spacious and comfortable.
All the staff we spoke to were very friendly, the food was extremely good in both the Pavilion catering for around 200 people and at breakfast - even the chef cooked your preference of egg so no 'tired' food for a change.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here in July in a Superior Double room, though it wasn't facing the track it was still in a great location,right at the end of the corridor, so no noise problems! Rooms are very clean and well furnished, you most certainly get the price you pay for. We only experienced breakfast on the food side and we where not disappointed, sitting outside in the sunshine, horse running down the track really made it a perfect setting! The food itself was not what you'd expect for a hotel chain buffet, the scrambled egg was actually delicious!! There's a nice array of food available, and the use of a proper toaster is far better, you can cook it to how you want it! The spa facilities are immaculate, very relaxed and enjoyable! The staff go right out there way, when travelling home we had no water in the car, so we asked for some and we got give a bottle that they'd sell for £4 for free to take home, i was by any means very impressed, i would just like to see a lower price for the hotel, but its highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Arrive as early as possible to get a track side room, we made the mistake of not doing so!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We love it here and it's the second time this year
The set up is fantastic 2 min walk to the racing, golf course on site and a spa perfect weekend away.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable the views are amazing of the golf course and racing.
The only negative I have is the rooms are far too warm to sleep in.
The staff are a credit to the hotel friendly and nothing too much.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Golf course/racing course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed a night as we were attending a local party. Everything was so easy - bar staff really friendly and knew the area well.

Great view from room over the race course, and we got a good deal just over £70 for a double, and it was a great sized room

Lingfield station only 45 minutes from Victoria as well, so a great place from which to explore in any direction!

Breakfast was awesome too

So all in all a good place, in a good spot (there is a golf course there as well) and easy access to London by rail and it is is 15 minutes off M25.

Room Tip: Facing race course rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Racecourse Road, Lingfield RH7 6PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Lingfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lingfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a luxurious hotel in Surrey with 116 bedrooms many of which boast stunning views across Lingfield Park Racecourse. World class facilities available to guests include the 18 hole golf course, putting practice area, a Breathe Health Spa and leisure facility which includes an indoor swimming pool (adults only between 11am and 3pm), steam room, sauna, gym and a selection of treatment rooms and the Cyprium Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.