We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Fourth Night!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sayan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Four Seasons Sayan caught us all by surprise the moment we stepped on the connecting bridge. The feeling was incredible! The floating lily pond, magnificent structure, greens everywhere and a bonus river and waterfalls! Food was great and the rooms were outstanding, would love very much to come back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    83
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
119
390
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We will definitely go back one day! The Four Seasons Bali at Sayan offers a unique experience that is truly Balinese. Service as amazing and you can just relax and enjoy being in the jungle. We have traveled all over the world and this hotel is one of the top hotels all around that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: every room is good and a suite is just as good as a villa. you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed a memorable time at our resort.

If we may resound your opinion, the resort offers a "unique" experience by way of its design and ambiance. We strive to offer the highest level of service, which we are happy to read you enjoyed.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not only does each villa have a beautiful view of the surroundings, but the general manager Mr. Rao runs an efficient friendly place. All staff go out of their way to be helpful. Can walk through the well kept environment with locals at work, but carts always available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAKARTA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Happy to be at Four Seasons Sayan, the resort is beautiful. The service was great, truly from the heart of Indonesian hospitality. Everyone was so helpful, greet you by your name, they remember your preference. Keep this service attitude. We will be back for sure to this resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

what a beautiful hotel! the resort was built with the intention of blending into the environment and did they succeed! we felt absolutely refreshed body and soul the moment we walked down that bridge/cat walk to the lobby. true to FS standards, everyone was helpful, happy, polite and caring. they made us feel as though we were the only people staying there. the hotel is spread along the river with rice paddies dotted the horizon. I highly recommend the hike that they offer every morning at 8 am. we got to learn about Sayan village, about their traditions and beliefs, about their traditional medicine. the hike was refreshing. our tour guide was so sweet, she brought us COLD hand towels and water bottles in the backpack. what a wonderful place and we will come back, soon :) the restaurant was romantic, the food was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are so glad you had a memorable experience and thank you for taking the time to write this review.

If we may second your sentiments, the architecture of the resort is beautiful and making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable with our service and the different activities we offer is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this.

We will be only too happy to welcome you upon your return, so please let us know when you do.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

What else can one say about the Four Seasons - Sayan? Carved out of the jungle, the architecture is designed to blend into the lush surroundings. The views are beautiful. I stayed in the main hotel and the accommodations were spacious and lovely. The food was great as well. Most notable, however, was the service. Staff members were gracious, extremely attentive, and very knowledgeable. One caution. if someone in your party has walking difficulties, it could be a bit of a challenge. Staff members will arrange carts to transport you around the property, but be certain to mention any issues when you make your reservations. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The architecture and location is breathtaking, far enough from the main shops for tranquility but close enough for when you want other activities. The service and food is impeccable, but our room with the plunge pool made it impossible to want to leave, Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan

Address: Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Sayan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sayan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan Hotel Ubud
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Sayan
Four Seasons Hotel Bali
Four Seasons Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.