We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copacabana Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Copacabana Shores to your Saves list
Copacabana Shores
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   90 Copacabana Drive, Copacabana, New South Wales 2251, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Copacabana B&B and Inns
Tuncurry, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Serene getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

stayed 3 nights recently - if you're happy to drive everywhere you could not find a nicer place in this area - "Sue" - the manageress was so helpful I left feeling I had a new friend - rooms lovely and clean - bed very comfy when asked for extra pillows nothing was too much trouble for her -champagne and chocolates on arrival were delightful - pool nice and clean we had a lovely swim - room 12 we were promised and given with a smile - a lovely room - no views so don't expect any - a very relaxing 3 days we had at this lovely place - thankyou again Sue

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I spent 4 days there it was a nice room just didn't like that the room didn't get serviced and there was no mop or vacuum cleaners provided. The bed was meant to be a king sized bed and it was 2 single beds joined and the washing machine was terrible took all day to wash and dry one load of clothes there should be a portable clothes line to hang clothes out and also the pool area was a nice place just the ground was very slippery and not good for kids of it had them thing it would be a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopaShores, Owner at Copacabana Shores, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Leahjane91,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We are a 4.5 star AAA rated self-catering apartments and we do not disturb our customers with a daily service however a room service can be requested. Please note that our washer/dryer have a 'quick wash' option which may have suited you better.

Our king sized beds are specially designed to be split on request to king singles. They do have an insert in the middle to ensure additional comfort and we pride ourselves on delivering a good nights sleep.

Kind regards,
Copacabana Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

room does not get cleaned and serviced !! My room floor was dirty!! Jetted bath tub was broken!! Shower door didn't close proplery or bathroom door !! Recipitionist lady was very very rude!! Didn't offer anything better or another room!!
First room I have ever stayed at that don't service ur room u have to make ur own bed No phones in the room internet was free but never connected had to walk down stairs to ask for everything like towels !!
The washing machine provided was terrible!! Blankets on bed was only flat sheet and then a doner with no cover then flat sheet again !! Cheek out time way too early!! Few cups was dirty and pans !!
Way too expensive for nothing provided!!!
Bed was right at the door !!
The Bed was to single beds joined together!!
Besides all that beach is lovely and the pool at rooms is the only nice thing there!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopaShores, Owner at Copacabana Shores, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Jaziee,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value all constructive feedback on our property to ensure our customers have a wonderful experience.

I note from our records that our manager did need to address your disorderly behavior and the disturbance of our other guests during your stay, which is probably why you thought she was rude.

As for your other comments pertaining to the property itself, please note that we are a 4.5 Star AAA rated self-catering apartments which means that we do not disturb our guests with daily services however a room servicing can be requested.

Our property is brand new and of an excellent standard with new appliances and equipment throughout. We have noted your concerns and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Copacabana Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Modern, clean and comfortable room. Perfect for our two person two night stay, a short drive to avoka beach, terrigal and erina fair which are all lovely! A short walk to the beautiful beach, wonderful and convenient service. Strongly recommend and will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our travels northwards to Brisbane.
This is a pleasant clean and tidy place. Reception was efficient and to the point rather than welcoming and personal.
Our room at the rear of the property was plenty large enough for two, the bed comfortable and the bathroom area clean and tidy. There was a washing machine in the room which was a plus and underground secure parking on site.
There is a code entry for the room and the garage which ends at 10:00am on day of departure. There is a fridge and the usual coffee and tea facilities.
Swimming pool looked inviting but we did not use this facility.
There are a few eating places close by but non looked very welcoming so we drove a mile or so north to Avoca where the choose was greater and more appetising.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent Christmas at Copacabana Shores and can highly recommend - everything was fantastic, the managers were more than helpful and went over and beyond to provide us with a brilliant stay. We could not of wanted anything more; fantastic comfortable, quiet, clean excellently equipped accommodation, great location, the pool was fantastic - Thank you for ensuring we had a fantastic 2013 Christmas all the very best.

Room Tip: Fantastic for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We have had two nights here. Great location near beach. Nice rooms plenty of room. Clean and modern furniture. We enjoyed the pool and will defiantly come back. Thanks to the managers for getting us in

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copacabana Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Shores

Address: 90 Copacabana Drive, Copacabana, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Copacabana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Copacabana Shores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copacabana Shores, located on the central coast of NSW, features spacious, fully self-contained accommodation. We're located just across the road from Copacabana's gorgeous beach and a leisurely stroll to the local village where you can find inviting cafes and shops. Relax and take in the fresh sea air in our family friendly accommodation on the Central Coast. Awarded 4 1/2 stars our beachside central coast accommodation fills up quickly so make sure you book in advance. Copacabana Shores is ideally located for people wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with access to all that Central Coast has to offer just minutes away from popular city attractions such as Avoca Beach, Terrigal and Bouddi National Park. Our most popular accommodation is our quality studio spa suites and for families there are deluxe townhouses. Our generous room sizes with fully equipped kitchens offer all the comforts of home with the stunning beach just a walk away. There is a lot to discover when you stay in our holiday accommodation. Just 90 minutes from Sydney it's the perfect weekend escape or family holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Copacabana Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copacabana Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.