We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Preston North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Preston North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Preston North
Garstang Road | Bilsborrow, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staff extremely polite and friendly. Was telephoned a couple of days before our 1 night stay to see if we had any special requests. Extra pillows and quiet room were as requested. Very clean and very comfy beds. The main bed was huge which made it a little bit of a squeeze for our family of four but didn't matter for 1 night. Pub attached again very polite and friendly as well as accommodating. We only had sandwiches but they were great and more like a meal! If I had the misfortune to have to endure Blackpool again (only went to please the kids! Lol) would definitely stay here as not far away.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room which overlooked some fields, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    96
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
92
111
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the end of May bank holiday to attend a family wedding and to take advantage of the long weekend off in the sunshine.
Hotel room was clean and very comfortable as always, the beds are huge - no complaints but the bathroom really does need attention. This really is a beautiful location with a couple of pubs, restaurants and the canal just across the road.
Anna checked us in Saturday afternoon and she remembered us from a previous visit and was very efficient and friendly (I've never seen anyone genuinely smile so much). Nothing was too much trouble even arranging a taxi for us later on.
Sadly when we returned to the reception area later on to wait for our taxi it was more like a youth club with numerous younger members of staff sitting ON the reception desk and having a gossip (not professional to discuss colleagues within earshot of the public). We felt quite uncomfortable listening to them so waited outside.
In conclusion: a pleasant stay yet again ad hopefully the staff will grow up soon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston North, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a pleasant young lady who booked us in to the hotel.
The room itself was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a massive bed which was extremely comfortable, We were allocated a downstairs room at the back which was peaceful most of the time except there was a fair bit of banging doors late on through inconsiderate guests just letting the doors bang shut instead of closing them properly.
Outside our window only feet away were rabbits roaming in the grass which were lovely to see including the tiny little ones.
The bathroom was immaculate as were the nice clean towels.
There is ample safe parking outside the hotel entrance and a really nice pub/restaurant next door which serves lovely meals at reasonable prices for the quality.
I couldn't fault any the staff who all were friendly or the hotel rooms etc but I was really annoyed to find that the Premier inn Wi-Fi seemed to hog and take over our mobile phones even though we didn't order Wi-Fi ,It kept asking us to take 30 minutes free and then to sign up for £3 for 24 hours which we didn't want or need yet somehow it knocked out our own Bt Wi-Fi off both our phones.
It wasn't a case of having no signal for our own Wi fi as it worked perfect on arrival.
I would stay again gladly but the Wi-Fi was annoying.
The hotel contacted us the day before arrival asking did we have any request such as extra tea and coffee or pillows or what floor we would like for our room which was nice and helpful too....Room 4 is lovely which we stayed in.

Room Tip: I personally preferred a back room and if your lucky you can watch the rabbits foraging and playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in the Premier Inn from 12th to 16th August. Booked 3 rooms as the "children" don't like to share with each other or the parents. Kids rooms were lovely. One had a "king size" bed, which was much loved. One had the end room upstairs, which had twin beds and also a chaise longue. Bigger window in this room which made so much difference. Light & airy feel to it. Adults had a "king size" bed, which was good. Only downside was the room got rather warm, even with the window open (only allowed to open so far). Safety I should imagine and to discourage any guests to smoke in the rooms, which is not allowed. Lovely en-suite in all rooms, lovely shower. Wanted to take it home :o). Staff were all very pleasant. All our rooms were upstairs, so carrying of cases upstairs was a bit of a pain but still... . Had breakfast at The Roebuck. Plenty of choice to choose from. All in all a pleasant place to stay. Bonus of a canal across the road, with another place to eat. Owd Nells and Guys. Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the extra walk, the room upstairs - 43 - is lovely and also has a bigger windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped here on the way back from the Lake District. There was quite a long traffic jam from the M55 up the A6 but it was in the opposite direction from the way we were going. At one point we even wondered if we'd driven too far along the A6 and missed it!
It was a nice place, we were on the first floor right above reception. Two car parks on two levels, we had to park in the upper one as the lower one was full. No lifts, we had to carry our cases up the stairs.
In addition to a double and single bed, our family room had a couch to sit on. CRT television? I thought all Premiers had LEDs now? We were only able to get a few channels on it.
There was a table and chair in the corner of the room, however you can't use it for your laptop, unless you have a good battery, as there is no power socket near it! You have to plug your laptop in on the shelf under the TV.
Strange engine noise coming from outside the window during the night, possibly from a generator somewhere?
There is a bowling green next to the hotel, a few rabbits on the grounds, the pub was good, with old beams inside. Across the road there is a canal, which we had a walk along in the evening.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, try to get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night as a (scheduled) break to our journey down south and have absolutely no complaints. We booked in advance a got a great rate for the night. Warm welcome at reception, big room with really comfy bed & pillows and a decent pub to have dinner & drinks in. The pub had tables outside so we had drinks outside in the evening sun. While the road could probably get busy at times, the hotel is set far enough back from it that we didn’t hear any traffic noise even with the windows open due to the warm weather. Overall a great stay and I would definitely stay there if I was down that way again. My only small complaint is that the hotel doesn’t have a lift (and my wife’s case was heavy!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well done. Everything you could wish for, helpful staff and excellent food and drink. We have recommended to friends and family as location is next to various other public houses and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Preston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North

Address: Garstang Road | Bilsborrow, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Preston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.