We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar
68-1330 Mauna Lani Drive, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
+1 808-881-8686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Kohala Coast
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I'm usually reluctant to try "theme" restaurants but we had an excellent lunch at Tommy Bahama's. The food and service was very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    128
    47
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Terrific experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went with my wife for a couples dinner. Our reservation was in order and we were promptly seated. The restaurant was lively but still easy to talk. Live music was provided. The menu provided good variety. We found the portions generous - the appetizers were almost too big! Food quality was great. Service was very good. Will definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant upscale dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely spot, upstairs from a shopping center area. Our party dined for a wedding rehearsal dinner, so we sat on a partially outdoor, balcony area. This was pleasant with the exception of multiple mosquito bites. The food was quite nice. I enjoyed a crusted, baked fish which was tasty. The service was not super friendly, but attentive enough. Perhaps because we had several tables within our party. The restaurant seemed fairly busy during dinner. Otherwise, a very nice atmosphere and good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, very fair price wise for Hawaii ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We came for a family vacation and ate here 3 times. We rarely eat and the same place twice while on vacation... What can I say :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nothing spectacular about the location as the restaurant is on the upper level of a shopping mall, but the food and service was very good. We've eaten here on several other occasions and you can always count on them. Not fantastic, but worth the 4 stars.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.