We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! What a start to the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uddingston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant
Save
You added Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant to your Saves list
114 Main Street | Glasgow, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Uddingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wow!! What a start to the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Called in for breakfast today, offer is 2 breakfasts for £10. This consists of 2 eggs, 2 sausages, black pudding, mushrooms, potato scone, tomato, also toast and tea or coffee. Presentation was first class, all quality produce. Tea ordered first, the only problem was it took approx 30-35 minutes for food to arrive, by which time the tea was cool. Having said that I was offered another tea because of wait. I think it was a one off issue re waiting time, surrounding are very pleasant, and staff are helpful. I will go back as it was so good, and hopefully delivery problem will be sorted.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Angels. We are so happy that you enjoyed the quality and presentation of our breakfast. However we are disappointed to hear of your waiting time and we would like to take this opportunity to apologise again for this, we can assure you this will not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
12
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

After a brief potential failure; the management was so effective that we had a fantastic experience.
The party of my guests all felt very important, and that was a significant factor in having a very positive and relaxing evening. The food, needless to say, was exquisite. This level of service was more than I had expected. WOW.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments with regards to your recent visit to Angels. We are so happy our staff looked after yourself and your party and gave you all the Lisini standard of customer service. We are delighted that your food was exquisite and we have passed your fantastic feedback onto all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Recently had my Christmas night out in angels where the food was amazing and the atmosphere was great with regards to cost very reasonable and the service we got from Danny the manager was great he did everything he could to accommodate us with everything we asked for this even included having drinks and mixers on the table for us arriving we also had Lauren waiting on us she was brilliant and gave a great service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Firstly thank you for choosing Angels as your Christmas night out destination. We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed your food and service was great. We will pass your fantastic comments onto all our staff especially Danny and Lauren. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a fantastic place to eat! Great choice on menu, all food excellent, service - always helpful and with a smile. Homemade steak pie with turnip and mash is the best I have ever tasted. Recommend you book as very popular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Angels we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. We have passed your fantastic comments onto our team and we hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My fiancé and I come here regularly for food and we love it. The decor is amazing and the menu has such a huge variety and the two for one monday to thursday is excellent. Every time I have been I have ordered something different and have never been disapointed however my favourite so far has been the lasange and the chocolate fudge cake. Very well presented and good atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great feedback with regards to your recent visit to Angels. We are so happy that you enjoy our menu choices and promotions, also both the lasagna and chocolate fudge cake are a huge staff favorite too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just had lunch at angels and as usual it was top quality !! The haggis fritters with pepper sauce are to die for.we have used this restaurant for years and the quality of the food never fails to please. Its opposite the train station too so easy to get to if you don't live in uddingston

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit to Angels and everything was up to standard, we have passed you great feedback onto all our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went here yesterday with my fianc��e and can I say we were not disappointed . Only staying in Bothwell this was my first visit , my other half had been before years ago . We both had the 3 course Npt quite pre theatre menu and it was delicious and very well presented . We will be back soon to check out the 2 breakfasts for ��10. ����

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Angels. We are so happy you enjoyed our NQPT menu and that all our dishes met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you both for breakfast very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant

Address: 114 Main Street | Glasgow, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Uddingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uddingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Hotel Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.