We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Guildford gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jezebelle

Jezebelle
127 James St, Guildford, Swan, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Guildford
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Modern Australian Tapas Cuisine Open Wed - Sun 7.00am till late. Located close proximity to Perth Airport and Public Transport. Public Transport.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Guildford gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As always, great meal, great coffee and excellent staff. If you in Guildford or want a great meal then Jezebelle's is the only place to visit. Love it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“A Nice Change From The Usual Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ourselves and two other couples enjoyed a most enjoyable Sunday lunch on what was our first visit to Jezebelle. All the tapas plates were delicious but the standout for me was the pork belly. A good range of wines including local and all good value. Live music was also a nice touch, will visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Eating here,you must do.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We dined here early on Thursday night,about 6pm,so first in,by the time we left,there would have been about 8 tables in,service was great,friendly,professional ,the new menu,very good,the whole tapas idea is great,and a pleasant change from the normal 3course dinner,we had the mushroom dish which was amazing,so good,corn fritters,very nice,garlic prawns&bread,very good,and cuttlefish which was nice, but too big(serve size)prices are fair and we will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great find with addictive pork ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I visited Jezebelle with my husband and 2 friends, for lunch on a Sunday. What can I say....?? The service was great, the ambience relaxing but funky and the food was delectable! Their pork ribs...oh my goodness, they're fantastic! One serve will not be enough - you've been warned!

We ordered a wide selection of tapas dishes and they were all really tasty. The scallops were perfectly cooked and the chicken/hoisin pancakes were delicious. Great range of drink options too.

I have booked to return this weekend as my husband is craving the ribs! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this restaurant - as long as you weren't after somewhere really formal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The eggs were perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Dropped in late one Sunday morning and was welcomed with a smile.
They don't have the tradional eggs benedict but eggs on a potatoe rosti and spinach. Yummmm.. The eggs were PERFECT.
Nice atmosphere.
Would return to try the Jazz on Sunday afternoons.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jezebelle also viewed

 

Been to Jezebelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jezebelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.