We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tidy rooms, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Assured Waterside Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Assured Waterside Apartments to your Saves list
Assured Waterside Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   29 Melville Parade, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice tidy rooms, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and was surprised how close it is to Perth Central. It does not have a restaurant on site, though 5/10 minute walk to the nearest restaurants. Tidy with nice balcony overlooking the gardens, room was spacious and tidy with cooking facilities.

Room Tip: if you are new to Perth like we were, it can take a bit to get around and find your way - though if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This serviced apartment was definitely better than the reviews we've read online. My friends and I stayed there for 6nights and had a blast. It was safe and clean. It's location was also great for us as the ferry point was only about 10mins walk away. The apartment also had daily housekeeping on the weekdays and free wifi which were very useful for us. Kitchen facilities were also not as bad as expected. Impressive!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The units are clean, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom okay. However the couch was very uncomfortable and the front of the AC was broken, but we since it was spring we didn't need it. The dvd wouldn't work and after much frustration it was found that it was devoid of wires connecting it to the TV and judging by the battered remote it looked as if it had also caused much angst amongst previous guests. We had the unit with the extra single bed, so that made the lounge a bit on the small side. The secure on-site parking at night was good, but the spaces are very tight. Reception and housekeeping were very helpful and friendly, which makes up for the few problems we had. We took the short ferry ride into Perth CBD, the cost of that and all day passes on the buses and trains was only about $6.50, so really good value. The apartment complex is not actually on the water's edge as indicted by some photographs. The Kwinana Freeway is actually between the apartments and the water. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest that you consider taking ear plugs with you. Because we are members of a travel and entertainment group, we paid about $170-180 per night for a four night stay. Judging by the price and standard of accommodation in Perth we would say that Assured Waterfront Apartment are reasonable value for that location. I forgot to mention that there are plenty of restaurants, pubs and a supermarket within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We initially booked a one night stay ($189). Due to personal circumstances we had to cancel the stay (within 24 hrs of booking). The Hotel charge a cancellation fee of 100% of the value of the booking. So we are out of pocket $189 and could not stay at the hotel! How is a 100% charge fair?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The units are clean, comfortable and spacious with secure on-site parking at night. Reception is helpful and friendly. About an eight minute walk takes you into South Perth, where you can enjoy cafes and boutique shops, or take a short ferry ride into Perth CBD.
However, they overlook and are next to the Kwinana Freeway and if you are a light sleeper like me, the traffic noise may well wake you up at 5am without the need of an alarm clock. This was an issue for me as my noise tolerance is very low.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assured M, Marketing Manager at Assured Waterside Apartments, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi findarainbow

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us in August last year. Apologies for the delayed response to your comments.

We are always pleased to hear that our guests have been happy with our facilities and location and have received great customer service from our staff during their stay.

We apologise that the noise levels were an issue during your stay and we would highly encourage you to mention this upon your next booking with us so that we can ensure your room is further away from the road.

Thank you once again for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.


Regards,

Irma Grant
Marketing Manager
Assured Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had to book a last minute room for my 2 kids and I, and was not expecting much at the price but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean rooms with everything we needed, Beds were great, and all the furniture was modern and clean. Did not have much to do with service, as it was only one night, but would consider spending more time at this hotel next time we are in Perth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assured M, Marketing Manager at Assured Waterside Apartments, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Taluce

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in July last year. Apologies for the delayed reply to your feedback. We are very lucky to have such a convenient, central location with one and two bedroom apartments perfect for families.

We hope that you have been able to spend more time at our Hotel since your last visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Regards,

Irma Grant
Marketing Manager
Assured Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Apartments very clean which is a huge plus for Perth, very well serviced with a kitchen and laundry. We had four in our Apartment as they were booked out and unable to give us a 2 bedroom apartment, it all worked out with the lounge turning into a sofa bed. Air con was only supplied to the lounge/kitchen area so main bedroom was on the warm side even though there was an opening door off the balcony there was no air flow.
Apartment from that and not having a pool it was a pleasant stay and would high recommend for a family. Ideally located to eateries, shops within walking distance. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: If available to end rooms may have better air flow but they are on the Freeway so could be a bit mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assured M, Marketing Manager at Assured Waterside Apartments, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi RodnJen

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your stay in May last year. Apologies for the delayed reply to your feedback.

It's always great to hear that our guests had a good experience when staying with us and dealing with our staff. We pride ourselves on high levels of cleanliness in our apartments and friendly, helpful staff. So it's fantastic to hear that we met guest expectations again on this occasion.

We do hope you've stayed with us again since your last visit and also look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Regards,

Irma Grant
Marketing Manager
Assured Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Assured Waterside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Waterside Apartments

Address: 29 Melville Parade, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > South Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in South Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Assured Waterside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Assured Waterside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assured Waterside Apartments Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assured Waterside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.