We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could take The Vineyard on all of our travels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carnwath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
120 Main Street, Carnwath, Biggar ML11 8HR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Carnwath B&B and Inns
Bury St. Edmunds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could take The Vineyard on all of our travels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

The Vineyard is our favourite place to stay (so far) in the whole world.
We feel at home with George and Beth who take care of us so well. We always sleep well and with the traditional Scottish breakfast we never leave hungry. The location is perfect for us visiting family as well as being a route to many sights, attractions and events.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Hosts George and Beth Hamilton (and their daughter) can not go any further to make us welcome, feel at home and entertain. We arrived late but they still let us use their dining room for our takeaway food - George even made us a cuppa and then let us drink our wine in their dining room!

The bedrooms were fantastic, clean and warm!

Travellers would have to go a long way to get a better b&b. They were remarkeable!

Thanks to George, Beth and your family. We hope to make it again next year!

Lindy, Neill and Sue.
Yorkshire Ridings MX5 Owners Club

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Warm welcome from Beth and George. Great breakfast. Could not do enough for us. Would definately use it again. Spotless and comfy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

I stayed here as I was meeting up with friends for an evening locally. The owners Beth and George were very sociable and welcoming to their lovely property. It is immaculate and well furnished and co-ordinated and street parking is available right outside the property .

On entering you find yourself in a very comfortable and open room with sitting room (two sofas and TV fireplace etc ) area on one side and the breakfast tables on the other side of the room.

My bedroom (room 2) was on the ground floor and had a small kitchen area (toaster, kettle, micro - no hob, utensils and crockery for 4). This room also had a door out to a small patio area at the rear of the property. I loved the room. Only wish I was there longer!

The guest accommodation is separate for the owners area and you do not feel as if you are intruding on someone else's house!. You also get a key to come and go as you please.

Hoping to visit again soon.

Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

We stayed here Christmas night in order to enjoy Christmas Day with my family. Beth and George were most accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in comfortable well equipped rooms and the breakfast was superb. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

This is a fantastic B&B. The pic of the outside on the website makes it look lovely and it doesn't disappoint. The owners Beth and George were so welcoming and accommodating. My friend and I were going to a wedding nearby and they arranged for us to arrive early so we could get ready. The room was lovely and we had a top breakfast. If you need to stay in this area, I would recommend it. I have never written a review on here before, but I value this website's honesty. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Address: 120 Main Street, Carnwath, Biggar ML11 8HR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Biggar > Carnwath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Carnwath
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnwath Vineyard Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.