We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Park

Hot Park
Fazenda Agua Quente, Zona Rural | Rio Quente, Rio Quente, State of Goias 75695-000, Brazil
+55(64)3512-8040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Rio Quente
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily 9.30am-5pm (closed on Thu)
Goiania, GO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hot Park is a unique experience to anyone. Hot water, gigantic structure and a lot of waterslides to have fun. Besides that, Hot Park have amazing restaurants, that serve food from all over the world. You also have some places (in the water!!!) to drink, eat and enjoy the best of brazilian food and drink.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,208
    819
    242
    57
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Votuporanga, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The place is magical and really beautiful. We love the hotel and how we were served by the employers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family side trip from Brasilia.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Large range of water slides including the half pipe which I have not seen before and found to be thrilling. The park provides a significant discount to anyone with a birthday in the same month as your visit so entrace for our daughter was arount R$50.00. We paid R$99 buying the tickets through our hotel which is cheaper than paying at the entrance to Hot Park (R$107).

Negatives:
Need to pay extra for other attractions within the park eg Aviary/zoo tour, canoeing, flying fox over water.
I should add however that the range of attractions covered in the entrance fee is great and can easily fill a day.

General Comment on Drivng in DF/Goiania:
Brasilian highways have crazy drivers/motorbike riders who lack patience, only obey the speed limit where there is radar, and seem to lack respect for life. This a shame because people are generally great in person!

Very poor signage/traffic control during road Works! We almost got squashed between a grader and a truck and then a truck driver irrationally tried to hurry us along by driving much too close behind us when we were just following other vehicles !!

If you drive from Brasilia I recommend for the moment (until road works are complete) taking the longer highway via Goiania. Also, pay a bit extra and rent a vehicle with more power and safety features.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best hot water park in Brazil!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very good infrastructure, a lot of services and food stands very well located. Although the park was crowded we could easily find good spots to rest, to leave the bags and to have lunch/snacks.
Among the best attractions:
Kids pool with a giant bucket throwing hot water over everyone (see the pic)
Half Wave, a half pipe which you ride with a boat
Wave pools, they are huge, one has slower and the other faster waves, in front of them there are bars, picnic and rest spaces which gives a real "Cerrado" Beach atmosphere

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, Go
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Best place for visit in Goiás !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I´ve been doing a lot of visits to Hot Park, it´s my favorite place in Goiás. Now there are new attractions and you can have fun all day only with your speedo without care about anything just like a child. Natural hot water and a great enviroment. It´s a must see !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Park also viewed

 

Been to Hot Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.