We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Taksu - Spectacular Vistas - Close to Ubud!

Pool looking out across the valley
Pool looking out across the valley
Pool looking out across the valley
Taksu Spa and Villa Logo
Vista to the West and Four Seasons Sayan
Vista to the West Ayung River Valley
Ayung River Valley and Rice Terraces
Sayan
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heather H
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible view and sweet villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is an incredible villa that overlooks the 4 Seasons. For a fraction of the price you get the same view and arguably better services! Randall is a great asset and gives you the beta on Bali.... where to shop, where to eat, where to get out of town, etc etc. He knows everything! And he is so helpful and always seems to have fresh energy for questions I am sure he has heard hundreds of times! Great attention to detail.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View and peacefulness of the villa
Liked least: farther away from shopping/Ubud center
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anya S
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The views from this villa will make you never want to leave. Why anyone would stay at the Four Seasons when Villa Taksu exists, i'll never understand. Private everything, unbelievably beautiful, the kindest people. You'll feel like you're on location for the filming of "Eat, Pray, Love"-- amazing. It's also nice to be a little out of the craziness of Ubud-- the air feels fresher, and it's quieter. Lovely.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
riotousmo...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Villa Taksu Made our Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I can't express how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa Taksu. Everyone went the extra mile to make us comfortable and relaxed. It was private, intimate, and at the same time comfortable and friendly. We felt like we'd arrived at home - if only we lived in paradise!

We arrived at 1:45am for 4 nights' stay with a sick 9 month old baby, after 18 hours of travel. Despite all the clinics we called being booked out and some of the doctors out of town, Lela managed to get us an appointment for our daughter the following morning. It was such a relief for us! I can't imagine how we would have managed the vacation without Lela's help and advice.

Every morning during breakfast the house staff picked up our daughter and took her off to play while we enjoyed a quiet breakfast out on the veranda overlooking the valley below. When we asked about the sights, Made asked a few questions and set us up with the perfect itinerary! We've never been so well pampered and taken care of.

It was the most relaxing, worry-free 4 days I've had in years.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The service was spectacular. We were pampered in every way without asking, yet somehow it didn't feel like anyone was hovering. We had privacy and a spectacular view to enjoy with it.
Liked least: The hot water takes a 3~5 minutes to get going in the shower. Its in the countryside of a developing island, so it was *totally* forgivable.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
What a wonderful review! Thank you for your generosity of spirit and we look forward to serving you in the future! We and our staff love meeting people from all over the world. Thank you and may life kiss you on both cheeks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JerryLee2...
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We couldn't have had a better experience in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Sadly, we are approaching the end of our two week stay at the Villa Taksu Riverview Suite. Lela, the Property Manager, couldn't do enough for us, steering us to the best restaurants, arranging massages both at the Spa and on our own terrace by the swimming pool, setting us up with a wonderful driver, Madeh, and making certain that every day was perfect. Breakfast each day was lovely; we had only to whisper about what we might like and it would appear, as if by magic. Lela even located a Bali source of bagels for us, which made the New Yorkers in us feel right at home! But home never had the benefit of our staff of three gracious Balinese, who handled every detail of housekeeping, catering, laundry etc. graciously and always with a smile. We had every advantage offered by our nearby luxury hotel, but without the luxury
bill! We were just a short drive away from the bustle of Ubud, which was happy for us. Ubud was there when we craved a little "action", but then we had our own quiet retreat to return to. Perfect!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The gracious attention of the Property Manager.
Liked least: That the jacuzzi was not connected to hot water.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Clare
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
3
people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ellen
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009 for a stay in August 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$185
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Randall H
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 117 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing