We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Maha International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Maha International Hotel to your Saves list
Al Maha International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C.R. No 1065923, P.O. Box 57 | P.C. 130, Azaiba, Oman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Azaiba
palestine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good & Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I Stayed in this Hotel for a month, Generally its a quite clean and comfortable Hotel
It is in a good region, but its better to eat out side the hotel, I recommend to have lunch at the Turkish restaurant or tazag or "Mandi".
In Oman the hotels are very expensive, its good the find a hotel with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
10
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We've enjoyed our night in muscat in this hotel, the room was clean. and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilmoson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

stayed here 2 nights. I think this hotel is very basic. No carpets on the floor , you can hear everything , does not matter if the sound comes from upstair downstairs or sides. I think it is not a professional hotel, looks like a family hotel. well for this price there are many better hotels around muscat . would not stay here once more. but very clean and decent hotel. there are nice restaurant around the hotel. My Recommendation is Taste of India Restaurant which is only 150 m away from hotel. very nice restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a few days with car hire. Would recommend for short stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We arrived to this hotel very early in the morning due to flight schedule (5:00). We found a very comfortable room, quite good breakfast and very friendly personell. After a tour the day after in the city we enjoied also dinner at the hotel restaurant, good quality and correct prices! the hotel has also a private and free parking area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Hotel was ok- clean with modern fittings etc.
Staff good.

Unfrtunately none of the Taxi's we used knew where it was?!
And we used quite a few...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Al Maha International Muscat

Hotels are very expensive in Muscat so for the price we paid (75,00 Euro per night, breakfast included) this was a very good choice. This hotel was quite new with a beautiful lobby and spacious rooms. In the room we found a nice sitting area with coffee and tea facilities. We also found some fresh fruit in our room. Also there was a large LCD TV. Air conditioning worked very well. We were able to control the temperature and the direction of the air. The bathroom was quite small but with a very good shower. On the roof of the hotel there was a small swimming pool (good water temperature) and a fitness room. The hotel offers free WIFI but when we used it the connection was really slow.

The staff was very friendly, all over the hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety. At breakfast we were served by Mr. Dinesh several times and he was a very helpful and polite.

The only minus of this hotel was it’s location. It’s quite near to the Grand Mosque but far away from the rest of the interesting sites in Muscat. The area around this hotel is a living area with a lot of apartment buildings and also few large building sites. But it’s near the main motorway so you can reach every part of Muscat within 15-20 minutes.

Compared to all other hotels we had in Oman this was the best one by far. This was the only hotel able to meet western standards for a reasonable price. Because of this we give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Maha International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha International Hotel

Address: C.R. No 1065923, P.O. Box 57 | P.C. 130, Azaiba, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Azaiba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Azaiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Maha International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Maha International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha International Hotel Oman/Azaiba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Maha International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.